Shopify Audiences

Shopify Audiences

Pricing
Price: Free
Highlights
Popular with businesses in United States
Use directly in Shopify admin
Rating
2.3 (11)
Developer
Shopify

Find more customers on top ad platforms with unique commerce insights only available on Shopify

Leverage the scale and volume of commerce that happens on Shopify to help boost your ad performance across Meta, Google, TikTok, Pinterest, Snapchat, and Criteo. Get your ads in front of the most interested buyers and maximize results with custom audience lists and performance benchmarks generated by powerful algorithms and millions of commerce signals only on Shopify. Note: Available for Shopify Plus stores in US or Canada with Shopify Payments enabled. Free trial available for non-Plus stores.

Leverage the scale and volume of commerce that happens on Shopify to help boost your ad performance across Meta, Google, TikTok, Pinterest, Snapchat, and Criteo. Get your ads in front of the most interested buyers and maximize results with custom audience lists and performance benchmarks generated by powerful algorithms and millions of commerce signals only on Shopify. Note: Available for Shopify Plus stores in US or Canada with Shopify Payments enabled. Free trial available for non-Plus stores. more
  • Drive up to 2x more retargeting conversions for every retargeting dollar spent
  • Cut customer acquisition costs by up to 50% and maximize your ad performance
  • Reach the right audiences across the funnel, from awareness to conversion
  • Compare your ad performance to similar stores or industry groupings
  • Explore your ad trends with historical data
Highlights
Popular with businesses in United States
Use directly in Shopify admin

Targeting

AI targeting, Audience segments, Custom audiences, Lookalike audiences, Retargeting

Campaign management

Website

Performance analytics

Cost per acquisition

Launched

June 29, 2022

Languages

English, Chinese (Traditional), Chinese (Simplified), Czech, German, Danish, Dutch, French, Finnish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Portuguese (Portugal), Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, and Vietnamese

Categories

Works with

Pinterest Ads, Facebook and Instagram Ads, Google and Youtube Ads, TikTok Ads, Criteo Ads, Snapchat Ads

Reviews (11)

Overall rating
2.3
Counts per rating level
  • 45% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 36% of ratings are 1 stars
July 11, 2024

It's a little misleading to claim it's free when you need he $2300 Shopify Premium plan; you got us on a technicality but I'll give it to you <3

Deleted after the trial due to the price of premium not being valuable for my business. Will be a good app when it's unbundled from premium and is a true stand alone app.

fratrings
United States
3 months using the app
May 28, 2024

This app is great. You know what isn't? The cost. Users shouldn't have to upgrade to shopify plus ( $2000+) a month to access the features on here. Making it almost impossible for small boutiques and e-commerce businesses to afford. Please offer a recurring charge for the app instead of the need to upgrade my shopify account.

Bamtech
United States
7 days using the app
Shopify replied July 3, 2024

Hi Bamtech, thanks for your review. We are happy to hear you think Shopify Audiences is a valuable tool - we do as well! Currently, Shopify Plus includes a number of unique tools - including Audiences - that help drive conversions, more powerful customer connections, and a return on investment for merchant stores. Audiences is powered by algorithms that continue to improve, and the fees help us to continue to invest in the quality and development of the product. Again, thanks for reaching out and we will definitely pass along your feedback to the product team.

June 24, 2024

Great app, but you have to upgrade to a $2500/month shopify account to be able to use it, which is ridiculous. You find this out as soon as you install it. Shopify claims to want to help all sellers, but then makes a powerful app like this only available to their highest volume sellers. This completely alienates 95% of their customers. Pretty ridiculous if you ask me.

Alternate Worlds
United States
31 minutes using the app
Shopify replied July 3, 2024

Hi Alternate Worlds, thanks for your review. We are happy to hear you think Shopify Audiences is a valuable tool - we do as well! Currently, Shopify Plus includes a number of unique tools - including Audiences - that help drive conversions, more powerful customer connections, and a return on investment for merchant stores. Audiences is powered by algorithms that continue to improve, and the fees help us to continue to invest in the quality and development of the product. Again, thanks for reaching out and we will definitely pass along your feedback to the product team.

June 25, 2024

Why are so many of the tools useful to the kind of small businesses that Shopify claims to exist to support paywalled behind the Plus plan at $2300/mo? Why can't I even pay a (reasonable, heh) monthly fee to have access to this at a smaller scale?

Everything we've been waiting for in this latest Shopify release is gated behind the Plus plan. That's terrible.

NerdyKeppie
United States
2 minutes using the app
Shopify replied July 3, 2024

Hi NerdyKeppie, thanks for your review. We are happy to hear you think Shopify Audiences is a valuable tool - we do as well! Currently, Shopify Plus includes a number of unique tools - including Audiences - that help drive conversions, more powerful customer connections, and a return on investment for merchant stores. Audiences is powered by algorithms that continue to improve, and the fees help us to continue to invest in the quality and development of the product. Again, thanks for reaching out and we will definitely pass along your feedback to the product team.

July 19, 2024

Incredibly stupid that you have to pay 2300 per month to use this app.

Ananda Elixirs
United States
2 minutes using the app

Support

Shopify can answer any questions you have about Shopify Audiences.

Developer

Shopify

151 O’Connor St, Ottawa, ON, ON, CA

Data access

This app needs access to the following data to work on your store. Learn why in the developer's privacy policy.

View personal data:

Customers, store owner, staff information

  • Customers

    Name, email address, phone number, physical address

  • Store owner

    Name, email address, phone number, physical address

  • Staff information

    Name, email address, phone number

View and edit store data:

Customers, staff accounts

  • Edit customers

    Customer data

  • View staff accounts

    Staff accounts

More apps like this

4.1 out of 5 stars 5445 total reviews Free to install
The official app from Meta. Sell on Facebook and Instagram.
4.8 out of 5 stars 20517 total reviews Free to install
Showcase your products to TikTok's billions of users
4.6 out of 5 stars 5873 total reviews Free to install
Put your products where people go to find ideas to try and buy

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days