Shop channel

Create a free mobile app experience for your online store.

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Key values section

Customize your store profile

Manage your brand’s presence in the Shop app. Edit your logo, cover image, description, and product catalogue.

Increase lifetime value

Create marketing automations to drive repeat purchases and build loyalty with customer experience tools.

Track and optimize performance

Track your audience, Shop Pay sales, marketing automations, and measure the Shop app against other channels.

Shop channel

Shop channel

About Shop channel The Shop channel is your control center for managing and optimizing the Shop app. Enable Shop’s ecosystem of features, create your brand experience, and track Shop’s performance.

Key features
:

  • Accelerated checkout: Convert more sales with Shop Pay, the highest converting checkout on the internet.


  • Order tracking: Build trust, increase transparency, and reduce support debt with the ‘Track with Shop’ button
.

  • Mobile app storefront: Shop is your brand’s mobile app storefront to customize. Update your store profile and product catalogue at any time.


  • Product recommendations: Maximize every new customer by driving rediscovery with Shop’s product recommendations.


  • Targeted marketing automation: Create post-purchase offers to drive repeat purchases sooner.


  • Analytics dashboard: Measure Shop’s impact on your business with key performance analytics on your audience, Shop Pay checkouts, and marketing automations.

Note: The Shop channel is available in all countries where Shopify Payments is available. Specific requirements are needed to enable some of Shop's features. You can check your store's status on the settings page of the Shop channel. Or read our Merchant Guidelines.

Launch date

Shop channel

Shop channel

About Shop channel The Shop channel is your control center for managing and optimizing the Shop app. Enable Shop’s ecosystem of features, create your brand experience, and track Shop’s performance.

Key features
:

  • Accelerated checkout: Convert more sales with Shop Pay, the highest converting checkout on the internet.


  • Order tracking: Build trust, increase transparency, and reduce support debt with the ‘Track with Shop’ button
.

  • Mobile app storefront: Shop is your brand’s mobile app storefront to customize. Update your store profile and product catalogue at any time.


  • Product recommendations: Maximize every new customer by driving rediscovery with Shop’s product recommendations.


  • Targeted marketing automation: Create post-purchase offers to drive repeat purchases sooner.


  • Analytics dashboard: Measure Shop’s impact on your business with key performance analytics on your audience, Shop Pay checkouts, and marketing automations.

Note: The Shop channel is available in all countries where Shopify Payments is available. Specific requirements are needed to enable some of Shop's features. You can check your store's status on the settings page of the Shop channel. Or read our Merchant Guidelines.

Launch date

Reviews

2.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    37% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    45% of ratings are 1 stars

VicStone.NYC

Location United States

The seller was so accommodating and kind! And I’m in love with my ring! It is gorgeous and clearly very well made. Glad I decided to purchase from them.

Cookiecad

Location United States

I have been a Shopify customer for many years. In 2020 Shopify did the right thing and purged hateful content from stores. We host a marketplace and one product in our shop that was added by a vendor was taken down. It had never sold and had we noticed it we would have taken it down immediately. Shopify flagged our store as violating AUP and won't allow us to join the shop app. There was never a warning, just an immediate ban. They have ignored all requests to explain, to appeal. Their legal department doesn't respond. Their support personnel don't know what to do. I have tried for years to talk to someone but there is no one to talk to.

Developer reply

June 28, 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.

Sorry to hear about your experience and trouble with eligibility for our Shop sales channel. If you were deemed ineligible for certain features, you should still be able to install the channel. Your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

If you wish to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to contact us again after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://help.shopify.com/en/questions/shop-app#/login so that we can authenticate you on the account and take a closer look for you as soon as possible.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

RedMonkey Sports

Location United States

This is a terrible channel with an absolutely RIDICULOUS metric they use to determine your stores' "value". Example: someone steals a credit card and places an order on your site, **something you have absolutely NO CONTROL over**, then a month later the card owner disputes the charge, you pay 10% charge back fee, lose the product, and to add insult to injury, The ridiculous Channel decide to suspend you Shop account because you have a 1% chargeback rate. I would be embarrassed to represent such a practice.

Developer reply

June 21, 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.

Sorry to hear about your experience and trouble with eligibility for our Shop sales channel. If you were deemed ineligible for certain features, you should still be able to install the channel. Your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

I can see that you were in touch with our support team directly, and they gave some more context to that particular metric.

If you've any other questions, or wish to discuss and get support in relation to chargebacks as a whole, please don't hesitate to contact us again after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://help.shopify.com/en/questions/shop-app#/login so that we can authenticate you on the account and take a closer look for you as soon as possible.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

Apps similar to Shop channel

Flits: Customer Account Page

Flits: Customer Account Page

Profile, Order History, Reorder, Contact Us, Recently viewed

4.9 of 5 stars(544reviews)
30-day free trial
WhatsApp Notifications

WhatsApp Notifications

[Automated] WhatsApp, Cart Recovery, Customized Templates

4.4 of 5 stars(14reviews)
Free to install
Live Shopping

Live Shopping

The #1 Live Shopping Solution with Integrated Checkout

4.3 of 5 stars(19reviews)
Free to install
Google channel

Google channel

Reach shoppers and get discovered across Google.

3.8 of 5 stars(5430reviews)
Free to install