Shopify Email , 리뷰 1,032개

전체 평점
3.8
평점 수준당 개수
  • 평점의 62%가 별 5개입니다
  • 평점의 18%가 별 4개입니다
  • 평점의 7%가 별 3개입니다
  • 평점의 4%가 별 2개입니다
  • 평점의 9%가 별 1개입니다
2024년 1월 22일

To Shopify management,

Please fire the product team whoever developed this ridiculous app. It is completely useless and they're wasting the development resources. The email could only be sent to email subscriber, even for the abandon checkout, abandon cart & abandon product browse. Really? have you guys ever done a simple analysis to find out the percentage of people who ever abandon cart or checkout would subscribe to the email list? No mention a pivotal part of email marketing is to recall & win back churn customers.

INSPECIAL HOME
홍콩(중국 특별행정구)
앱 사용 기간 1년 초과
답글 Shopify개 2024년 1월 23일

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We’re sorry you ran into issues using Shopify Email as part of Marketing Automations and completely understand that this experience would be frustrating. We can confirm that for legal and privacy reasons you can only email customers who opt in to receiving emails from your business when you're using Shopify Email for Marketing. The only exclusion to this is the Abandoned Checkout workflow. This can be set up to send to 'All Customers' by editing the email marketing step within the automation. Once you click 'Edit email,' you will be able to edit theTo: line to All customers. - Clare, Shopify Email

2023년 12월 2일

I like that it's free. When you are running a company all it does is cost you money so to save in some areas is great. It works great but it's not seamless. We can only send out about 900 emails at a time. For some reason we get a glitch every time if we try to send to all 4,000 subscribers. The emails could be fancier too. They are pretty boring but it still works fine.

Gentle Moose
캐나다
앱 사용 기간 대략 1년
2023년 11월 20일

Love it! Would be nice to have an email list validator to clean up our list. Or a theme template to ask if people still want to be on the list. Basically a way to clean the email list for better deliverability. Thank you!

GARÇON
캐나다
앱 사용 기간 3년 초과
2023년 12월 4일

This is a great free app. Very basic but it works. The only reason why I gave 4 stars is because I would like a function where I can resend an email to customers who has not opened the previous email.

Cannasutra
남아프리카
앱 사용 기간 6개월
2023년 11월 17일

Simple and effective solution. Needs more in depth analytics and features. Otherwise, it gets the job done very well.

MostraCoffee
미국
앱 사용 기간 12개월
2023년 11월 24일

After previously using Mail Chimp and Sequno I decided to switch as the integrated platform seemed easier to use. After a few months I realised that none of my scheduled emails were being sent on time (affecting my ROI).

I eventually reached out to Shopify customer support as I was being charged p/email and they weren't being delivered and the advisor said:

"I understand that technically we are creating apps that might help merchants on paying app charges but we understand that the apps or alternative options we offer is not the best option compared to third party apps that focuses on the service they are offer. We offer cheaper prices to lessen the cost."

So if you are focused on saving money, this app may be a good option. If you want a service that is reflective of the cost or need emails to be delivered at specific times - go elsewhere!

Slay My Print
영국
앱 사용 기간 대략 1년
답글 Shopify개 2023년 11월 27일

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. As we can completely understand the impact of this, I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

2023년 12월 18일

Room to improve. Could be a bit more user friendly since not everyone is a developer or going to fully understand how this app works. It has a learning curve to it. It does work, but to really build anything out that is intricate or detailed you may need to hire help or really know your stuff. They have some basic templates in play can get you started but in time you may find out you need additional customer journeys or email campaigns and be required to build them manually.

Dockhead
미국
앱 사용 기간 28일
2023년 12월 5일

No "Opt-In" radio button...?

Why isn't there a signup form with an opt-in radio button? This is a legal requirement in the EU.

It prevents us from growing our mailing list through promotions and competitions.

Funkytown Kayak & Surf Shop
아일랜드
앱 사용 기간 3년 초과
답글 Shopify개 2023년 12월 6일

Thanks for taking the time and sharing this feedback. While we're unable to offer any legal advice for the EU or in general, we'd be happy to share your feedback with our development team in regards to having an opt-in radio button. However, for the time being, feel free to check out some of our recommended alternatives: Klaviyo (https://shopify.link/Ao6K), Omnisend (https://shopify.link/Bo5A), Mailchimp (https://shopify.link/Ko3r), or Seguno (https://shopify.link/ypJk).

That being said, it may also be possible to explore some theme customizations and implement radio buttons. Though this isn't something that's supported by our Theme Support, you can consider hiring a developer to assist you if you're not comfortable working with coding languages. Should you need help finding a developer, then we'd recommend taking a look at our directory of certified developers on Shopify Partners (https://shopify.link/rp20). Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

2024년 2월 3일

worst for your brand domain! i did everything from my side and call for support to fix the send via shopify email! to customer marketing email.

i dont want to show its send from shopify

BuyerEssentials uk
영국
앱 사용 기간 3개월
답글 Shopify개 2024년 2월 5일

Thank you for your feedback! I'm happy to let you know that it is possible to remove the "via shopifyemail" and instead have your emails appear as being sent directly from your sender email domain. In order to achieve this, your sender email address under 'Settings > Notifications' needs to be set up with email hosting. If you're using a third-party domain, you'll need to add Shopify's custom CNAME records and a DMARC policy. If your domain is hosted by Shopify, these records are included. Please contact us again via the Help Center so we can walk you through the next steps depending on where your domain is hosted: https://shopify.link/1w5D. -Sophia, Shopify Support

2024년 1월 12일

Great basic free app. But seems like theres a glitch for sending many subscribers.

EdgeElegance Emporium
오스트레일리아
앱 사용 기간 대략 1개월