Shop channel

Shop channel

by Shopify

Create a free mobile app experience for your online store.

2.5 of 5 stars(29 reviews)

Customize your store profile

Manage your brand’s presence in the Shop app. Edit your logo, cover image, description, and product catalogue.

Increase lifetime value

Create marketing automations to drive repeat purchases and build loyalty with customer experience tools.

Track and optimize performance

Track your audience, Shop Pay sales, marketing automations, and measure the Shop app against other channels.


About Shop channel

About Shop channel The Shop channel is your control center for managing and optimizing the Shop app. Enable Shop’s ecosystem of features, create your brand experience, and track Shop’s performance.

Key features
:

  • Accelerated checkout: Convert more sales with Shop Pay, the highest converting checkout on the internet.


  • Order tracking: Build trust, increase transparency, and reduce support debt with the ‘Track with Shop’ button
.

  • Mobile app storefront: Shop is your brand’s mobile app storefront to customize. Update your store profile and product catalogue at any time.


  • Product recommendations: Maximize every new customer by driving rediscovery with Shop’s product recommendations.


  • Targeted marketing automation: Create post-purchase offers to drive repeat purchases sooner.


  • Analytics dashboard: Measure Shop’s impact on your business with key performance analytics on your audience, Shop Pay checkouts, and marketing automations.

Note: The Shop channel is available for merchants in Canada, the United States, Australia, and the United Kingdom. Specific requirements are needed to enable some of Shop's features. You can check your store's status on the settings page of the Shop channel. Or read our Merchant Guidelines.

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free

2.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    24% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    45% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Simple Step Sales J.A

you cant even get to no one to solve problems send emails out and no reply, not good for business. I would not recommend this app.

Developer reply

August 24, 2021

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop Sales Channel. We're sorry to hear you've found it difficult to get support. For context, you can always reach our dedicated Shop support team via the Contact page in the Shop Help Centre here https://shop.app/help. However I have also sent you an email so that I can personally answer any questions you may have. I'm looking forward to supporting you! Dee, Shopify Support

Triple AAA Fashion Collection

Triple AAA Fashion Collection We downloaded this app for a while now however, this app is very lame I was expecting Shopify would bring out better results than this it's still in beta mode. Oh, and I must mention 5% + 30 cents to use Shop Pay split payments what a rip-off. Merchants have to put in all the work to get the job done why should Shopify rip off with such outrageous fees per transactions? I am highly disappointed 0 Stars for this sale channel

Developer reply

August 9, 2021

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel. I'm sorry to hear you're dissatisfied with it, but we'd love to hear more about what exactly you felt it could have been done better with the Shop sales channel. It'll help us try and improve. I have sent you an email so we can start to troubleshoot this if you wish to reply. Looking forward to assisting you. Brian, Shop Support

Jewelry by Sande Gene

I am very new to this app. So I do not have a lot of feedback as yet. For me it was relatively easy to install. I found the instructions OK to follow and it did not take a long time to complete. #JewelrybySandeGene