Shopify Email , 990 reseñas
Great app! Suggested additions based on what other apps offer that would put it at 5*: * Email multiple segments at once * Add custom data fields * Email customers based on the collection that they purchase from without doing a bunch of work arounds * Search and select segments in the search bar when choosing which collection to send to / sort the drop down list of segments by A-Z rather than the order in which they're created * See individual recipients' email receipt/open history
I'm delighted to hear that you've enjoyed using Shopify Email and we appreciate you taking the time to write your review and provide us with your suggestions on how the app can be improved. I'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team for review. -Victor
We must be able to add/create/use our custom HTML email template or we must be able to use our Shopify Notification based email templates.
I hope, an update will come soon about this.
Any other things are awesome.
We love the overall simplicity and useability of the native Shopify Email app. The sync from branding saves a bunch of time so you don't have to reconfigure that multiple times. 10,000 emails per month is plenty for us right now!
The only thing preventing me from giving this a 5 star is being forced to use the same email address as setup in the store. I know it's convenient since it is all synced from the main settings of the store, but if I can sync the branding and then change it why can't we sync the from address and change it if desired?
Setting up all my emails flows etc, was pretty straight forward, except for 1 thing. It didn't send out ANY of my automated emails.
I reached out to support, and chatted for almost an hour, trying to sort it out. They said it looked like everything was set up correctly, but still didn't work. They said they needed more time to look at the problem. Which was fine.
Long story short another guy from support reached out but was no help. After sending support 3 more messages over a 5 day period, no one has even gotten back to me with any sort of an update! Not even to say, "hey we're still working on" Nothing!
I can't launch my website until this is sorted out and it's been a week now since I first flagged it with support.
Not happy. I understand it's free, but if you can't help me sort it out, just let me know so I can delete the app and move on and find one that works.
I normally don't leave bad reviews, but this is extremely frustrating!
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I absolutely understand your frustration with the app not completing marketing campaigns or working as expected. While it has been some time since you left your review, this is something we would like to personally follow up with. If you were not able to resolve this, can you please connect with us via this direct link (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA)? We look forward to assisting you and ensuring this does not occur again. -Olivia, Shopify Support
Great App! The only issue is that emails are not listed/filtered by their 'Send Date'. Therefore, one must look through each email in order to find an email for a particular send date to make revisions. Just recently the emails were listed by the 'send date' which made it easy to instantly find a particular email, but in the past few weeks, it changed back to random listing by the latest email worked on. Other than that, the app is easy to use, looks great and customer response is excellent.
Thank you so much for writing your review and I am glad to hear that you've found Shopify Email easy to use and a useful tool for communicating with customers. We also appreciate your feedback about the send date and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support
For a free email marketing tool, don't expect much from this. It works on standard automation such as; "Welcome", "Abandoned", "Offers" etc. However, it gets pretty annoying when you want to customise a template to send an email to customers who purchased a certain product/collection. And you want to get segmentation details of. your customers. You won't find anything in the HELP articles, it's just a merry-go-round situation. This by Shopify is to just make up the FREE services. KLAVIYO is much much better in all aspects.
Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I have passed your comments along to our developers to help us better our products and offerings in the future. While there are third-party apps that can accomplish this, we appreciate your business needs and hope to support them in the future. - Moira, Shopify Support
Unfortunately I believed Shopify's marketing and thought this was a great free (or certainly very cheap) alternative to mailchimp, omnisend etc. It's not. It was clearly programmed on the fly and it is totally unsuitable for a modern store which uses multichannel marketing or sales. Online instructions are useless and most support people do not understand this app.
The BIGGEST problem is that you can only send emails to customers who have subscribed on the Shopify store. You can import customers from other email marketing databases (or your old Shopify store which you replaced with a new one) but Shopify email wont let you send emails to them because they didn't subscribe on this exact store. No doubt they will blame GDPR rules but everything I did was in compliance. In reality they probably cant be bothered to build something decent (which is a massive shame because I would have paid for it!).
I have just wasted a full 2 weeks moving from Omnisend to Shopify email. When emails wouldn't send Shopify blamed bouncebacks so I spent money and time cleaning a pretty clean database, then they blamed something else. Eventually someone actually understood the product, took a proper look at the screenshots I sent and told me the truth. It took 2 weeks during which time I launched a new product and didn't fully market it. Now I will have to subscribe with Omnisend again. Shopify could not care less.
Don't go near this product with a long barge pole if you are used to using a quality email marketing platform.
I don't know about you but the Shopify of old where they cared about their customers and couldn't wait to understand and meet customer requirements seems a very long time ago.
A very disappointed Shopify usage who used to be one of their biggest fans
Hi Rachel. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with the app, and this all sounds incredibly frustrating. I'd love to reach out and discuss your case further with you to figure out what's going on, as we do support the ability to mark customers as subscribed to email marketing through CSV import. I've reviewed your previous history with the support team to get up to speed, and if you're open to it would love to talk further about your experience. I'll reach out via email! - Clare, Shopify Email PM
It doesn't support many languages, the templates are very simple but I get it, it's a free app after all. However, the inability to choose the customers to whom I want to send a specific email with an advertisement is a failure. You can only use customer segments (which are set automatically, cannot be edited and are pointless). Also the application may be free but very average. Lack of support - despite several months of use, I do not know how to contact support.
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. To create new or custom segments, you can do so from your *Admin > Customers* section. Furthermore, since this app is developed by Shopify, our regular support channels can assist. Reach out on this page by choosing "Get Support" or use this direct link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Olivia, Shopify Support
It's a pretty good app. Although it doesn't have extremely good customization options, it's still decent enough to build really good email campaigns at a fantastic price. We love using this app for email automations and have never ran into issues. Also, now you can upload high-quality imagery without the image becoming blurry which is a huge plus. 10/10
Look y'all...this is a free app. I'm so appreciative that I'm not spending $175/mo for an unamed confusing email marketing system that also is weird and clunky. The simplicity of this app is it's charm and it's thorn. Do I wish I could adjust padding (PLEASE, yes) Did I increase my abandoned cart and browse conversion rate to almost 30% since using it for a couple months? (also yes) I create lovely images in canva, pop them into an image block and go on my way. It works, it's free and saving me $175+ monthly. Thats 5 rings I don't have to make and sell every month. Thank you!!