Short Link ‑ URL Shortener

Short Link ‑ URL Shortener

Free plan available
Rating (3.7)
Reviews
Developer

Highlights

Speed tested
  • No impact to your online store
Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin

About this app

Launched

May 7, 2020

Languages

English

Categories

Page redirect

Use Short Link URL Shortener to create URL short link (Shortly) and stop working with spammy links.

Zegsu Short Link URL Shortener is a must-have Shopify App for shop owners who are looking to create a URL short link (Shortly) and stop working with spammy/suspicious and unattractive long URLs.

Zegsu Short Link URL Shortener is a must-have Shopify App for shop owners who are looking to create a URL short link (Shortly) and stop working with spammy/suspicious and unattractive long URLs. more
  • Create short URLs with you shop's domain eg: brand.com/keyword.
  • Short link URL generator to track all your affiliate clicks.
  • Shorten product page links, Home page link or create custom URLs with own domain

Pricing

Basic

Free

  • 10 Short URLs
  • Cumulative Analytics

Plus

$3.99/month

  • Unlimited Short URLs
  • Short URL Analytics
  • Custom Short URLs (Great for Affiliates & Social Media Promotion)
  • Shorten ANY URL Outside Shopify

Basic

Free

  • 10 Short URLs
  • Cumulative Analytics

Plus

$3.99/month

  • Unlimited Short URLs
  • Short URL Analytics
  • Custom Short URLs (Great for Affiliates & Social Media Promotion)
  • Shorten ANY URL Outside Shopify

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

19 reviews

Overall rating
3.7
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
January 27, 2023

Very poor experience. I only installed and tested the app. It seems to work well in the beginning, but I've noticed that sometime links not open in browser when you click on that and not redirect to product page. It's horrible!

True Tier
United States
Time spent using app: 9 days
Zegsu replied January 28, 2023

Dear valued merchant,

We apologize for the poor experience you had with our URL shortener app. We take all customer feedback seriously and are sorry to hear that you encountered issues with links not opening in your browser. We want to assure you that we have a dedicated email and phone support team that is always available to assist our customers with any issues they may have. We noticed that we did not receive any support request from you through these channels.

We understand that it can be frustrating to have an issue with an app and not have it resolved quickly. However, it is not fair to leave a negative review without giving us the opportunity to identify and fix the alleged issue. We would like to invite you to contact our support team via email (contact@zegsu.com) or phone so that we can assist you in resolving any issues you may have encountered. We value your feedback and want to ensure that you have a positive experience with our app.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to hearing from you.

Best,
Arpit
Team Zegsu

January 7, 2023

Woefully the app malfunctioned to track sales through link that we created with it. I won't be using this app again but hopefully they will improve it. Also there is no instant customer support available.

Paula Rowan
Ireland
Time spent using app: 5 days
Zegsu replied January 7, 2023

Dear Merchant,

Thank you for your review of our app 'Short Link'. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the app malfunctioning to track sales through the link.

We want to let you know that we have email and phone support available for our merchants. You can access this through the 'Support' tab in our app. We did not receive any support ticket from you regarding this issue, and we would be happy to help if you could provide us with more details on the problem you encountered.

We have sent you an email and are waiting for a response with the details. In the meantime, if you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us through the support channels.

Thank you for using our app and we hope to assist you in resolving this issue.

Best regards,
Arpit
Team Zegsu

December 28, 2022

The worst app we ever installed. Nothing works properly! If you create a short link, it will not take you to website automatically. App does shorten URLS but, it fails track the orders of each URL accurately. Even it is not working with test orders. Not recommended at all.

SHEA TERRA ORGANICS
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
Zegsu replied December 29, 2022

Hello Dear Merchant,

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with our app.

We would like to inform you that we offer 24/7 customer support via email and phone, however, it's unfortunate that you didn't contact our support team for assistance.

I would request you please send us an email at contact@zegsu.com with some examples of the URLs that are not redirecting. We will check on this immediately and help you out. We are here to help you succeed.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Thanks
Arpit
Team Zegsu

About this app

Launched

May 7, 2020

Languages

English

Categories

Page redirect

Built by Zegsu

About Zegsu

4.4 average rating

3 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

Support

Send a message

+91 8297720004

contact@zegsu.com

More apps like this

5.0 out of 5 stars 137 total reviews Free plan available
External button links | Affiliate links | Links to any website
4.7 out of 5 stars 87 total reviews Free plan available
SEO/Url Redirect, Auto-Fix 404 Errors, Bulk 301 Redirect
4.2 out of 5 stars 98 total reviews Free plan available
Bulk 301 Redirects, URL Redirects & 404 Error Management