Omtaler (1 561)

Samlet vurdering
4,5
Antall per vurderingsnivå
  • 67 % av vurderingene er 5 stjerner
  • 17 % av vurderingene er 4 stjerner
  • 6 % av vurderingene er 3 stjerner
  • 3 % av vurderingene er 2 stjerner
  • 6 % av vurderingene er 1 stjerner
14. desember 2023

There is something wrong with this program, emails fail to be sent forever, customer service has no way to fix the problem

ThrillXX
Storbritannia
5 måneder bruker appen
Shopify svarte 15. desember 2023

Hi there, thanks for reaching out. We've reviewed your account and can confirm your sending was limited due to high spam complaints and other negative engagement metrics that violate our Acceptable Use Policy. We take these steps to protect overall deliverability and limit damage to your domain's reputation. One of our specialists will be following up to offer direct support on steps you can take to ensure you're following best practice for email marketing going forward. - Clare, Shopify Email

Redigert 26. november 2023

I used another tool (brevo) to create an automation for abandonned cart. I left the automation for abandonned cart running in email. I ran a test : put a product to basket, filled in my details and abandonned the cart.
While I did receive an email from Brevo, I did NOT receive an email from the app "email". Nothing in my junk either.
So, this prooves indeed that there is an issue with the delivery of the email with this app.

Raconte Moi un Chocolat
Frankrike
Over 1 år bruker appen
Shopify svarte 21. november 2023

Hi, thanks for your review. Where deliverability for Shopify Email is concerned, the system will send out emails in batches if your customer list has a large number of email subscribers. This process helps avoid spam filters while improving overall delivery rates, which will ultimately help preserve your reputation with email providers as a sender too.

If you'd like our team to investigate your account and its abandoned checkout emails in more detail however, please contact us here: https://shopify.link/qLKl. Thanks! -Kimi, Shopify Support

21. juni 2023

Unfortunately I believed Shopify's marketing and thought this was a great free (or certainly very cheap) alternative to mailchimp, omnisend etc. It's not. It was clearly programmed on the fly and it is totally unsuitable for a modern store which uses multichannel marketing or sales. Online instructions are useless and most support people do not understand this app.
The BIGGEST problem is that you can only send emails to customers who have subscribed on the Shopify store. You can import customers from other email marketing databases (or your old Shopify store which you replaced with a new one) but Shopify email wont let you send emails to them because they didn't subscribe on this exact store. No doubt they will blame GDPR rules but everything I did was in compliance. In reality they probably cant be bothered to build something decent (which is a massive shame because I would have paid for it!).
I have just wasted a full 2 weeks moving from Omnisend to Shopify email. When emails wouldn't send Shopify blamed bouncebacks so I spent money and time cleaning a pretty clean database, then they blamed something else. Eventually someone actually understood the product, took a proper look at the screenshots I sent and told me the truth. It took 2 weeks during which time I launched a new product and didn't fully market it. Now I will have to subscribe with Omnisend again. Shopify could not care less.
Don't go near this product with a long barge pole if you are used to using a quality email marketing platform.
I don't know about you but the Shopify of old where they cared about their customers and couldn't wait to understand and meet customer requirements seems a very long time ago.
A very disappointed Shopify usage who used to be one of their biggest fans
Rachel

NAKED Record Club
Frankrike
Rundt 1 år bruker appen
Shopify svarte 27. juni 2023

Hi Rachel. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with the app, and this all sounds incredibly frustrating. I'd love to reach out and discuss your case further with you to figure out what's going on, as we do support the ability to mark customers as subscribed to email marketing through CSV import. I've reviewed your previous history with the support team to get up to speed, and if you're open to it would love to talk further about your experience. I'll reach out via email! - Clare, Shopify Email PM

29. november 2023

Pretty useless. Custom Liquid Variables like the last order item title cannot be used. So 99% of all marketing automation cases cannot be done. You'll need Klavyo or another app to do this job. Don't know why this app even exists. :-(

