Shopify Email , 리뷰 990개

전체 평점
평점 수준당 개수
  • 평점의 64%가 별 5개입니다
  • 평점의 17%가 별 4개입니다
  • 평점의 7%가 별 3개입니다
  • 평점의 4%가 별 2개입니다
  • 평점의 8%가 별 1개입니다
2023년 2월 6일

Setting up all my emails flows etc, was pretty straight forward, except for 1 thing. It didn't send out ANY of my automated emails.

I reached out to support, and chatted for almost an hour, trying to sort it out. They said it looked like everything was set up correctly, but still didn't work. They said they needed more time to look at the problem. Which was fine.

Long story short another guy from support reached out but was no help. After sending support 3 more messages over a 5 day period, no one has even gotten back to me with any sort of an update! Not even to say, "hey we're still working on" Nothing!

I can't launch my website until this is sorted out and it's been a week now since I first flagged it with support.

Not happy. I understand it's free, but if you can't help me sort it out, just let me know so I can delete the app and move on and find one that works.

I normally don't leave bad reviews, but this is extremely frustrating!

앱 사용 기간 4개월
답글 Shopify개 2023년 3월 1일

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I absolutely understand your frustration with the app not completing marketing campaigns or working as expected. While it has been some time since you left your review, this is something we would like to personally follow up with. If you were not able to resolve this, can you please connect with us via this direct link ( We look forward to assisting you and ensuring this does not occur again. -Olivia, Shopify Support

2023년 6월 21일

Unfortunately I believed Shopify's marketing and thought this was a great free (or certainly very cheap) alternative to mailchimp, omnisend etc. It's not. It was clearly programmed on the fly and it is totally unsuitable for a modern store which uses multichannel marketing or sales. Online instructions are useless and most support people do not understand this app.
The BIGGEST problem is that you can only send emails to customers who have subscribed on the Shopify store. You can import customers from other email marketing databases (or your old Shopify store which you replaced with a new one) but Shopify email wont let you send emails to them because they didn't subscribe on this exact store. No doubt they will blame GDPR rules but everything I did was in compliance. In reality they probably cant be bothered to build something decent (which is a massive shame because I would have paid for it!).
I have just wasted a full 2 weeks moving from Omnisend to Shopify email. When emails wouldn't send Shopify blamed bouncebacks so I spent money and time cleaning a pretty clean database, then they blamed something else. Eventually someone actually understood the product, took a proper look at the screenshots I sent and told me the truth. It took 2 weeks during which time I launched a new product and didn't fully market it. Now I will have to subscribe with Omnisend again. Shopify could not care less.
Don't go near this product with a long barge pole if you are used to using a quality email marketing platform.
I don't know about you but the Shopify of old where they cared about their customers and couldn't wait to understand and meet customer requirements seems a very long time ago.
A very disappointed Shopify usage who used to be one of their biggest fans

NAKED Record Club
앱 사용 기간 8개월
답글 Shopify개 2023년 6월 27일

Hi Rachel. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with the app, and this all sounds incredibly frustrating. I'd love to reach out and discuss your case further with you to figure out what's going on, as we do support the ability to mark customers as subscribed to email marketing through CSV import. I've reviewed your previous history with the support team to get up to speed, and if you're open to it would love to talk further about your experience. I'll reach out via email! - Clare, Shopify Email PM

2023년 9월 22일

I have been using this for 6 months now and it has NEVER sent more than a handful of emails despite lots of unuseful techno wizard explanations from shopify help. I have a list that is 98% opted in and their solution is to segment the list further. This is not something my business naturally does as it is very niche and there is no key data in which to do this other than alphabetically.

I discover from the help that although the app allows you to send 10,000 emails a month, you cannot send more than 1,000 per day. So if you have a list of 7,000 and want to send one email to all per month, you have to import seven different lists as the shopify app doesn't allow segmentation into groups of 1000.

Definitely something to be aware of.

앱 사용 기간 8개월
2022년 10월 28일에 편집됨

Why are you still not supporting multilingual websites?
Shopify Multilingual API has been out for 2 years and this is a native application from SHOPIFY.
You are pressing shopify store owners to use the new marketing automations (abandoned cart, checkout, product page, welcome email...) but still all the template sections inside the Shopify Email creator are only available in one language (the main one).
With the actual situation, we can not use the new automations, we can not use your sections, basically everything is not usable.
I have been waiting and waiting, but still nothing from shopify, no feedback.

Ghidini 1849
앱 사용 기간 10개월
답글 Shopify개 2022년 10월 10일

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with your feedback on how Shopify Email can be improved. I can understand completely why having more language and translation options would be helpful for your business, and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for review. We appreciate you taking the time to get in touch. -Victor, Shopify Support

2023년 4월 19일

The app itself is easy to use and gets the job done. However since we do customisation, a personalised product image is created before the client is about to place an order.

