Rezensionen (1.591)

Gesamtbewertung
4,5
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 67 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 17 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 6 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 6 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
21. März 2021

Looks good- but I need to send more than 4 emails in a week. Not all emails go to all subscribers and I need targeted content for each group.

Pineccy.com
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 2 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 21. April 2021

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team are consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our Merchants needs. As of right now there is a maximum limit of 5 emails every week. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the developer team and hopefully this is something they can look into for future updates.

I'm going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team.

Claire l Shopify

5. November 2022

Shopify Email App is not honoring image sizes. Re-sized and imported a 150x150 logo and once it loaded the image significantly increased in size. I have not been able to find a solution to this.

CurrantC™
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 2 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 28. Dezember 2022

Hi there, CurrantC. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Email. I did some testing in my own store and when adding an image to an added 'Section' of your email template, the template attempts to optimize the image to fit the width of the email. If you're looking to add a 150x150 logo image, you can click on the 'header' section that appears in the template. Within that section is an option to enable and upload a logo image. I tested this in my own store with a 150x150 logo image and my logo appeared beautifully at the top of my email.

If you're looking to add your logo image to an added section of your email, try uploading an logo image that's 480-600 pixels wide. This should optimize the image to fill the space of the section without expanding into something too blurry to read.

If you're looking to introduce a smaller version of your logo image outside of your header section, (so let's say the middle of your email, for example) you will want to look into adding a custom-coded section to your email which will house that image at your desired dimensions.

Hopefully you find the information in this reply helpful! If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to our Live Team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) for some additional assistance. -Imogen, Shopify Support

5. Mai 2020

I used this app and found spelling errors and simple grammar edits were not highlighted! I cannot trust this mailing system if this does not get corrected.

Sundaylace Creations & Bling
Kanada
19 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 6. Mai 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I wanted to take a minute to follow up with you and thank you for your feedback. We love hearing from our Merchants with feedback that can help us to improve. I'm going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication here and see what can be done.

Amy l Shopify

23. Juni 2020

I think this is great for showing your products, but theres missing very important features such as the creation of Signup forms for new visitors.

HO SOCCER México
Mexiko
19 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 7. Juli 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify, thanks for the valuable feedback. I would love to talk to you about how you can implement a signup form for new visitors. I'm going to send you an email so we can chat more about this.

Amy l Shopify

8. Mai 2020

We need one thing: HTML & CSS customization. Upvote if you agree.

I used this app for 5 minutes and realized I ain't going nowhere with the normal features. And we need to keep this free, because we're paying lots of money to use Shopify in the first place.

WHITEWOLF
Südafrika
18 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 11. Mai 2020

Hey there,

Amy here from Shopify. I appreciate the feedback. I fully understand how having the ability of HTML & CSS customization would be helpful. I'm going to send you an email so I can gather your feedback and make sure it gets in the hands of my developers.

Amy l Shopify

Bearbeitet am 29. September 2020

it should be free with plan now we can only send one email a month. rip off it should be free since

Traci K Beauty
Vereinigte Staaten
17 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 30. September 2020

Hey there,

Charlotte here from Shopify Support. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Shopify Email app with us. I'm going to follow up with you in an email, to open up the lines of communication here. That way we can chat about the payment structure and what it means for your store, specifically.

Best,
Charlotte | Shopify

23. April 2020

Hi,
Able to upload the Shopify Email App but very limited for personalization the marketing e-mail. Any help please ?
Just by exemple, Not able to add a Text section over the logo section.

Groupe Montagne Explore
Kanada
5 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 24. April 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I wanted to take a minute to follow up with you and thank you for your feedback. We love hearing from our Merchants with feedback that can help us to improve. I'm going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication and see how I can help.

Amy l Shopify

10. Juli 2023

I just started looking into the email app and I setup the New Arrivals template. Looks fine on PC, but the mobile version is really bad. Narrow columns of text with words broken up. How can a seller be expected to send that to a customer?

Am I missing something?

Pulsewidth Faucets
Vereinigte Staaten
Ein tag mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 28. Juli 2023

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We certainly appreciate how it can feel to discover issues using the app. We’re happy to report that we isolated the bug that was causing formatting issues on mobile and have now fixed it. - Clare, Shopify Email

Bearbeitet am 13. August 2020

I love the idea of Shopify Email, but this is way too basic for our needs. I was hoping it would be similar or better than the old Mailchimp/Shopify integration, but it doesn't even come close. There are both basic and advanced features that are missing.

Here are some missing features:

-2 and 3 column sections

-sections that allow you to add your choice of standard content blocks (buttons, text, images, products, etc.). That works so much better than relying on finding a pre-made template that has all the right content blocks.

-the ability to add images! Logo and products are the only images that can be added to emails now.

-use Paragraph, Header 1, Header 2, etc. for text instead of fiddling with the size continually. Very important for those of us that have blog posts we share through email. I like that you can change the text size, but it's set up in a way that doesn't work for long text blocks.

-there's something weird with the "from" section in the email designer. It should be possible to add alternate emails rather than just the main store email.

-it's great to be able to add products, but what about collections? It would be more useful for us to be able to add a collection and pull a certain number of those products into the email or simply a collection image and link

-automated emails, ideally with the option of automated email sequences (welcome emails, thank you emails, abandoned cart emails, email sequences triggered by tags/shopping behavior/birthday/custom date field, reengagement campaigns, etc.)

-custom fields. We use Mailchimp as a CRM where we have additional information about our customers like birthday, custom date fields, interests, etc. Currently there is no option for this in Shopify.

-ability to send emails to people who have purchased (or not yet purchased) specific products. In general, customer group filters are not sophisticated enough.

-Shopify is in a unique position to be able to pull off personalized recommended product emails based on customer behavior. That would be a amazing to see here.

I could see this working for businesses that are just getting off the ground or have only a handful of products. For now, it is not useable for us. But I'm hoping that Shopify Email will grow to include some of these features. I would much rather use Shopify in the future if it's able to up its email game.

Edit: Forgot to mention merge fields, discount codes and email scheduling in the list of missing features. I'm also concerned by some reviews mentioning the app hurting their sender reputation and even blacklisting domains. Those reviews may be overblown, but there doesn't seem to be an effective way of managing list cleaning, authorizing send emails, etc.

Northern Lights Vedic
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa eine stunde mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 26. August 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback with us. Our team are consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our Merchants needs so it is great to get so much context. I'm going to follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team and if there is anything further we can assist with.

Claire l Shopify

26. Februar 2021

Instead of the companies legal name the template footer states the shop name along with the address. Same with the copyright remark. In this respect, the marketing emails sent are legally problematic.

MIRAI
Deutschland
Etwa eine stunde mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 13. März 2021

Hey there,

Amy here from Shopify. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I'm going to follow up with you via email to gather some further information from you and see what can be done here.

Amy l Shopify