Shop Shield Pro

Shop Shield Pro

by Uplinkly

Disable Right Click Image Theft, Copy Paste, Block Competitors

3.7 of 5 stars(3 reviews)

Protect Images and Designs

Stop people from quickly using right click or copy paste to steal images and designs. Retain control over your intellectual property.

Lock Out Your Competitors

Use our Pro features to stop reverse engineering. Prevent all developers from viewing your source code & theme customization.

Protect Written Text

Stop people easily copying your text. Disable right click, stop copy paste and keyboard shortcuts. Add a popup warning.

About Shop Shield Pro

** 1 Click Quick and Easy Installation **

Click ‘Add App’ to start using the protection tools that hundreds of Shopify stores are already using to quickly and reliably protect their store content.

Protect Your Images and Text Content

In just a few clicks, Shop Shield Pro locks out copycat thieves from taking your images and content.

Not only that, but you can even block your competitors from easily figuring out what customizations you made to your store.

In a busy market, you can keep your marketing advantage for longer and stay ahead of the competition.

Improve SEO Rankings

Whenever someone copies and pastes your content to another site, it hurts your SEO...

This all adds up over time, and whatever you can do to avoid it will help you get more free traffic from improved rankings.

Shop Shield Pro makes it much harder for content thieves. By putting a block on keyboard shortcuts and a disable copy paste on your store.

Keep Your Unique, Competitive Advantage with our Nuclear Mode

Got competitor's snooping on your store?

Shop Shield Pro's unique 'Nuclear' mode makes it even harder for your competitors to reverse engineer your store.

No longer can they easily copy your theme customizations, App customizations or anything else.

As soon as they try to investigate your store, all the code simply disappears... Cool huh?

Fully Automatic 1-Click Install, No Theme Edits Required...

With Shop Shield Pro, there’s no complex install process or messy theme edits required.

Just install, enable, configure and you’re ready to go!

Full Feature List

  • Disable Right Click menu
  • Block Image Drag and Drop
  • Block Text Selection
  • Block Reverse Engineering Tools
  • Block Copy/Paste Shortcuts
  • Warning and Alert system
  • 1-click installation

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery




3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    33% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

The Fox Brazil

I was looking for an application that would protect the content and that would be free because at the moment I am not selling, construction phase. I downloaded all the apps and this was undoubtedly the best one so far. When I start selling I hope to be able to buy it to help with development. Thanks for everything.

Developer reply

April 21, 2021

Thank you, this review means a lot to us! It really is a very functional app - all the best for 2021.

I installed this app and tested it. It works as advertised and I was pleased. I then left the app installed but turned off all its functionality from within the app's settings. as I didn't need to start using it until I launched my store. Then I discovered that the app, although all of its functionality was turned off, was causing an issue on my site. I was not able to type into any text boxes on my entire site when viewing on any iOS device. I deleted this app and the problem imeditatly went away.

Developer reply

December 20, 2020

Thanks for your review. It looks like you switched all switches into the opposite position. This doesn't turn off the functionality. Each switch is labeled and some are already in the off position, we see you turned one on in particular that has a special warning as we do not recommend turning it on (it stops anyone being able to enter tet into your forms). I know you have deleted, but if you would like help with the settings let us know.

Money Solutions Online

Very pleased with Shop Shield Pro FREE! It's easy to install and set-up. Functionality is top-notch. Excellent App!

Developer reply

April 21, 2021

Thank you so much for your review, glad to hear you found it easy.