I was unable to add the courses to my store and after sending 2 support requests, have yet to hear back from the developers.
Everything was perfect until the moment i sow they use us just to get our costumers on their site and also they show to the costumer the price they want to show.
OMG I was so happy at first to use this app and thought wow it was a good idea. First of all the app doesn't work on chrome,safri, firefox. I had to download micrsoft edge and finally the app worked LOL. Than i was like okay thats fine lets see more stuff about the app so i did a test run to see how the course would be fulfilled.Total nightmare!!! They literally send a link for the customer to sign up for a course with a third party provider and whats worse is that if you try to sell a bundle or any course it shows the customers the price of the third party vendor which is like $9. The third party vendor is called shop acamedy something like that so your customers feel sketchy because they have to enroll in a course on another site lol. This was complete garbage.
Thanks for installing Shop Hacker :) Sorry to hear you did not have a wonderful experience.
Looks like you have tried to use the app on 2 different Shopify stores. Reusing the same Shop Hacker login for 2 different Shopify stores will not work.
Please make sure to set up completely different Shop Hacker accounts/logins for each store.
Shop Hacker is in the process of updating all our course prices on Academy Hacker to be $49 so that you will always have the best price!
In terms of customers coming to Academy Hacker to redeem and study their courses, there is really no other way to do this. The customers have to use a learning management system to watch the courses and interact with the content all in one centralized location. This is a pretty common practice in digital product e-commerce and elearning. Shopify has very specific rules for app developers so the options here were somewhat limited.
That said we appreciate your feedback and will keep working daily to make this new app better over the years. Thank you!