Shopify Email , 1 325 avis

Note globale
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 65 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 18 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 6 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 4 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 7 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
17 novembre 2020

An Email Marketing Application that hasn't automation is just useless... It looked easy to use, but without a decent flow you cannot build your customers list... Just taking space on my App Shelf...

Ariel's Vibes
4 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 17 novembre 2020

Hey there,

Charlotte here from Shopify Support. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I can absolutely see the importance of being able to automate emails using the Shopify email app, and would be happy to pass along your feedback to our developer team.

Our team is consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our merchants needs, so I'm going to follow up with you with an email, to open up the lines of communication here, in case you have any additional feedback you would like to share with us.

Charlotte | Shopify Support

Modifié le 29 mai 2020

This is a very good and fast way to send out marketing emails. Unfortunately, most of our clients are using spf and dmarc and our mail servers use those mechanism as well to block phishing emails, therefore, anything sent from here will be categorized as spam or sent to junk folder or rejected. Due to mail security reasons, Shopify and any similar app providers shall provide the users a way to use their own mail server to send out mails. Sendgrids and many other mass mailing servers are being abused by hackers to steal money from bigger corporations by faking the email from or misleading from and messages...etc.

Master Air Tool Ltd Co
4 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 3 juin 2020

Hey there,

Amy here from Shopify. I appreciate the feedback. I completely understand the concern of your messages being flagged by mail providers as junk or spam. You want your messages delivered! I'm going to send you an email and open up the lines of communication here so I can get all of your feedback off to my development team.

Amy l Shopify

6 février 2023

Setting up all my emails flows etc, was pretty straight forward, except for 1 thing. It didn't send out ANY of my automated emails.

I reached out to support, and chatted for almost an hour, trying to sort it out. They said it looked like everything was set up correctly, but still didn't work. They said they needed more time to look at the problem. Which was fine.

Long story short another guy from support reached out but was no help. After sending support 3 more messages over a 5 day period, no one has even gotten back to me with any sort of an update! Not even to say, "hey we're still working on" Nothing!

I can't launch my website until this is sorted out and it's been a week now since I first flagged it with support.

Not happy. I understand it's free, but if you can't help me sort it out, just let me know so I can delete the app and move on and find one that works.

I normally don't leave bad reviews, but this is extremely frustrating!

4 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 1 mars 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I absolutely understand your frustration with the app not completing marketing campaigns or working as expected. While it has been some time since you left your review, this is something we would like to personally follow up with. If you were not able to resolve this, can you please connect with us via this direct link ( We look forward to assisting you and ensuring this does not occur again. -Olivia, Shopify Support

28 septembre 2020

Very easy to use. Was able to setup the email in just a few seconds. Can't wait to use this in the future to stay in contact with my customers.

La Belle Tiffy
4 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 29 septembre 2020

Hey there!

Charlotte here from Shopify Support. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on the Shopify Email app. I would be happy to follow up with you and help you get started with using and getting the most out of this app! I will send you an email so that we can chat further. Also keep in mind, anytime you need support, you can click on the "Get Support" button in the top right corner of the Shopify Email app. This will send your request/question directly to our support team.

Charlotte | Shopify

15 septembre 2020

I enjoy having the power to design my online store. I had no idea how to get started but shopify gives you step by step guide.

God's Grace Collection
6 jours d’utilisation de l’application
27 mai 2020

So, if you are a small business and just want something that will ping out a basic email to your customers then this is for you ..

However, if you actually care about your communication with customers and require a decent level of customization and control then stick with a dedicated 3rd party app ..

We would have loved to streamline our email into shopify but sadly with the functions as they are it just wont happen .. Mailchimp .. my business with you is safe for now ..

Mike, Co-Founder

Rock n Romance
4 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 29 mai 2020

Hey Mike,

Amy here from Shopify. I appreciate the feedback. I would love to hear more about what features you feel are missing and what can be changed/improved so that I can pass the details along to my developers. I'll shoot you an email to open up that communication!

Amy l Shopify

1 août 2022

Overall, this app is not good. My biggest complaint is that it takes hours to send an email to our 1600 customers. This is a problem when we launch a subscriber exclusive sale with limited stock quantities. Not all customers get the email at the same time. Also, the layout is very basic looking and the app doesn't offer a sticky popup tab to entice shoppers to join the list throughout their shopping journey. Automations, reports, and editor are all in different locations in the admin dashboard making it confusing and the abandon cart automation is not even sending. I do like that I can link products easily but that's about it.

527 Photo
4 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 23 août 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing your feedback on how Shopify Email can be improved. I can see why the long wait to send emails to customers is a frustration and that this can cause issues with subscriber sales, and how greater customization options would be a benefit to you and your business.

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your suggestions and I will ensure that all of your comments are passed on to our app development team for review. -Victor, Shopify Support

1 décembre 2020

Really amazed by the quality of this application. The editor, which is the most important part, is AWESOME. I tried many Shopify apps for various needs, this one was the best experience for now.

Nada Paris
5 jours d’utilisation de l’application
14 septembre 2020

DO not use this app. The features are quite limited so that is a big limitation but to make it a NO GO at all, they have strange guidelines that they do not share with you on when to stop your campaign in the middle of it. They decided to stop my campaign due to "bad metrics". What metrics??? My unsubs rate (of the same list that I used on mailchimp without issues) was 2.5%, which is a little higher but for my niche of baby products not unusual as babies, you know, grow. They apparently decided it was too high even if an open rate of over 37% (industry average 15-25%) and a click through of over 6% (industry average 2,5%). Now, if I want to re-send the campaign, there is no way of re-sending to those that have not yet received it. So they screwed my campaign delivery and there is no way to save it.
Save yourselves time and do not use this. I am back to mailchip.

3 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 22 septembre 2020

Hey there!

Claire here from Shopify Support. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm really sorry to hear of the struggles you were facing with email delivery. I would love to talk to you further and better understand the issues you were facing to see what we can do on our end. I will send you an email to open up that line of communication, and so we can get your feedback to our developers.

Claire - Shopify

7 novembre 2020

Easy to use, but wish the address default was hidden (instead of having to have me to remember to uncheck every time), as many store owners may be running a business out of their home.

Mamas Got Heart
Environ 2 mois d’utilisation de l’application