Shopify Email , 1.030 Rezensionen

Gesamtbewertung
3,8
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 62 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 18 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 7 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 4 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 9 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
14. Juni 2020

It seems functional enough, but the editability of the email body is subpar. I would love to be able to use it but I do not want to sacrifice the look of the email for something a bit more integrated. I cannot even add 2 columns to the thing. Using it would make my life so much easier seeing as we send out weekly emails updating customers on what products got moved into the sale collection. But we sell small products and having 7 big images that take up the full width is beyond excessive.

D20 Collective
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 22. Juni 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review and for the feedback on how the app could work better for your business. It is very much appreciated and super helpful to other merchants as well as our team. I'm going to follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team, as well as anything else you may want to add.

Claire l Shopify

7. Februar 2022

OK, so I am not using any app for Emailer Marketing (yet) and have been using Shopify's native basic Marketing Emailer Campaign option. Recently they have included the personalisation option so a store can mention Name, Area, Store etc as dynamic text. This has clearly not been tested properly by Shopify. When adding a comma after the name, the preview and final Emailer inserts a space before the comma. It kind of renders the personalisation option useless for me (unless you are OK to be seen as a brand that does not understand basic punctuation). See the examples of the output below for a subject line. Shopify Subject Output: Raj , how are you today? Required Subject Output: Raj, how are you today? Can someone fix this, or let me know how to fix it myself through code? I am using the Brooklyn theme. My store URL is www.sexybeast.in. From the non-responses to other comments I see, it looks like this is extremely low priority for the developers? Help, please.

Sexy Beast
Indien
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 22. Februar 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for notifying us of this problem here. I have reached out to our development team for the Shopify Email app and they were able to confirm the issue you described on our end too. The team is now investigating and will look to resolve this issue in the near future.

Thanks again for taking the time to share this with us; your feedback is greatly appreciated. -Victor, Shopify Support

7. November 2022

Easy to use, but I'm not gonna lie, the customization options are horrible and very limited. There's no way to make your campaigns eye-catching, and they always turn out looking incredibly dull because of the rigid personalization features. It's very blocky. It kind of defeats the purpose of having a newsletter, especially when it's supposed to draw customers in. It just comes off looking very cheap.

Sugoi Styles
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 28. Dezember 2022

Hey there, Sugoi Styles. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Email. We appreciate the feedback you've provided us here. We're always looking to improve our product offerings, and we're always updating Shopify Email to make it a great option for folks looking to create effective marketing campaigns. Feedback like yours helps us achieve a better product - so I'm happy to share your review with the team so they can consider the sentiment you've shared. Regardless of what option you decide to go with for email marketing, I wanted to provide you with a resource on building great newsletters for your customers. You can access that resource using this link here: https://bit.ly/3YSlAJx. Thanks again! -Imogen, Shopify Support

17. Februar 2023

Email template codes can't be edited. I need to customise the abandoned cart/checkout emails to not include products with a certain tag but can't do this. This is a vanilla product. Shopify's usual lets do the bare minimum product requirements and we will get away with it politics.

Continental Food Store
Vereinigtes Königreich
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 1. März 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I have passed your comments along to our developers to help us better our products and offerings in the future. While there are 3rd party apps that can accomplish this, we appreciate your business needs and hope to support them in the future. -Olivia, Shopify Support

8. Mai 2020

This has a lot of potential, but isn't really ready for active use, especially if you have a large list. The features are very limited, but adding products to an email is incredibly fast and could improve your workflow. We've been testing it with around 10000 subscribers and it just takes too long to send emails (they go in batches but it can take hours for any to send at all) so scheduling is effectively meaningless. There's no automation, and I'm not sure whether anything is planned or if this is only intended to be a starter service for very small businesses.

Ysolda Ltd
Vereinigtes Königreich
12 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 11. Mai 2020

Hey there,

Amy here from Shopify. I'm happy to hear that you can see the potential. I appreciate both the positive and negative feedback. I'm going to send you an email so I can gather all of the feedback from you and pass it along to my developers.

Amy l Shopify

13. Mai 2021

This app has potential to be so much better than it actually is, given it is made by Shopify for Shopify merchants - it should be so much more powerful and integrated than what it actualy is. I do like how easy it is to select products from my store to promote in an email, however I cannot believe that Shopify do not make First Name fields available to personalise each email to my loyal customer base - why would I send out an email that is not addressed personally to them? There is very little in the back end to support refining customer lists and segmentation within shopify also, more work needs to occur with this app to make it worthwhile to use.

Seven Horizons
Australien
11 monate mit der App
27. Juli 2021

I used this to send out a marketing email to my customers. It was fine to set up although I needed help to add something to my DNS setting because test emails weren't going through which is weird because Shopify is my host. Unlike Mailchimp though you can't do anything more after sending it. You can't see who opened the email and send them further marketing, nothing. I'll continue using Mailchimp until Shopify actually starts to take this seriously because right now it's just not very good.

Catherine Iskiw Designs
Vereinigte Staaten
11 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 10. August 2021

I'm glad to hear that you were able to get Shopify Email set up despite the issue with your DNS settings, and thank you for sharing your experience using the app with us here.

Shopify Email is still a relatively new app and our development team continue to build it over time. However, I can see why being able to view open rates and other analytics would be helpful in terms of evaluating your marketing strategy, so I will be sure to pass your feedback onto them for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

2. Juni 2020

Very basic email app. It's fairly easy to use but wish there were more tools like automating welcome emails or scheduling them.

Annie and Sisters
Vereinigte Staaten
9 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 9. Juni 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time leave us a detailed review. I'm a glad to hear you found it easy to use, but can totally understand wanting more functionality for your business. Our team are working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our merchants needs, so I will be sure to pass on this feedback to our team for future updates. I'm going to follow up with you in an email so if there is any further feedback on features you would love to see I can pass this on to our developers too.

Claire l Shopify

17. Mai 2020

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS APP RIGHT NOW.

First email got 30% opens, then got restricted for trying to send a 2nd email with a few days?

No ability to filter by opened / not opened so don't understand how else I could have done it. Now being told there are weekly sending limits.

App looks nice hence the 2 stars but unusable right now. Will have to move back to Mailchimp. Wish I hadn't wasted a day setting it all up ‍♂️

Pure Earth®
Vereinigtes Königreich
7 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 18. Mai 2020

Hey there,

Amy here from Shopify. I appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We are consistently making changes to our apps to make them better suite our Merchants needs. I'm going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team.

Amy l Shopify

28. Dezember 2020

I really want this app to work, it's much easier doing everything directly in Shopify. But it has let us down twice in a row, and each time has been disastrous. We rely on our newsletter heavily for new releases, when something doesn't work it affects our business significantly. The first time the whole newsletter that we'd spent days on just deleted itself right before we sent it out. The second time the product links in the newsletter didn't work because when we had created the newsletter the products were still in draft mode. When we made them active the link was broken and they took to the customer to a 'preview' mode. Email marketing is so important, if you are going to release a tool like this I think it needs to be more polished. Other advice for the app:
- allow more configurations for product alignment
- the more customisation the better, it's pretty simplistic atm
- It only sends half of the emails at a time, meaning some customers don't get it until up to 24 hours later, when you have limited releases this frustrates people. - Would be great to be able to import your own fonts
- As far as I can tell there is no way to not have a 'logo' at the header. Get rid of this function.

Paradise Grapevine
Kanada
7 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 22. Januar 2021

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share this great feedback with us. I am sorry the app as it is right now does not suit your needs, our team are consistently working to improve the app and add functionality where possible. I'm going to follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team in order to help with future updates to the app.

Claire l Shopify