Reviews (3,287)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate the app for its intuitive drag-and-drop interface that simplifies the creation of responsive web pages without needing extensive coding skills. The app is noted for its excellent customer support, including personalized video tutorials and real-time chat, enhancing the user experience. It also offers educational resources, interactive webinars, and a supportive community, making it easier for merchants to learn and solve issues. The seamless integration with Shopify and its cost-effectiveness make it especially appealing to small businesses managing websites in-house.

October 26, 2020

I honestly don't understand why this app has such great reviews! My main issue for hating this app was when I was finally done creating my design and carefully laying it out - Looks good to preview - Then you go to publish and look at your live page and its a completely its different scale and looks like crap. I tried to make it work but its a guessing game what your page builder will look like from preview to publish. For $99 a month this should work better! Thanks for wasting my time. Please don't spend your money on this app people!

Twisted Goat Coffee Roasters
18 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied October 27, 2020

Hey Meagan,

Thanks so much for speaking with me on the phone. We're glad that you're willing to give us a second change and we really appreciate your patience while we continue to investigate this issue.

I've left you a voicemail today providing more information as we continue to work on this. Please feel free to send us an email at anytime. I will reach out to you by phone as soon as I have more information regarding this.

Thanks again,

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

December 6, 2020

Worst application ever, layout of product page is terrible for being polite, and when you uninstall the app, still the layout does not come as it was before installing it. I would not be surprise if the positive reviews of this app are fake ones.

12 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied December 11, 2020

Hi Simone,

I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with Shogun. We have tried to reach out to you several times over the last few days to help you resolve any issues that you are experiencing, but unfortunately, we have not heard back from you. We would love to help you resolve the issue - if you could reply to our team we would be happy to help.

In terms of the issues that you are facing, when you uninstall Shogun we do not remove the styles that are applied to pages - we allow users to keep their pages after uninstalling Shogun. A lot of users use this option if they do not currently need to edit their pages in Shogun - they can uninstall temporarily, or forever, if they no longer need to use Shogun and would rather not keep paying for a subscription.

However, if you would rather not keep the design of the pages that were created within Shogun we have a revert option available on pages that were imported into Shogun. The revert option allows you to remove all Shogun content from your page and revert it to its pre-Shogun state.

Would love to continue this conversation with you to get these issues resolved - please reach out when you have a chance.

Karl | Team Lead, Technical Support

February 4, 2023

We have been using PageFly until we ran into some site speed issue and decided to try this app. Although the drag and drop option is slightly easier than that of Pagefly, overall features are pretty much the same and won't explain the price difference. However, the worst part is that in our mobile version visitors cannot click on the products and our ticket has been left unattended for a week now, and counting. No one responds to even multiple update requests--let alone a solution. From the onboarding agent to support agents, all the parties are included in all 3-4 mails and no one cares to answer or write a word about it. We receive 80% of our traffic from mobile, and basically visitors are unable to view our products. We NEVER experienced such a technical problem left in the dark with Pagefly. Regardless the problem they always fixed it in a day or less. Just a food for thought for your decision process...

Usolo Outfitters
11 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied February 4, 2023

-UPDATE (March 14, 2023)-
Thank you so much for replying back to us, Burak.
We appreciate you taking the time and sharing further feedback with respect to your experience.
We'll look forward to assisting you again and would request you to please don't hesitate to reach out to us should you bump into any issues.
Thank you so much for your continued support.
Hi again, Burak!
We have been trying to get in touch via phone and also via email, but we were not able to connect via the phone number we had on our end. We also haven't heard back from you via email.
We'll be happy to understand your concerns and assist you better if you could reach reply back to my email.
We appreciate your support.
Hi there, Burak! Thanks for leaving us a review.

I am sorry to hear about your experience as this isn't something we would want you to go through. We pride ourselves when it comes to ensuring we offer support and answer any questions, or resolve issues at the earliest for you. I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.

I am looking into this for you as I write this message and I also tried to reach out to you via phone, but it looks like the contact number we have on file isn't correct.

I am also going to reach out to you via email so that I can help assist you further and also help resolve this issue.

Thanks for your support.

Sweetan | Client Services
Shogun Page Builder

August 24, 2021

I played with this app for 5 minutes on an existing product page. I didn't get the results I wanted and I went to delete the page in Shogun so I could start over. It ended up unpublishing the product page in my site and there is no option in the Shopify backend to republish it even though it is listed as Active. I had to call Shopify support who told me that there is Shogun code in the product page that the developer will have to delete and that there is nothing she can do to help me. Horrible experience. Apps should add functionality to your site, not ruin it.

Katie Miranda
United States
7 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied August 24, 2021

Hey Katie,

So sorry that you had this experience with Shogun Page Builder. I'm glad that we could get this all sorted over the phone. We can certainly learn and improve from this experience. I will speak with my team and we will brainstorm some ideas for making product imports and reverts more natural for new users. If you have any other questions or if anything strange occurs, please let us know. We have 24/7 support here to help you.

