Omtaler (1 561)

Samlet vurdering
4,5
Antall per vurderingsnivå
  • 67 % av vurderingene er 5 stjerner
  • 17 % av vurderingene er 4 stjerner
  • 6 % av vurderingene er 3 stjerner
  • 3 % av vurderingene er 2 stjerner
  • 6 % av vurderingene er 1 stjerner
27. desember 2020

this app in my opinion deserve zero but 1 star for better pricing , but everything else is bad. I tried to like it but unfortunately Mailchimp and others offer way much better tools. I do wish Mailchimp didn't delete their app in Shopify. I know there is a tool to connect the Mailchimp account but still you will need to deal with the third party and encounter other issues. If Shopify Mail offer the following suggestions/wishes maybe I will give them a second shot and reevaluate this app: 1) Shopify Mail need more report Analytics tools like the ones in Mailchimp, I don't know who unsubscribed or the visitors count from each country and etc.
2) no bounce report, no report on a lot of things!!!
3) within the composer, there are no many to add on like where are the dividers? why can not control the footer? why not add HTML code like Mailchimp? and so on. Bottom line, this app need a lot to be done and they should since they made changes to their terms which lead maiclhimp leaving the platform. I do hope they add a lot of goodies until then, this app as the current state is very trash (sorry to say that).

HealthPulze
Canada
Over 2 år bruker appen
Shopify svarte 30. desember 2020

Hey there,

Amy here from Shopify Support. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Don’t be sorry for your opinion! It’s feedback like this that helps us to improve and grow. I really appreciate such a detailed review. I’m going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication so I can provide your feedback to my team.


Amy | Shopify Support

8. mars 2021

Ive migrated 2 websites from Mailchimp since shopify and mailchimp fell out of bed, and to be fair i'm disappointed and will be looking at alternatives. My monthly marketing bill for emails has doubled compared to previous app, and theres no function to feed each email to social media accounts as before, which overall has had an impact on sales and bottom line. So paying more for less sales isnt good! bye bye!

Fat Chimp
Storbritannia
Over 2 år bruker appen
Shopify svarte 21. april 2021

Hey there!

Claire here from Shopify Support. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm really sorry to hear the Shopify email app didn't meet your expectations. I would love to talk to you further and better understand the issues you were facing so we can share your feedback with our team. I will send you an email to open up that line of communication!

Claire - Shopify

Redigert 25. mai 2020

Before getting rid of MailChimp, I tested this app out knowing it was new, but saw really good results, so it made a lot of sense get rid of MailChip (software we had a lot of success with for nearly ten years) and consolidate all of our marketing data in Shopify. Well, as soon as I moved my list of subscribes from MailChimp to Shopify, the results have been nothing short of catastrophic. With the data I had in Shopify I was able to successfully deliver emails to 8K customers. I added an additional 10K customers from MailChimp, customers I confirmed were unique (i.e. not yet in Shopify), and my successful deliveries went from 8K to averaging 4K, a decrease of 50%, this after a 50% increase in contacts. Makes ZERO sense, and the only support I'm receiving thus far is to improve my best practices. I'm not against the idea that I could improve my emails, but this has literally never been a problem for me. Not happy at all.

The Outdoor Patio Store
USA
Over 2 år bruker appen
Shopify svarte 29. mai 2020

Hey there,

Amy here from Shopify. I appreciate the feedback. Its exciting that you experienced some positive results in the beginning, but unfortunate that didn't last after you imported your MailChimp list. Im going to follow up with you via email so I can gather some more information from you and see what might be going on.

Amy l Shopify

Redigert 22. mars 2023

poor poor app, takes days to send out one sad email, crashing non stop, support is even more poor
not sure why to bother

UPDATE TO YOUR REPLY:
Sorry, do you not think that we would have cleared the cache, etc, safari doesn't support shopify for ages now, we use chrome and your app is just seriously awful in any browser, take one day to run a simply boring campaign! It occurs again???? You must be joking, occurs every minute, and if we want to change any wording it crashes, you can delete one or to letters then crashes again. you reply is a typical I. T ignorant reply. Not sure why you bothered to reply, as IT IS NOT HELPFUL but just ignorant!!!! you could ask next time if I turn on my computer???

Silverprint
Storbritannia
Over 2 år bruker appen
Shopify svarte 22. mars 2023

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review and bringing this to our attention. I have provided your feedback to our development team.

Since you are experiencing the application is crashing or running slow - could you clear the cache on your browser: https://kb.iu.edu/d/ahic? If the issue persists, I would suggest trying to use this application on a separate browser. For example, if you are using the Safari browser - try this on Google Chrome.

In the event that this occurs again, I would suggest reaching out to our live support to have a further look into the application: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA.

