Shopify Email , 956 reseñas
Please delete me from the list don't fatuate me, the bill of 27 euros we don't have the kjart when I open the account I thought that 1euro and not 27 euros please don't fatten me anymore
Thanks for sharing your feedback here. If you're referring to the app and have access to your Shopify account, I recommend logging in to your account to uninstall the app. If you have questions pertaining to your Shopify subscription plan, the next best step is to create a support request via the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) so our team can continue assisting you with your account. - Victoria, Shopify Support.
poor poor app, takes days to send out one sad email, crashing non stop, support is even more poor
not sure why to bother
UPDATE TO YOUR REPLY:
Sorry, do you not think that we would have cleared the cache, etc, safari doesn't support shopify for ages now, we use chrome and your app is just seriously awful in any browser, take one day to run a simply boring campaign! It occurs again???? You must be joking, occurs every minute, and if we want to change any wording it crashes, you can delete one or to letters then crashes again. you reply is a typical I. T ignorant reply. Not sure why you bothered to reply, as IT IS NOT HELPFUL but just ignorant!!!! you could ask next time if I turn on my computer???
Hey there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review and bringing this to our attention. I have provided your feedback to our development team.
Since you are experiencing the application is crashing or running slow - could you clear the cache on your browser: https://kb.iu.edu/d/ahic? If the issue persists, I would suggest trying to use this application on a separate browser. For example, if you are using the Safari browser - try this on Google Chrome.
In the event that this occurs again, I would suggest reaching out to our live support to have a further look into the application: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA.
Don't bother. Emails will show in completely different colors when viewing it from a phone in dark mode and there's no way around it. On forums, Shopify provides no solution, basically just gives a 'too bad' type response.
Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. I can understand why you'd like more control over how emails appear in dark mode. We're always looking for ways to improve our products, and I'm happy to pass your feedback on to the development team. -Erin, Shopify Support
The app keeps shutting down while using the editor. This app is nog usable for me. I haven't even started an emailcampaign because of the bugs
Hey, there. I'm sorry to hear that the app keeps crashing for you. I'd recommend starting with some troubleshooting steps to rule out any local errors: please trying clearing your browser's cache (https://nr.tn/3Yyrz4U), and making sure your browser is updated. If you're using a mobile device, please make sure both the app and your device are on their latest version updates as well. If you're still encountering errors with the app, please reach out to our Support team for further troubleshooting: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support
-10 For right at 2 years I have asked for the correct banner sized for the Shopify Email app or an image cheat sheet for this app. I just spent another 2 hours for the agent to tell me the email banner size is 600x700 NOT until the agent tried it did they grasp the concept of IT WONT WORK. DO NOT ADD THIS APP it is trash and Shopify has no desire to make worth anything. Shift4Shop is looking better everyday. Fix it or at the very least give us a UPDATE CORRECT Cheat Sheet for the images
Thank you for taking the time to connect with us. I appreciate your frustration and want to help as best I can. While desired graphic sizes can vary depending on the template you are working with, square images are best kept around 2048px X 2048px or even 1024px X 1024px and sometimes even smaller.
Rectangular images can vary in degree as well, but the aspect ratio should reflect a rectangle. These are very rough estimates without looking at the template you are working with, though 600px X 700px can be expected to not fit most templates.
We absolutely offer an image size cheat sheet I'd like to direct you to at this link: https://bit.ly/3Y8nLqB. Feel free to bookmark this and reference it as needed, though our Support team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) is also here 24/7. -Olivia, Shopify Support
product images no longer showing when I go to create a new newsletter email campaign. A very buggy app and basic in its design edit inputs in general. Have to open in Chrome as Firefox has a meltdown trying to run it usually. Just a frustrating feature that should be flawless.
Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We’re sorry you ran into issues using the app on Firefox and completely understand that this experience would be frustrating. We’re happy to report that we isolated the issue and have now fixed it.
Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We certainly appreciate how it can feel to discover issues using the app. We’re happy to report that we isolated the bug and have now fixed it. - Clare, Shopify Email
Setting up all my emails flows etc, was pretty straight forward, except for 1 thing. It didn't send out ANY of my automated emails.
I reached out to support, and chatted for almost an hour, trying to sort it out. They said it looked like everything was set up correctly, but still didn't work. They said they needed more time to look at the problem. Which was fine.
Long story short another guy from support reached out but was no help. After sending support 3 more messages over a 5 day period, no one has even gotten back to me with any sort of an update! Not even to say, "hey we're still working on" Nothing!
I can't launch my website until this is sorted out and it's been a week now since I first flagged it with support.
Not happy. I understand it's free, but if you can't help me sort it out, just let me know so I can delete the app and move on and find one that works.
I normally don't leave bad reviews, but this is extremely frustrating!
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I absolutely understand your frustration with the app not completing marketing campaigns or working as expected. While it has been some time since you left your review, this is something we would like to personally follow up with. If you were not able to resolve this, can you please connect with us via this direct link (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA)? We look forward to assisting you and ensuring this does not occur again. -Olivia, Shopify Support
Glitchy - keeps crashing and logging me out every few minutes.
Also it doesn't bulk send, it sends in batches over a number of hours meaning some customers receive the email after everything has sold out.
Thanks for your review. This is something we'd like to help you with, so if you're still experiencing glitches and crashes, please contact us at https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA - Felipe, Shopify Email team
Ok, wait. I'm TRYING to use this but it doesn't look like I can import my mailchimp email list?? And then, I have to send in SEGMENTS? Is this only for people who have > 1,000 subscribers? Super frustrating!!
Hey, there! Thanks for leaving a review. You can import your Mailchimp contact lists by following the steps here: https://bit.ly/3EznW7z, which will include whether or not they've opted in for email marketing. Additionally, you can absolutely use the app with over 1000 subscribers, but when emailing lists largest than this the system will send emails in batches to avoid the system being flagged as spam by your customers' email services. I trust that's helpful, but feel free to get in touch with our support team should you have any more questions. - Brie, Shopify Support
Shopify has some work to do with this app.... Not that impressed at all. Apart from not being able to mail more than 1000 mails in one go, it lacks many other basic features. Brush up on this already. Very frustrating that we have to send in segments... WE WANT TO MAIL ENTIRE LISTS!! Dont you guys want to make extra cash when we go over the available Free quota? You limiting us from reaching our databases and reducing our sales conversions. Ridiculous.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I can definitely appreciate how helpful these features would be, and I'll be sure to share your feedback with the relevant team. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support