Shop , 2 667 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
4,8
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 84 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 9 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 2 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 5 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
21 oktober 2022

Banned me for no reason at all. My chargeback rate is not above 1% at all. Also they won't display my product for god knows what reason

Alpha Weebs
USA
Ungefär ett år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 10 november 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.

Sorry to hear about your experience and trouble with eligibility for our Shop sales channel.

If you want us to take a closer look at your ineligibility circumstances, and to see if there's a way to rectify the matter, please contact us directly after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://help.shopify.com/en/questions/shop-app#/login so that we can authenticate you and investigate this for you right away.

If you were deemed ineligible for certain features, you should still be able to install the channel. Your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

Redigerat 30 mars 2023

Not had this long but won't let me edit my main shop page to change picture ect not good at the moment

Beau's Bites
Storbritannien
12 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 13 april 2023

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our sales channel. I understand you're running into issues with the customization of your store within the Shop app.

There's a guide on our help center which goes through the current options available to you in relation to this - https://bit.ly/41tPXqd . Please have a look and let us know if there's anything beyond that we might be able to assist with.

If you'd like us to take a closer look at your store in particular, please don't hesitate to reach out to us by starting a support request via this link so that we can authenticate you on the account: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

Redigerat 21 mars 2023

I did not install this app. I saw it listed and wondered what the heck is Shop!? Why is this here when I did not install it?!!!

CaMo Design and Print
USA
10 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 29 mars 2023

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our sales channel. I understand you've some frustrations about the sales channel suddenly appearing in your admin.

As mentioned here - https://bit.ly/42RJl6k , if your store meets the eligibility requirements outlined in the Shop Merchant Guidelines, then your store and products will automatically be listed in the Shop app and the Shop sales channel will appear in your Shopify admin.

The reason for the addition of the sales channel is to give you the power to control how your store appears within the app, or to remove your store from the app if you don't wish to feature in it.

You should also have received an email notification of this change in the past week or two.

If you have any other questions or concerns relating to this, please don't hesitate to reach out to us by starting a support request via this link so that we can authenticate you on the account: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

28 mars 2023

Super annoying that the Schedule Availability feature is not active on this Shopify developed app. All the other sales channels base availability on the inventory of the shop itself. But this app ignores the "Scheduled Availability" and ignores the stores inventory.

Kinda Dumb!

moderncooking.com
Tyskland
9 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 29 mars 2023

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our sales channel. I understand you have some frustrations about the current functionality of the Shop sales channel.

Future publishing - https://bit.ly/3ntkVzU, or scheduled availability is currently only available on the Online Store. It doesn't apply to any other sales channels yet, including the Shop sales channel.

We will certainly pass your feedback to our developers for consideration.

In the meantime, if you've any other concerns relating to the Shop sales channel, please don't hesitate to reach out to us by starting a support request via this link so that we can authenticate you on the account: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

Redigerat 29 mars 2023

The Shop app has some good aspects to it, but in our case its absolutely useless as Shopify has decided to not allow shops who at any point has received IP claims to join.

I understand the general idea of this and the intention to keep copies out from Shop, but as a side effect it also shuts out sellers who have been targeted by claims without legal basis like in our case. This policy also apparently does not have an expiry date, so it's enough you have one claim, no matter how old it is. By doing this Shopify basically takes the side of the claimant, no matter how unfounded and unjust the claim in itself would be. Like always the side effect with blanket policies like this one is that there will be a lot of non-deserving merchants affected by this, and there is nothing you as a seller can do about it.

The only way to solve this would be to take the issue to actual court, which obviously is beyond the possibilities for many small merchants around the world like ourselves. I find this policy and it's enforcement so unjust that it would be impossible to rate this app with more stars.

What makes this policy even more absurd is that it only applies to the actual shop which received the claim and not the company. So we have two instalments of our shop for different markets, and one can join Shop while the other can not. That means that if you really would be a business operating in bad faith you can simply just set up a new shop to circumvent this if needed be.

The reason I give this channel two stars instead of one is that it actually offers some ok features and works fairly smooth - if you are accepted that is. You can of course use some of it's features even if you are not eligible to sell on Shop, but it's still a bit of a slap in the face for any merchant who actually would like to list their products but are not able to due to blanket policies like this which is enforced without exceptions.

---------------

EDIT: 29.3.
Shopify posted their standard answer to this, which helps nothing. We have discussed this issue extensively with both Shopify Shop support and legal, and like mentioned above the only solution would be to take this case to US court and have the claim removed that way.

Shopify Shop support agrees that this is an unfair situation, but can do nothing except ask you to contact legal - and legal only replies that they do not offer legal advice.

The optimal solution to this would be to offer merchants who feel unjustly treated some kind of a channel to dispute the claim within Shopify (other than going to court), and that way at least get access to the full Shop experience on a case-by-case basis.

Made of Sundays
Finland
6 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 29 mars 2023

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our sales channel. I understand you had some trouble with eligibility for our Shop sales channel. If you were deemed ineligible for certain features, you should still be able to install the channel. Your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

If you want us to take a closer look at your ineligibility circumstances, and to see if there's a way to rectify the matter, please contact us directly after logging in via the following link so that we can authenticate you on the account: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk.

Violations of Shopify's Acceptable Usage Policy would be one of the reasons listed here - as listed here https://bit.ly/3A4GLgJ . In relation to the actual claim, we just see the end result. Matters like that are handled by our Legal team, and we have no insights or input into them for security and privacy reasons. You should have been emailed in relation to the policy issue by the Legal team. If not, we can certainly request they reach out to you again if you get in touch with us via https://bit.ly/3NehLrk

Either way, please do get in touch as we'd certainly like to take a closer look at your issue to see if there's any way it can be resolved.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

21 oktober 2022

I don’t know what’s goin on with this Shop app but it’s not working for me. I want to use it, it’s just not letting my customers choose that option to fill it out. I tried fixing it but it’s still saying Shop app is not approved for my website smh idk what to do at this point

Gift A Luv1
USA
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
Shopify svarade 10 november 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.

Sorry to hear about your experience and trouble with eligibility for our Shop sales channel. If you were deemed ineligible for certain features, you should still be able to install the channel. Your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

If you want us to take a closer look at your ineligibility circumstances, and to see if there's a way to rectify the matter, please contact us directly after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://help.shopify.com/en/questions/shop-app#/login so that we can authenticate you and investigate this for you right away.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

7 juni 2021

Installed app nearly a week ago and it's still not showing in search or on the app. We have tried to email support and no reply back to us.

Bark Butter
Australien
4 dagar användning av appen
Shopify svarade 10 juni 2021

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel. I would be more then happy to look into this further and I have sent you an email so we can continue our conversation. Looking forward to assisting you with this. Dee, Shop Support

1 juli 2021

Same Error message as everyone else when installing today. Error message is 404 on the store page, not the the dashboard.

CentralSound
USA
3 minuter användning av appen
Shopify svarade 5 juli 2021

Hey there - thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I've sent you an email directly to assist in looking into this issue. If you reply back I'd be happy to investigate this for you as soon as possible. Looking forward to hearing from you! Brian, Shop Support.

18 maj 2024

THE LIGHTOUTFIT
USA
22 dagar användning av appen
15 januari 2024

Em’s Fudge
Storbritannien
2 månader användning av appen