Shopify Email , 1 058 avis

Note globale
3,9
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 62 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 18 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 7 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 4 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 9 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
Modifié le 26 novembre 2023

I used another tool (brevo) to create an automation for abandonned cart. I left the automation for abandonned cart running in email. I ran a test : put a product to basket, filled in my details and abandonned the cart.
While I did receive an email from Brevo, I did NOT receive an email from the app "email". Nothing in my junk either.
So, this prooves indeed that there is an issue with the delivery of the email with this app.

Raconte Moi un Chocolat
France
Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 21 novembre 2023

Hi, thanks for your review. Where deliverability for Shopify Email is concerned, the system will send out emails in batches if your customer list has a large number of email subscribers. This process helps avoid spam filters while improving overall delivery rates, which will ultimately help preserve your reputation with email providers as a sender too.

If you'd like our team to investigate your account and its abandoned checkout emails in more detail however, please contact us here: https://shopify.link/qLKl. Thanks! -Kimi, Shopify Support

10 janvier 2024

Shopify email simplifies communication, streamlines marketing. User-friendly interface, customizable templates, and analytics make it an essential tool for e-commerce success.

Ocean Breeze Boutique
Philippines
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application
11 novembre 2023

I cannot load the email app to edit my emails in a VERY important workflow. Every time I click the email app or try to edit an email from the workflow, the webpage just hangs. Why is this so poorly implemented when it's such an important feature to this service? You guys really need to improve this, I'm seeing reviews of the same problems from 2020, it's nearly 2024. Fix this.

Modern Yoyos
États-Unis
7 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 13 novembre 2023

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We certainly appreciate how it can feel to discover issues using the app and want to do what we can to isolate the problem you're experiencing. I'm going to follow up with you via email to get some more information so we can identify the issue. - Clare, Shopify Email

9 janvier 2024

Such a great free app. Has the basic needs works well.

VintageVibes Boutique
R.A.S. chinoise de Hong Kong
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application
29 novembre 2023

Pretty useless. Custom Liquid Variables like the last order item title cannot be used. So 99% of all marketing automation cases cannot be done. You'll need Klavyo or another app to do this job. Don't know why this app even exists. :-(

Adrianos
Suisse
2 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 30 novembre 2023

Hi, there! Thank you for your feedback. We are adding custom Liquid to Shopify Email, and the feature is currently in early access. You can find more information in this help document (https://shopify.link/7AKV). Thanks again! - Greta, Shopify Support

18 décembre 2023

Basic free app. Love it! May include more in dept features will be perfect.

StreetStyle Station
Malaisie
21 jours d’utilisation de l’application
14 décembre 2023

There is something wrong with this program, emails fail to be sent forever, customer service has no way to fix the problem

ThrillXX
Royaume-Uni
5 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 15 décembre 2023

Hi there, thanks for reaching out. We've reviewed your account and can confirm your sending was limited due to high spam complaints and other negative engagement metrics that violate our Acceptable Use Policy. We take these steps to protect overall deliverability and limit damage to your domain's reputation. One of our specialists will be following up to offer direct support on steps you can take to ensure you're following best practice for email marketing going forward. - Clare, Shopify Email

7 décembre 2023

doesnt load, cant edit the email i send out or it sends you into an eternal loading spiral. Unistalled and restalled again, nothing.

Lume
Belgique
4 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 8 décembre 2023

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to contact us about this issue. We jumped in to investigate and released a fix that should prevent this from happening going forward. I've also followed up via email directly so that we can help troubleshoot any follow up questions or concerns. - Clare, Shopify Email

4 décembre 2023

Easy to use and overall effective template builder. IT IS ESSENTIAL THAT ELEMENT PADDING CONTROL IS ADDED, the automatic padding results in little flexibility when trying to achieve certain e-mail designs. Powerful tool when combined with Shopify Flow.

mah.com
Colombie
5 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 6 décembre 2023

Thank you for the review and for sharing the feedback. We understand that you need element padding control in order to achieve the designs that you're looking for, and we'd be happy to share your suggestion with our development team. If you'd like to try some alternatives that may provide you with this functionality, then we'd recommend taking a look at Klaviyo (https://shopify.link/Ao6K), Omnisend (https://shopify.link/Bo5A), Mailchimp (https://shopify.link/Ko3r), or Seguno (https://shopify.link/ypJk). Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

11 novembre 2023

Automated emails don't send, causing me to miss out on a number of sales. Shopify also can't fix it.

Lanin
Royaume-Uni
11 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 14 novembre 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. I understand there's been issues setting up an automated email workflow and I took a look at your account to troubleshoot what might be causing the problem. The 'Customer subscribed to email marketing trigger', which is used in our 'Welcome new subscriber' automation, only works with customers created through the Online Store footer email sign up form or the Shopify Forms app. Since there was a 3rd party pop up app adding customers within your account, the trigger did not respond to new customers created. I'll send an email directly in case you have follow up questions on how to set this up going forward! - Clare, Shopify Email