The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
Azura New York
This app doesn't have any customer support anymore. I have written several times to the support team, never received any response.
This app does not appear to be supported anymore. I have written them numerous times as the app is no longer working without any response.
We apologize about the inconvenience - Instagram changed their API and updated the way media URLs are managed. We made the required updates and everything works as expected.
Southern Fried Chics
Nothing about this app worked for us and the customer services was less than helpful. Over the course of two weeks, we received numerous "Meta Code 429" errors from the app. Initially, customer service blamed us for making "too many attempts" at creating our first gallery. In reality, we tried about 5-6 times, but the error count in the app was saying it was over 220!
It was only later that their customer service accidentally let it be known that it was in fact their app that was making too many behind the scenes requests and therefore we needed to wait until their app was done making it's own requests before we could set-up our FIRST gallery.
Fast forward two weeks later and it still doesn't work.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS APP!
Their customer service team will either blame you for the issue or lie about the truth of problem.
We apologize about the inconvenience and understand your frustrations. As mentioned in our support chats, the 429 meta code error is coming from Instagram not our app and is due to the size of your Instagram account which has over 45,000 posts.
This issue has been resolved in the new app release, as well as other performance enhancements and upgrades. Again, we apologize about the less than stellar onboarding and wish you the best.
Rob & Mara
Replies so slow. So disappointed with their customer service. I was really interested to try this app if only my questions could be answered. I don't even know what to do with this app anymore because my trial is almost over but they couldn't fix my problems nor reply quickly to my inquiries before my trial ends.
Rob & Mara! John here from the Showcase Team. Hey! Our bad for not getting back to you in a timely manner! Let's get this fixed!! Following up with you now via email. Thank you for reaching out and we will get this fixed! - Best, -jre
misleading free plan !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We what is misleading? If anything is confusing, please let us know so we can solve the issue for all merchants. According to our chat logs, you contacted us about skipping the the free trial, we confirmed you could do this without being billed and would stay on the free plan. No additional questions were asked after that -- writing a 1-star review without contacting us about the issue doesn't help anyone.
We have extremely clear pricing (free or paid) and outline the features on our app site as well as on this app listing page:
We have exceptional customer service waiting and ready to answer any questions you do have. Thank you for trying out Showcase and we wish you the best.
Customer Support was very bad. They didn't try to assist my problem to reconnect this app whe I told them 3/4 x that this app isn't working at all. 2 days after that, I've been charged for this app that even working at all. Been trying to contact and talk to Customer Support but no one bother to reply back to me. This is really bad, simply charging eventhough knowing this app can run on my side. Useless app, useless help from Customer Support.
According to our in-app chat and email records, we responded to all of your inquiries. There was not a single communication in which we didn't respond. We even offered to schedule a time to chat with you live, walk through the issues you were having, and help figure things out. We also offered to issue you an app refund as well, but you never responded or engaged with us on either account.
NOT recommended, it changed the IG layout (right to lift) really weird and so far I couldn't fix this issue. NOT HAPPY AT ALL :(
We tried reaching out via email but you never responded. As mentioned in the email, Showcase is an app that installs in your Shopify store. When you install Showcase to your Shopify store, it cannot change the way your Galaxy Note 9 renders the Instagram mobile app. Showcase only reads data from the Instagram API -- it cannot be installed on your mobile phone or cause you to need to get a new phone.
Adae Dental Online Store
What is the point of this app ?? I simply can add my Shopify store link into my Instagram profile and any instagram visitor will simply click on the link and get into my store, prices, details and checking out !
why should I pay 29 USD for a free built in feature in instagram !!!!!!!!!