Shogun Landing Page Builder

Shogun Landing Page Builder | Reviews

by Shogun Labs, Inc.

Theme design page editor for blog, product pages & contact us

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

41 - 50 of 165 reviews

Yes She May

Love Shogun. First time user! It has been friendly to use and flexible. Excellent and fast customer service!

Developer reply

June 18, 2020

I'm so glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience using the Shogun Page Builder app so far. Please let us know if there is anything that we can improve to get to a 5 star level. We would love to hear from you!

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder


Justine provides very good customer service, very quick reply always. He himself deserves a 5-star. :)

Developer reply

June 16, 2020

So glad to hear that Justine could help you out, Miranda! I've passed along your kind words to Justine! Thank you for leaving us a review. Let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with!

Karl | Team Lead, Technical Support

Komodo Fashion

Exceptional customer service. Fast response. The app could work on customizability and in my experience has been quite slow. Other than that, does everything you need!

Developer reply

June 1, 2020

Hi! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to post this review! Glad to hear that our support team could help you out! We will be sure to log any feedback that you have already given us on the customization options of Shogun, if you have any other feedback, please feel free to pass it on and we will make sure it gets to the right teams.

Team Lead, Technical Support

The LIFEbar

There are some limitations to being able to fully customize pages, but Andre was helpful in removing some of the obstacles!

Developer reply

May 29, 2020

Glad to hear that support was able to help you out, we will make sure to log the feedback that you gave so that it can go towards product improvement - we appreciate it - hopefully in time, we will earn that 5th star from you. :) Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, too! Will definitely be passing the kind words onto Andre.

Team Lead, Technical Support


Great Customer Support! Fast and helpful. Charles is a RockStar!

Nice App as well.................

Developer reply

May 21, 2020

Appreciate the comments! I'll definitely pass along the compliment to Charles. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to turn that 4 star review into a 5 star! We're always looking for ways to improve :)

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

Chai Seven

We've been using this app for quite a while now and are overall very happy with it. It makes it so much easier to have an individual design.
Sometimes it gives us a hard time as previews differ from the live page and the backend gets a little more messy.

But overall a great addition to Shopify! And also great and quick support.

Developer reply

May 6, 2020

Hi there! Thanks for taking time to write this review, we really appreciate it! Please feel free to reach out to if you'd like some help with this! Also, please feel free to send on any other feedback that you do have - we would love to hear from you! :)

Team Lead, Technical Support

Starfish Project Wholesale

We have been very happy with the page building functions on this App. Aesthetically, we have been able to achieve nearly all the things we wanted to by using this App. The support team have also been responsive and helpful. The only limitation we faced has been the form customization - which we would have liked to have more integration into Shopify's systems with. Nevertheless, we are very grateful to have found Shogun as our site building platform.

Developer reply

May 5, 2020

So happy to hear that the team could help you out with your site! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for the feedback about the forms! Definitely will log that as a feature request, I know you're not the only one who would like to see Shopify form integration added 🙏

Team Lead, Technical Support

Premier Yarns

Easy to use. Karl and staff were very helpful during setup. There are some features that I wish were better such as photo sizing and the ability to move pictures freely rather than having them in set places. However, I expressed these concerns to the Shogun team and they have helped me through the issues as best as they can. Absolutely worth the price.


Their customer service is very good and helpful. The app is also easy to use.
Would recommend them!


An excellent option to customize your shopify website. Once understood the philosophy (it's quite quick) you can start customizing on your own. My wish is that Shogun proposes more various templates and features to be even more creative and appealing.