Avis (1 569)

Note globale
4,5
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 67 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 17 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 6 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 3 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 6 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
29 avril 2024

We really love Shopify platform and their email are useful... BUT i will be honest their email system is not the greatest and their competitors when it comes to email marketing are out doing them!

Shopify doesn't have much room for creative emails. As its a shopify platform with a shopify email iv'e always wondered why they do not have video options or GIF or moving features inside their emails but other platforms do? This is sad as the best thing is as a company is to limit the amount of platforms we use to not build clutter but it looks like it might be an options

PBeauty Hair
Royaume-Uni
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 1 mai 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. As we can completely understand the impact of this, I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

31 mai 2024

Pretty simple to learn how to create and send emails. There are a few templates to help get you started but with a blank template you can create your own content. The only downfall about the email app is that the recipients of my store's emails, don't actually see my company email address if it's a third party email address. The recipients see shopify's default email assigned to the store which consists of words and numbers that's something like "store+55971938392@shopifyemail.com" that's not very professional or convincing looking. I really do not want to rebrand a new email but may have to as to prevent the funky default shopify email address. I'd like to see Shopify allow third party Gmail accounts to integrate seemlessly with their email app so you don't see their strange default email address.

LG Natural CBD
États-Unis
7 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 3 juin 2024

Hi there, thank you for your review. I am not sure if this is expected behaviour at this point as merchants should be able to set their own email address as the sender email listed, so I would recommend touching base with our support team to see if this can be avoided: https://shopify.link/vRnL.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. -Victor, Shopify Support

10 avril 2024

Just tested Shopify Email having been a regular Mailchimp user for the last few years. They don't really compare. Shopify email user interface is clunky and the send time (we have 2,500 subscribers) is really slow due to the batch sending. Also... the Reports interface is very very slow to update, it's not giving me statistics in real-time.
Not sure if we are going to keep using it.... I like that the cost is lower than Mailchimp (thank you Shopify) but please, please keep developing this functionality so that it works smoothly, quickly, intelligently. Right now it's not very intuitive and I am not convinced I'm going to stick with it.

Somerset Foodie
Royaume-Uni
Plus de 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
9 mai 2024

It's decent enough to use, but I would like more ability to better customise fonts, colours, and the general theme of emails. In particular, changing colours of text and hyperlinks to be our house colours is time-consuming and doesn't work very well.

Working Class History | Shop
États-Unis
Environ 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
2 avril 2024

The app is very easy to use however my challenge and disappointment was with the number of people that the email was sent to in relation to the number of clients that are actually on my email subscriber list. For some reason the numbers were off by almost 100 subscribers.

Suntree Soaps
Canada
Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 4 avril 2024

Thank you for sharing your review. We're glad to hear that you found the app easy to use. In terms of the emails that were sent out, you will want to wait a few hours for this number to be accurate. Then, you can gain insights into email performance metrics via the activity report in the Marketing section of your Shopify admin: https://shopify.link/7QJD. -Mac, Shopify Support

25 mars 2024

Would love to be able to insert pdfs designed in Canva with hyperlinks. Would also love to have the feature to resend the email only to those who haven't opened in instead of again to everyone.

Wear Your Curls
États-Unis
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 28 mars 2024

Thanks for sharing these feature requests! Both have been passed on to our developers for consideration in future updates. -Sophia, Shopify Support

4 avril 2024

Very intuitive, easy to use design tools but in terms of practicality for abandon cart it's not great; the person would have had to accepted email marketing which reduces reach. Come on Shopify.

NiceSeats
États-Unis
5 mois d’utilisation de l’application
5 avril 2024

It's OK, but I'd like more customization options and a better interface, everything feels too limited and simple. Does the job for short simple newsletters.

Danita Art
États-Unis
Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
18 avril 2024

vorrei poter inviare una mail ad un singolo cliente utilizzando l'app mail così che resti lo stile del mio brand e che si possa inserire facilmente il prodotto o lo sconto da proporre al cliente . io non ci riesco magari sbaglio per il resto mi trovo molto bene grazie

Gioielli Pavan
Italie
Environ 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
8 mai 2024

First time with the app and enjoying it so far.

Dazzling Digits Depot
États-Unis
4 mois d’utilisation de l’application