Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its automation in order fulfillment and product importing, with seamless integration with AliExpress and eBay. It's praised for allowing management of multiple stores from one account and responsive customer service. Unique features such as advanced image editing, product bundling, and an alert system for price or availability changes are valued. Merchants also find the training videos, cashback feature with AliExpress, and the product research organization tool useful. The free course on achieving dropshipping success is highly commended.

February 2, 2021

This app was the best in its niche. However, before the plans were $47 a month for a builder plan, but they have changed it to import plans which is only $17 a month but an 8% per product price fee. So if you are serious about a big dropshipping business and spend a lot on aliexpress per month like I do, then this app is VERY VERY expensive. My two stores that currently have the old builder plan cost me $47 a month, with this new plan style I would be paying $800 per store a month. For my new stores, I can no longer use dropified. Extremely disappointed to say the least, pure greed.

United Kingdom
44 minutes using the app
Dropified replied February 2, 2021

Hi there,

Thanks for the feedback regarding our new plans and pricing.

Yes, we did update the plans to lower the cost entry to barrier for newer, less experienced store owners and make it easier for them to get into the dropshipping space. However, the new Import plan does have a fulfillment fee to help offset the cost of maintaining these accounts at such a low monthly subscription charge.

For more experienced dropshippers, we also released a new Black plan that includes all features of Dropified with no fulfillment fees, and it sounds like you will fall under this category.

You can see the plans, features and prices on our website here www.dropified.com/pricing

We definitely want to make sure that you will have a positive experience with Dropified. Please reach out to the team via Live Chat or email, and we'll be there to help!

June 5, 2019

this is bullshit. i cancelled my subscription here and still got charged. this app only wants your money. dont try installing it or you will pay them even if you dont like it! Scammers

Case Magnate
5 days using the app
Dropified replied June 5, 2019

Hi Jose, we're really sorry to hear that you had some issues with billing. I've emailed you back through your support ticket to explain why that happened.

Your account is now cancelled and I've refunded the charge to you, but I can certainly understand the frustration.

We definitely care about all of our customers, and we'll continue to work towards improving our service and app. It's easy for customers who register at Dropified.com to click Cancel from within their account - or just reach out to support.

Meanwhile, please check my reply to you and let me know if you have any questions :)

Thank you.

May 30, 2020

The import is absolutely garbage. First, the import button is only available on the first page, when moving to page 2, the button disappears and you are required to go into individual products to import. Absolutely not cool when there are TONS of products to import.

Nevertheless I managed to import 1000 products only to then find out that it does not import variants? Both variants ended up the same price?!

I just wasted the whole day and I need to start again with something that works - Oberlo.

United States
About 5 hours using the app
Dropified replied August 6, 2020

Thanks for the feedback, and sorry to hear that you had some trouble with importing products.

The Quick Save function on the AliExpress search results page does work beyond the first page, but it can take a few seconds for everything to load before you can see the Dropified button to save products again.

As for separate variant prices -- there is an Advanced option in the extension that you can enable during the importing process that allows you to get separate prices of variants. The extension is now updated to use the Advanced option by default for all products that you import through Dropified 😀

Hope that makes sense.

May 5, 2020

Bad Experience
Worst App ever Bad Experience
Worst App ever Bad Experience
Worst App ever Bad Experience
Worst App ever

10 minutes using the app
Dropified replied May 5, 2020

Hi there,

I see you just registered earlier today. Unfortunately, we don't have record of any communications from you or any activity in your account.

I'm so sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Please reach out to our support team via live chat or email at support@dropified.com with any problems you might have.

We're here to help! 🙂

Edited November 17, 2019

Decided to try out Dropified with the "free account" and its completely useless. Can't import anything even after installing the Dropified Chrome extension. I'm all for offering a service for a price..my only disappointment is that if you're gonna offer a free trial, at least make it a functional one so that owners can at least see the platform in action before making a decision.

Just Tech Things
United States
About 15 hours using the app
Dropified replied November 19, 2019

Thanks for your interest in trying out Dropified, and we apologize for the confusion.

When you install Dropified from the Shopify App Store, your Dropified account will automatically start on an inactive "free" plan. In order to start your 14-day free trial, you'll need to choose a plan that you want to try from the Profile page in your Dropified account.

We offer a full feature trial period, so you can test out everything before your first charge.

Please reach out via Live Chat or email if you need any assistance with getting started with Dropified. We'll be here to help! 👍

Edited September 10, 2019

The app makes it mandatory to set the (Compare At Price) for all items imported via the app, even if you're not planning for a sale. This problem stems from the pricing rules page. Their only offered solution for addressing this is to disable the compare at feature from your e-store theme settings--a solution that would not make my clients appreciate the discounts I'm offering, which is kind of a new problem. That's besides the fact that I couldn't find any feature that can allow me update the prices of my imported items in case I decided on markup changes within the pricing rules. Too basic for many stores.

** ** ** ** ** **
My reply to (Developer reply, September 10, 2019):

Thank you for confirming that advanced e-stores who need to use the “Advanced Markup Rules” are forced to set a rule for the compare at price for each cost range—even if they aren’t planning to. Thus, there’s no confusion about this point anymore, as you claimed. Your offered solution is me emptying the pre-calculated compare at price from each item (item-by-item?) during the importing process. But why are you considering that headache, a solution? Procedural automation should be the solution.

You’are saying: (It's also possible to update your existing products by percentage or fixed value through Dropified), but I hoped to hear the phrase (automatically with one click, the product pricing will be updated for all products loaded to the catalog via the APP and even those products that are still pending within the import list). Or at least state that anywhere within the APP. If you really have such a feature, then you deserve a credit for it.

About 1 hour using the app
Dropified replied September 10, 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for the review.
Many if not most of the features in Dropified are based on user requests as we're always listening to feedback and suggestions to see how we can continue to improve our software and service.

Your suggestions have been added to the features queue to have it implemented into our software hopefully in the near future.

Meanwhile, we did send you a message in case you'd like to further communicate your suggestions and use case with us.

Please feel free to reach out to Dropified Support Team via live chat or email at anytime.

Thank you.

August 13, 2019

Não sei como tem coragem de cobrar uma porcaria dessas ainda. Não consigo fazer nada. É tudo travado e só fica carregando. Não consigo colocar as variantes, fazer os pedidos nem nada. Simplesmente inútil. Ainda bem que existe o Dsers.

17 minutes using the app
Dropified replied August 13, 2019

Hi Rhuan 👋

Sorry for the trouble you're having, you don't have access to features as you actually haven't selected a plan to trial. You can select a plan from this page: https://app.dropified.com/user/profile#plan

If you pick the monthly plan you won't be charged for 14 days and will have access to all features 👍

Edited August 31, 2018

We focused our interest in the Ebay Integration but all this app focuses is Ali-express as usual with Oberlo & Ali Drop ship and the likes. It does even a terrible job in importing the products using the extension when it comes to products with Variants. Their automatic markup wants to work but its bugged on the extension.
Could still be a rock star with alixpress but should not mention eBay at all. Manual monitoring of inventory and price :)

Kind Support agent and to the point:
"For eBay or any other supported sites, you need to check on inventory status manually"

Furniture Delivery Uk
United Kingdom
About 2 hours using the app