Create a free mobile app experience for your online store.
Popular with businesses in the United States
Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin
Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes
Speed tested: low impact to your online store
Key values section
Customize your store profile
Manage your brand’s presence in the Shop app. Edit your logo, cover image, description, and product catalogue.
Increase lifetime value
Create marketing automations to drive repeat purchases and build loyalty with customer experience tools.
Track and optimize performance
Track your audience, Shop Pay sales, marketing automations, and measure the Shop app against other channels.
The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
I have been a Shopify customer for many years. In 2020 Shopify did the right thing and purged hateful content from stores. We host a marketplace and one product in our shop that was added by a vendor was taken down. It had never sold and had we noticed it we would have taken it down immediately. Shopify flagged our store as violating AUP and won't allow us to join the shop app. There was never a warning, just an immediate ban. They have ignored all requests to explain, to appeal. Their legal department doesn't respond. Their support personnel don't know what to do. I have tried for years to talk to someone but there is no one to talk to.
This is a terrible channel with an absolutely RIDICULOUS metric they use to determine your stores' "value". Example: someone steals a credit card and places an order on your site, **something you have absolutely NO CONTROL over**, then a month later the card owner disputes the charge, you pay 10% charge back fee, lose the product, and to add insult to injury, The ridiculous Channel decide to suspend you Shop account because you have a 1% chargeback rate. I would be embarrassed to represent such a practice.
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.
Sorry to hear about your experience and trouble with eligibility for our Shop sales channel. If you were deemed ineligible for certain features, you should still be able to install the channel. Your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.
I can see that you were in touch with our support team directly, and they gave some more context to that particular metric.
If you've any other questions, or wish to discuss and get support in relation to chargebacks as a whole, please don't hesitate to contact us again after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://help.shopify.com/en/questions/shop-app#/login so that we can authenticate you on the account and take a closer look for you as soon as possible.
West Galt Baby Gifts
I've gotten some orders via Shop and I like it. Wish it were a bit easier to make sure products stay "approved" - it seems to change daily. That's my only issue with Shop.
Apps similar to Shop channel
Flits: Customer Account Pageby Flits
Profile, Order History, Reorder, Contact Us, Recently viewed30-day free trial
WhatsApp Notificationsby MageComp
[Automated] WhatsApp, Cart Recovery, Customized TemplatesFree to install
Live Shoppingby Livescale
The #1 Live Shopping Solution with Integrated CheckoutFree to install
Google channelby Shopify
Reach shoppers and get discovered across Google.Free to install
Flits: Customer Account Page
Profile, Order History, Reorder, Contact Us, Recently viewed
[Automated] WhatsApp, Cart Recovery, Customized Templates
The #1 Live Shopping Solution with Integrated Checkout
Reach shoppers and get discovered across Google.