Shopify Email , 1.502 reseñas

Calificación general
4,5
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 67% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 18% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
16 de mayo de 2023

1 major flaw - you cannot translate the content. For stores that sell across the world in multiple languages it doesn't help if you can only serve 1 language. Hopefully this will change and than it will be awesome!

Portable Winch CA
Canadá
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 16 de mayo de 2023

Thank you for writing your review and letting us know how you believe Shopify Email can be improved. I can certainly see why more translation options would be beneficial for your email marketing and I'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

12 de julio de 2022

Needs a serious overhaul to be useful. Missing so many basic features. e.g.
- Adjustable padding/ margins
- Menu for header
- Custom widths
- More than 2 columns
- Proper footer customisation On the plus side, it is cheap to use.

Arktis Store
Reino Unido
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 30 de julio de 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We understand that you'd like to see more features, such as adjustable padding or margins, custom widths, more columns, and footer customizations, with Shopify Email and we'd be happy to share your suggestions with our development team for considerations in future releases.

That being said, if you need something with more customization features in the meantime, then we'd recommend taking a look at Klaviyo: Email Marketing & SMS (https://bit.ly/2XGCbmk) or Omnisend Email Marketing & SMS (https://bit.ly/3OR7gdP). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

29 de agosto de 2022

App is really easy to use and really convenient since it was in the Shopify marketing. BUT it is an awful app to use if you have timed email exclusive sales with limited quantities and a high volume of customers. We launched our email at 10 AM and 1 hour later it notified us that it failed to email 95% of our customers 'due to a high bounce rate, usually because subscriber email addresses were not valid.' Out of nearly 10,000 email subscribers. We do not have this issue with our current emailing app. If you have multiple variants, you are unable to change the price to the correct variant in stock. Also the emails are very bland, but that wasn't a main issue.

Tropiflora
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 20 de septiembre de 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for outlining the issues you've had with Shopify Email when using it for a significant marketing campaign. If you're still interested in using Shopify Email moving forward, I would recommend contacting our support team directly about this matter so we can investigate further and try to help prevent this from happening in future: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

14 de junio de 2020

It seems functional enough, but the editability of the email body is subpar. I would love to be able to use it but I do not want to sacrifice the look of the email for something a bit more integrated. I cannot even add 2 columns to the thing. Using it would make my life so much easier seeing as we send out weekly emails updating customers on what products got moved into the sale collection. But we sell small products and having 7 big images that take up the full width is beyond excessive.

D20 Collective
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 22 de junio de 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review and for the feedback on how the app could work better for your business. It is very much appreciated and super helpful to other merchants as well as our team. I'm going to follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team, as well as anything else you may want to add.

Claire l Shopify

7 de noviembre de 2022

Easy to use, but I'm not gonna lie, the customization options are horrible and very limited. There's no way to make your campaigns eye-catching, and they always turn out looking incredibly dull because of the rigid personalization features. It's very blocky. It kind of defeats the purpose of having a newsletter, especially when it's supposed to draw customers in. It just comes off looking very cheap.

Sugoi Styles
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 28 de diciembre de 2022

Hey there, Sugoi Styles. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Email. We appreciate the feedback you've provided us here. We're always looking to improve our product offerings, and we're always updating Shopify Email to make it a great option for folks looking to create effective marketing campaigns. Feedback like yours helps us achieve a better product - so I'm happy to share your review with the team so they can consider the sentiment you've shared. Regardless of what option you decide to go with for email marketing, I wanted to provide you with a resource on building great newsletters for your customers. You can access that resource using this link here: https://bit.ly/3YSlAJx. Thanks again! -Imogen, Shopify Support

26 de febrero de 2023

This app integrates well with shopify and my store and has an easy to use editor. However, after using this app for the past year, it has suddenly gotten VERY buggy. It shuts down multiple times while I am editing my emails and no longer lets Grammarly review the text content - so I have to export it to another screen outside of the app to even spellcheck an email. It is extremely frustrating. I am looking at other options since I have really hit my max of dealing with frustrations on this. Also, tech help did not even respond to my request.

Happy Hen Farm
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 27 de febrero de 2023

Thanks for your review. This is something we'd like to help you with, so if you're still experiencing glitches and crashes, please contact us at https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA - Felipe, Shopify Email team

17 de febrero de 2023

Email template codes can't be edited. I need to customise the abandoned cart/checkout emails to not include products with a certain tag but can't do this. This is a vanilla product. Shopify's usual lets do the bare minimum product requirements and we will get away with it politics.

Continental Food Store
Reino Unido
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 1 de marzo de 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I have passed your comments along to our developers to help us better our products and offerings in the future. While there are 3rd party apps that can accomplish this, we appreciate your business needs and hope to support them in the future. -Olivia, Shopify Support

8 de mayo de 2020

This has a lot of potential, but isn't really ready for active use, especially if you have a large list. The features are very limited, but adding products to an email is incredibly fast and could improve your workflow. We've been testing it with around 10000 subscribers and it just takes too long to send emails (they go in batches but it can take hours for any to send at all) so scheduling is effectively meaningless. There's no automation, and I'm not sure whether anything is planned or if this is only intended to be a starter service for very small businesses.

Ysolda Ltd
Reino Unido
12 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 11 de mayo de 2020

Hey there,

Amy here from Shopify. I'm happy to hear that you can see the potential. I appreciate both the positive and negative feedback. I'm going to send you an email so I can gather all of the feedback from you and pass it along to my developers.

Amy l Shopify

7 de febrero de 2022

OK, so I am not using any app for Emailer Marketing (yet) and have been using Shopify's native basic Marketing Emailer Campaign option. Recently they have included the personalisation option so a store can mention Name, Area, Store etc as dynamic text. This has clearly not been tested properly by Shopify. When adding a comma after the name, the preview and final Emailer inserts a space before the comma. It kind of renders the personalisation option useless for me (unless you are OK to be seen as a brand that does not understand basic punctuation). See the examples of the output below for a subject line. Shopify Subject Output: Raj , how are you today? Required Subject Output: Raj, how are you today? Can someone fix this, or let me know how to fix it myself through code? I am using the Brooklyn theme. My store URL is www.sexybeast.in. From the non-responses to other comments I see, it looks like this is extremely low priority for the developers? Help, please.

Sexy Beast
India
11 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 22 de febrero de 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for notifying us of this problem here. I have reached out to our development team for the Shopify Email app and they were able to confirm the issue you described on our end too. The team is now investigating and will look to resolve this issue in the near future.

Thanks again for taking the time to share this with us; your feedback is greatly appreciated. -Victor, Shopify Support

13 de mayo de 2021

This app has potential to be so much better than it actually is, given it is made by Shopify for Shopify merchants - it should be so much more powerful and integrated than what it actualy is. I do like how easy it is to select products from my store to promote in an email, however I cannot believe that Shopify do not make First Name fields available to personalise each email to my loyal customer base - why would I send out an email that is not addressed personally to them? There is very little in the back end to support refining customer lists and segmentation within shopify also, more work needs to occur with this app to make it worthwhile to use.

Seven Horizons
Australia
11 meses usando la aplicación