In other abandoned cart apps, like Klaviyo, this customised image can be sent to the client (instead of the regular product image), so they are more likely to recover their cart.

Shopify Email does not. While Shopify support told is this is possible, "we just need to manually code it ourselves", we went ahead and paid a developer to code it for us, only to find out it does not allow us to pull this customised image.

So we spent hours setting up our flows, paid a developer a hefty sum to set up the customised product picture integration, only to find out it doesn't work. Great. Thanks Shopify.

Pawsome Prints
앱 사용 기간 5개월
답글 Shopify개 2023년 4월 22일

Hey, there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I understand your experience with the app wasn't satisfactory due to the inability to add the personalized product images to the abandoned cart recovery emails. Since this is the case, I'll make sure to share this as a feature suggestion with our app developers. We appreciate your feedback! -Summer, Shopify Support

2023년 1월 6일

Shopify has some work to do with this app.... Not that impressed at all. Apart from not being able to mail more than 1000 mails in one go, it lacks many other basic features. Brush up on this already. Very frustrating that we have to send in segments... WE WANT TO MAIL ENTIRE LISTS!! Dont you guys want to make extra cash when we go over the available Free quota? You limiting us from reaching our databases and reducing our sales conversions. Ridiculous.

Cape Town Firewood
앱 사용 기간 7일
답글 Shopify개 2023년 2월 24일

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I can definitely appreciate how helpful these features would be, and I'll be sure to share your feedback with the relevant team. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

2023년 3월 22일에 편집됨

poor poor app, takes days to send out one sad email, crashing non stop, support is even more poor
not sure why to bother

Sorry, do you not think that we would have cleared the cache, etc, safari doesn't support shopify for ages now, we use chrome and your app is just seriously awful in any browser, take one day to run a simply boring campaign! It occurs again???? You must be joking, occurs every minute, and if we want to change any wording it crashes, you can delete one or to letters then crashes again. you reply is a typical I. T ignorant reply. Not sure why you bothered to reply, as IT IS NOT HELPFUL but just ignorant!!!! you could ask next time if I turn on my computer???

앱 사용 기간 2년 초과
답글 Shopify개 2023년 3월 22일

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review and bringing this to our attention. I have provided your feedback to our development team.

Since you are experiencing the application is crashing or running slow - could you clear the cache on your browser: If the issue persists, I would suggest trying to use this application on a separate browser. For example, if you are using the Safari browser - try this on Google Chrome.

In the event that this occurs again, I would suggest reaching out to our live support to have a further look into the application:

2023년 9월 8일

Setting up all my emails flows etc, was pretty straight forward, except for 1 thing. It didn't send out ANY of my automated emails.

I do not know why shopify moved to forcing this app to send out emails for abandoned cart and abandoned checkout.

Kaganader Tuning
앱 사용 기간 8일
답글 Shopify개 2023년 9월 13일

Thanks for letting us know about this! We'd like to take a closer look at how this is set up in your store, if you can reach out for account support via our Help Centre here: ( -Don, Shopify Support

2022년 11월 18일

DO NOT INSTALL if you have multilingual site. After installing you will lose abandoned cart email you had before installation. This app shouldn't be able to be installed on multilingual setups. Is there even a way to get my previous multilingual automation emails back?

Saarni - Gentlemen's Boutique
앱 사용 기간 대략 1시간
답글 Shopify개 2022년 12월 30일

Hi, there. Thank you for leaving a review for Shopify Email. I'm sorry to hear about this situation you've experienced. When setting up email automatics within Shopify Email, enabling the automation for abandoned carts will override the email notification that would have been created in 'settings > notifications'. There is a prompt mentioning this before agreeing to set up the automation. The email template available to you once opted into the Shopify Email automation can be edited, but will only be sent in the language in which you write the email's content. I recommend that you reach out to our Live Team ( so they can look into reverting back to your previous notification set up so you can use the emails that you were previously. -Imogen, Shopify Support

2023년 2월 13일

product images no longer showing when I go to create a new newsletter email campaign. A very buggy app and basic in its design edit inputs in general. Have to open in Chrome as Firefox has a meltdown trying to run it usually. Just a frustrating feature that should be flawless.

앱 사용 기간 거의 2년
답글 Shopify개 2023년 2월 27일

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We’re sorry you ran into issues using the app on Firefox and completely understand that this experience would be frustrating. We’re happy to report that we isolated the issue and have now fixed it.

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We certainly appreciate how it can feel to discover issues using the app. We’re happy to report that we isolated the bug and have now fixed it. - Clare, Shopify Email