Thanks so much for your understanding :)

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

May 27, 2021

I just really wish they were upfront and direct with accurate information pertaining to the product offering. I suggested review of mis directed information and found myself to be the QC instead of the customer. Leading to the idea that I would forever be the Project QC manager and that is not the role I am to play. I now have to undo all the code (which also was never suggested by the developer to duplicate the theme prior to installation) There was just a push to install and setup. I did wait on parts of this as I was finding their disinterest in recognizing the standing issues in their software. I hope they take the programming and feedback more serious in the future. I would love to see a change in the final updated product when it is out of beta release as well as a better attitude towards the people providing research to the errors in their programming instead of them stating they do not exist.

United States
5 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied May 28, 2021

Hey there, Frank!

I'm sorry to hear that your Shogun experience wasn't a positive one. We can certainly understand the concerns.

We appreciate the feedback you have provided and I do want to mention that the issue you were facing has been elevated so that we can resolve it at the earliest.

Shogun makes very small additions to the Shopify theme on installation -

However, we'll be happy to assist you further if you would like us to remove this.

I have also reached out to you via email so that if you have any further questions or issues, we can look into them for you.

Sweetan | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

July 23, 2021

If you don't want people to use a free plan just say it directly. After I install your App, it just directed me to the Payment option...LOL I have spent lots of time with your Live Chat assistant or a sale keep persuading me to purchase your plan. BUT I keep mentioning if I don't get to use your App in the firsthand, how can I decide to upgrade or not? Still waiting for your team to give me a resolution but not keep selling me plans that I don't know how to use your App yet Such disappointed and not recommend anyone to install.

Car Dealz
3 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied July 25, 2021

Hello, Stanley!

We thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. I apologize for the inconvenience and for the confusion.

Our free plan is currently, only available to new users and this is also noted on our app store page. However, we understand the frustration if this was missed. We have shared the feedback with our team.

Shogun was first installed in your store a couple of years ago. However, I could see our support team reached out to you via email and also spoke to you and shared information on how we can help you to give Shogun a try again.

Please don't hesitate to reply back to us so that we can ensure you have a positive experience with Shogun. 🙂

Sweetan | Team Lead | Support

Edited November 7, 2019

We spent days working on our design only to find out the "Add to Cart" items don't add to cart. They recommend custom coding. Pretty much defeats the whole purpose. Uninstalled!

United States
3 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied December 26, 2019

Zac- apologies for the delay in response here. I actually recall this review, and remember that their was an issue with your theme. We'd be happy to help fix it. Free re-trial, and we'll refund any amount spent. Feel free to email and ask for Nick. Thanks. - Nick (Cofounder, Shogun)

November 11, 2021

No se puede probar, el pricing publicado en el store no es el mismo que ofrece la app al momento de instalar. No ofrece opción gratuita como promete, el plan mas barato son USD39 contra 20USD que ofrece en el listing de la app.

2 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied November 11, 2021

Hi, Julian!

Thank you for your review and for your feedback. I am sorry that you have had a negative experience.

Our Free and Starter plans are currently only available to new users of the app, at the moment, though I will be sure to pass on this feedback to our internal teams for review. Apologies for any confusion that this caused!

My colleague has reached out to you with some more information, we would love the opportunity to turn this negative experience around for you and look forward to hearing back from you.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Karl | Manager, Technical Support

October 1, 2021

I really tried to like it but it was not working properly. Images would not show and little bugs here and there. Maybe I have the wrong theme for this to work.

Cruz Label Store
United States
2 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied October 1, 2021

Hi there! My name is Joe from the Shogun Customer Support team.

I can definitely understand your frustration about this and really want to thank you for bringing it to our attention. I attempted to reach out to you via phone but wasn’t able to get ahold of you. I’ve sent you an email as well and look forward to hearing back :)

It's quite possible that the theme you've chosen to use in Shopify uses Javascript to display parts of the page. Having said that, the Shogun editor does not load Javascript by default since it can sometimes cause issues in the editor. This is very likely what was causing the loading issue that you were seeing.

I’m confident that we can solve this from our end, but please keep in mind that we can only troubleshoot active accounts. I noticed that you've already uninstalled Shogun, but if you decide to give it another shot, we're more than happy to re-enable your trial once you reinstall the app (without having to choose a plan).

We hope to have you back on the team soon and my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this has caused! Please feel free to reach out to me if you ever have any other questions or concerns, and have a great weekend. :-)

Joseph | Support Specialist
Shogun Page Builder

December 17, 2018

I was excited to use this for my product pages. Unfortunately, it doesn't seem to work with non-sectioned versions of Parallax. I left it installed and continued to manually code my page. Later, I deleted the app and my new product page is gone.

Primal 7
United States
1 day using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied March 18, 2019

Hey Victor- Sorry to hear you had a negative experience with Shogun, but we can help! Shogun works with almost all themes, and it does work with the Parallax theme. We have reached out to you, but have not heard back in a while. Please email our technical support team so we can help get you sorted: Looking forward to solving this with you. - Nick (Cofounder, Chief Product Officer)