29. november 2021

beyond pissed off. been sending emails, and to find out we can only send 5 emails every 7 days. Are you serious and its cyber monday and we can not send emails

nobrandjeans.com
USA
Over 2 år bruker appen
Shopify svarte 30. november 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear you ran into issues with our app, especially during a time period like Cyber Monday.

To clarify, if you reference our Shopify Email FAQ page here https://bit.ly/3d3a7jx you will see that, You can send a maximum of five campaign activities per week and this resets every seven days at midnight UTC as you noted. However, Each activity allows you to email up to 40,000 subscribers per campaign. I hope this clears things up for future campaigns. Thanks again for your feedback! -Marty, Shopify Support

24. februar 2023

-10 For right at 2 years I have asked for the correct banner sized for the Shopify Email app or an image cheat sheet for this app. I just spent another 2 hours for the agent to tell me the email banner size is 600x700 NOT until the agent tried it did they grasp the concept of IT WONT WORK. DO NOT ADD THIS APP it is trash and Shopify has no desire to make worth anything. Shift4Shop is looking better everyday. Fix it or at the very least give us a UPDATE CORRECT Cheat Sheet for the images

Expressive DeZien
USA
Rundt 2 år bruker appen
Shopify svarte 1. mars 2023

Thank you for taking the time to connect with us. I appreciate your frustration and want to help as best I can. While desired graphic sizes can vary depending on the template you are working with, square images are best kept around 2048px X 2048px or even 1024px X 1024px and sometimes even smaller.

Rectangular images can vary in degree as well, but the aspect ratio should reflect a rectangle. These are very rough estimates without looking at the template you are working with, though 600px X 700px can be expected to not fit most templates.

We absolutely offer an image size cheat sheet I'd like to direct you to at this link: https://bit.ly/3Y8nLqB. Feel free to bookmark this and reference it as needed, though our Support team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) is also here 24/7. -Olivia, Shopify Support

6. januar 2023

Ok, wait. I'm TRYING to use this but it doesn't look like I can import my mailchimp email list?? And then, I have to send in SEGMENTS? Is this only for people who have > 1,000 subscribers? Super frustrating!!

A.MANO Brooklyn
USA
Rundt 2 år bruker appen
Shopify svarte 24. februar 2023

Hey, there! Thanks for leaving a review. You can import your Mailchimp contact lists by following the steps here: https://bit.ly/3EznW7z, which will include whether or not they've opted in for email marketing. Additionally, you can absolutely use the app with over 1000 subscribers, but when emailing lists largest than this the system will send emails in batches to avoid the system being flagged as spam by your customers' email services. I trust that's helpful, but feel free to get in touch with our support team should you have any more questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

30. juli 2020

shopify needs a lot of work to make this email app same par as usual Shopify quality we used to......

Woodstone
USA
Rundt 2 år bruker appen
Shopify svarte 26. august 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team are consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our Merchants needs. I'm going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team.

Claire l Shopify

13. februar 2023

product images no longer showing when I go to create a new newsletter email campaign. A very buggy app and basic in its design edit inputs in general. Have to open in Chrome as Firefox has a meltdown trying to run it usually. Just a frustrating feature that should be flawless.

SweetPunkz
Storbritannia
Nesten 2 år bruker appen
Shopify svarte 27. februar 2023

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We’re sorry you ran into issues using the app on Firefox and completely understand that this experience would be frustrating. We’re happy to report that we isolated the issue and have now fixed it.

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We certainly appreciate how it can feel to discover issues using the app. We’re happy to report that we isolated the bug and have now fixed it. - Clare, Shopify Email

23. august 2020

Am I missing something? I cannot send emails to anyone but my "email subscribers" list which doesn't include customers that have signed up through the pop up app that I use to collect customer's emails. Which seems to be the most effective way of getting emails so I do not want to quit using it. But with no way to email them through this app, it makes BOTH apps pointless. I have reached out for help and was told to use the pop up apps option to have them automatically respond when a customer signs up. Okay great, but what about after that? I can never email them again? If I am just not doing something right someone please tell me !!! I cannot figure it out!

Dyeing For Bees
USA
Nesten 2 år bruker appen
Shopify svarte 26. august 2020

Hey there!

Claire here from Shopify Support. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm really sorry to hear of the struggles you were facing with email subscribers. This is correct, with Shopify email you can only send newsletters to customers who have consented to receive marketing emails.

With the pop up app you are using, this will usually add the customer automatically to the email subscriber list, and you can contact them but doesn't seem to be the case here.

I am going to follow up with you in an email so we can further troubleshoot this issue for you, and hopefully get this resolved.

Claire - Shopify