Shogun Page Builder

Page Editor to Design Blogs, Product & Landing Pages

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

From $39/month. 10-day free trial.


4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

41 - 50 of 51 reviews


Location Malaysia
Time spent using app 11 months

A very suck software!The software keep cashing, and very lagging! Please improve the performance!!!!

Developer reply

September 9, 2019

Hello Sin- sorry to hear about the bad experience. I'm not sure this is related to Shogun though- we have 10,000+ clients, and we're not getting any other reports of this. A member of our technical support team, Karl, reached out to you right after the post: he can help you troubleshoot to determine what the issue is. Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help. Thanks!
-Nick (Cofounder, Shogun)


Location United States
Time spent using app 44 minutes

App Is Horrible Deleted The App And The Glitches It Left Behind Are Now Still Stuck On My Product Page, First Off The App is extremely glitch, And Causes Problems Instead Of Helping

Developer reply

June 30, 2019

Hello Rogelio- I'm very sorry to hear you had such a negative experience. Members of our support team have reached out over phone and email, but we haven't gotten a reply from you yet. We'd be happy to fix the issues you're facing with your product pages. Can you tell us the names of the pages that were impacted? Would you like to revert them back to the Shopify version of the page? If you'd prefer a member of our support team can give you a call to get a better understanding of the issues you're facing and resolve them for you as soon as possible. Thank you - Nick (Cofounder, Shogun)

Dr Sam Bakhtiar

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

I lost hours of work with this buggy software. I made some edits on the page, clicked saved then publish then viewed the live page and none of the edits I made appeared on the page. I then made sure to click save then publish again several times and everytime I did that it displays that the page is published but it's still not showing in the live page. When I exit out of the page I am editing then entered again, everything that I made in the last few hours were gone.

Developer reply

June 26, 2019

UPDATED: Dr. Bakhtiar- the engineering team isolated the issue, and this is now fixed. Again, apologies for the inconvenience. We are happy to provide a refund as our way of showing our gratitude. Thank you.

Dr. Bakhtiar- first of all, I want to extend deep apologies here, I am sure that is an incredibly frustrating experience. Our engineering team has been combing over the code and attempting to replicate the error. It seems only you and one other client had an issue here (still unacceptable). We are on top of it. Our support team should be in touch as well, but please do let us know if there is anything we can do to amend this experience. Thank you for your patience. - Nick (Cofounder, Shogun)


Location Denmark
Time spent using app 4 months

2nd Review
Now it has been the 20th time, and another whole day of work - gone!!

It is so frustrating, and it keeps letting me down again and again! This time, i used Safari as you told me to.
Why is it that this program keeps letting me down all the time again again and again? Even when it tells me everything is saved?
It is not, and I am really getting quite frustrated!!

I will definetly not recommend this page builder, and I will look around for something else - Saving issues is the minimum of what you will expect of an online platform

1st Review
Want to avoid serious headache with saving?
Do not use Shogun!!!

This application has critical issues with saving abilities

I've been working with it for three months, and i've have experienced multible times saving issues costing me awefull lot of time and headache.

When you hit "Save" it does not always saves, even tho it tell you so. Then when you refresh your browser, all your work from previous saving, until now, is gone.. Caput... Very very frustrating.

More frustrating is it, because you do not know when the saving is not saved. It is just comes up randomly.

So... If please Shogun, fix this saving issue


Developer reply

June 22, 2019

Hey Kasper- I know Abhinav has been helping you out, but just wanted to acknowledge your frustration here. It may be the that the browser you're using (Brave) is causing the issue. We aim for compatibility with all browsers, but focus on Chrome and Safari. We're here to help, so let us know what we can do. Also- we need to add "auto-save" as a feature, and that is on our roadmap. Thanks! - Nick (Cofounder, Shogun)


Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 20 hours

Sorry, but I don't understand how to use this App. Two many sections, heading, boutons, you get lost easily.
It was a complete lost of time.