Adrianos
Sveits
2 måneder bruker appen
Shopify svarte 30. november 2023

Hi, there! Thank you for your feedback. We are adding custom Liquid to Shopify Email, and the feature is currently in early access. You can find more information in this help document (https://shopify.link/7AKV). Thanks again! - Greta, Shopify Support

22. september 2023

I have been using this for 6 months now and it has NEVER sent more than a handful of emails despite lots of unuseful techno wizard explanations from shopify help. I have a list that is 98% opted in and their solution is to segment the list further. This is not something my business naturally does as it is very niche and there is no key data in which to do this other than alphabetically.

I discover from the help that although the app allows you to send 10,000 emails a month, you cannot send more than 1,000 per day. So if you have a list of 7,000 and want to send one email to all per month, you have to import seven different lists as the shopify app doesn't allow segmentation into groups of 1000.

Definitely something to be aware of.

Stickers4Walls
Storbritannia
8 måneder bruker appen
Shopify svarte 26. september 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the benefit of having that as a feature for the app. I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

11. november 2023

Automated emails don't send, causing me to miss out on a number of sales. Shopify also can't fix it.

Lanin
Storbritannia
11 måneder bruker appen
Shopify svarte 14. november 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. I understand there's been issues setting up an automated email workflow and I took a look at your account to troubleshoot what might be causing the problem. The 'Customer subscribed to email marketing trigger', which is used in our 'Welcome new subscriber' automation, only works with customers created through the Online Store footer email sign up form or the Shopify Forms app. Since there was a 3rd party pop up app adding customers within your account, the trigger did not respond to new customers created. I'll send an email directly in case you have follow up questions on how to set this up going forward! - Clare, Shopify Email

24. august 2023

Terrible, Says it is installed correctly but nothing but errors. It does not send any emails. The same thing is happening to me that you see with all the other bad reviews here. Garbage!

The Gardening World
USA
Over 1 år bruker appen
Shopify svarte 28. august 2023

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We certainly appreciate how it can feel to discover issues using the app and we'd like to take a closer look into your account so that we can troubleshoot the situation together with you. Please visit our Help Center here: https://shopify.link/qLKl so that our live support team can further assist. Thanks! - Clare, Shopify Email

9. oktober 2023

I now remember why I uninstalled this last November. I spent a lot of time setting up my automations and I noticed they were not being sent. Spent more hours with support trying to understand why they were not sent. He told me that that the "time frame" has not been met. Ok, so I wait. He said if I have an issue to reopen the chat. Well, the automation is set for 4 hours, and at hour 5, still not sent. Reopened the chat and nothing haven't heard a word. So now, I have several emails that could have been sales, lost because the app is not working as it's suppose to. Nicki Lynn Jewelry

Nicki Lynn Jewelry
USA
6 måneder bruker appen
Shopify svarte 11. oktober 2023

Hi Nicki, thank you for your review and feedback. I understand you have some concerns about delays in your emails being sent out when using the Shopify Email app. If you are sending emails out to 1000+ subscribers then your emails may be sent in batches. This is to reduce the risk of the emails being flagged as spam by email providers. If that doesn't apply to you please reach back out to our authenticated support through our Help Center so we can continue to work with you on this. -Shay, Shopify Support

3. oktober 2023

very confusing in use
I have received more than one complaint of email abuse due to the settings being so challenging for me.
I obviously did not use this well but am done with it

Love Coast Gifts
USA
10 måneder bruker appen
Shopify svarte 6. oktober 2023

Thank you for your review and feedback. If you are having issues with the app, please reach out to our Support Team (https://shopify.link/qL3P) for further help! -Emily, Shopify Support

18. mars 2024

Gute Idee aber technisch ein Debakel, permanent wechselt die App von alleine die Spracheinstellung "Deutsch - Englisch" hin und her.... nicht brauchbar.

My Sweet Homely
Tyskland
5 dager bruker appen