Developer reply

March 18, 2019

Hey Patrick- reached out a couple times, but didn't get a response. Sorry you had a bad experience here. We would love to give you a free retrial. If you ever need help with anything, our support team is global (USA, UK, India, Australia, Jamaica) and runs 24/7. Email us and we will take care of you. Thanks for your consideration. -Nick (Cofounder, Chief Product Officer)

20 Leagues

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 hour

They have been harassing me nonstop since I posted a non 5-star review, so now it’s a 1 star review.
Downloaded to add related products to select product pages. They are added in a 'Shogun' format, however much that may clash with your store's look. Otherwise intuitive and lovely for landing pages. Tough to justify @ $40/mo

Developer reply

March 18, 2019

Hey Jamie- this is on us for sure. You asked for us to not follow up, and we made a mistake and emailed you again asking if we could help fix this. You have been added to our "do not contact" list and we will make sure not to bug you (apologies in advance if Shopify sends you an automated email from this reply). If you ever feel like giving us another try, please email, or me personally, and we'll give you an additional free trial and help you with whatever you need. Thank you. - Nick (Cofounder, Chief Product Officer).

Primal 7

Location United States
Time spent using app 1 day

I was excited to use this for my product pages. Unfortunately, it doesn't seem to work with non-sectioned versions of Parallax. I left it installed and continued to manually code my page. Later, I deleted the app and my new product page is gone.

Developer reply

March 18, 2019

Hey Victor- Sorry to hear you had a negative experience with Shogun, but we can help! Shogun works with almost all themes, and it does work with the Parallax theme. We have reached out to you, but have not heard back in a while. Please email our technical support team so we can help get you sorted: Looking forward to solving this with you. - Nick (Cofounder, Chief Product Officer)

Super Shreem

Location India
Time spent using app 24 minutes

Useless app . It does nothing

Developer reply

March 18, 2019

Hey Sudhir- we tried to get in touch, but it looked like Shopify had closed down your store. Regardless, we are open to feedback about our software. If you experienced a bug or were finding the software lacking in any way, we want to hear about it. Sorry you had a poor experience. Email if you need any help. Best of luck with everything. - Nick (Cofounder, Chief Product Officer).

Good Dog People™

Location Singapore
Time spent using app About 4 years

I've been a subscriber for almost a year and it's a shame that no one responds at pertaining to a tech question that I have. This is actually the first time I reached out for help.

I needed help for a product launch page that went up last week. It's been 7 days, followed up 3 times over email but no one bothered to respond. On the contrary, a billing question was also sent to at the same time and it was followed up very quickly.

I have no idea where went wrong but this is definitely not the experience a five-star app would deliver.

Developer reply

March 18, 2019

Hey Terry- again, super sorry this happened. I know we've been in touch via email a few times. What happened was we looped in Shopify support to help us get the refund issued. You replied on that thread with some follow up questions unrelated to the refund, and we missed those questions. That's on us. We do aim for 100% customer satisfaction, and have a 24/7 global support team to serve our clients. If you need anything, please email, or email me directly. Let us know how to make it right. We're proud to still have you as a client :) Best, Nick (Cofounder, Chief Product Officer).

Ifoodequipment Com Inc

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 5 years

I've used this app for about 5 years, and I've gone from my original 5-star review, to a 3-star review, to a 1-star review. The quality has deteriorated for this app as they've added features, creating new glitches, without improving the fundamental core features that you actually need in an app like this. The support is fast and friendly, but this company needs to just focus on the fundamentals and make a better user experience while actually using the page builder.

Developer reply

March 14, 2022

Hey Sean,

Thanks so much for your feedback regarding the drag and drop functionality of Shogun Page Builder. You have fair criticisms and I'm glad we have the opportunity to address those head on.

I'm passing along your comments regarding the quality of fundamental core features to the product team for consideration. We certainly want to strike a healthy balance between releasing new features and maintaining functionality.

That's very kind of you to acknowledge the positive experience you've had with our support team. I hope that we can help to turn around your experience moving forwards :-)

I've sent you an email and attempted to reach out to you on the phone as well. Please let us know if you have a preferred contact channel and we can be sure to followup with you there.

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder