Shopify Email , 1 064 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
3,9
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 62 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 18 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 7 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 4 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 9 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
22 januari 2024

To Shopify management,

Please fire the product team whoever developed this ridiculous app. It is completely useless and they're wasting the development resources. The email could only be sent to email subscriber, even for the abandon checkout, abandon cart & abandon product browse. Really? have you guys ever done a simple analysis to find out the percentage of people who ever abandon cart or checkout would subscribe to the email list? No mention a pivotal part of email marketing is to recall & win back churn customers.

INSPECIAL HOME
Hongkong SAR
Mer än ett år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 23 januari 2024

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We’re sorry you ran into issues using Shopify Email as part of Marketing Automations and completely understand that this experience would be frustrating. We can confirm that for legal and privacy reasons you can only email customers who opt in to receiving emails from your business when you're using Shopify Email for Marketing. The only exclusion to this is the Abandoned Checkout workflow. This can be set up to send to 'All Customers' by editing the email marketing step within the automation. Once you click 'Edit email,' you will be able to edit theTo: line to All customers. - Clare, Shopify Email

24 november 2023

After previously using Mail Chimp and Sequno I decided to switch as the integrated platform seemed easier to use. After a few months I realised that none of my scheduled emails were being sent on time (affecting my ROI).

I eventually reached out to Shopify customer support as I was being charged p/email and they weren't being delivered and the advisor said:

"I understand that technically we are creating apps that might help merchants on paying app charges but we understand that the apps or alternative options we offer is not the best option compared to third party apps that focuses on the service they are offer. We offer cheaper prices to lessen the cost."

So if you are focused on saving money, this app may be a good option. If you want a service that is reflective of the cost or need emails to be delivered at specific times - go elsewhere!

Slay My Print
Storbritannien
Ungefär ett år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 27 november 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. As we can completely understand the impact of this, I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

3 februari 2024

worst for your brand domain! i did everything from my side and call for support to fix the send via shopify email! to customer marketing email.

i dont want to show its send from shopify

BuyerEssentials uk
Storbritannien
3 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 5 februari 2024

Thank you for your feedback! I'm happy to let you know that it is possible to remove the "via shopifyemail" and instead have your emails appear as being sent directly from your sender email domain. In order to achieve this, your sender email address under 'Settings > Notifications' needs to be set up with email hosting. If you're using a third-party domain, you'll need to add Shopify's custom CNAME records and a DMARC policy. If your domain is hosted by Shopify, these records are included. Please contact us again via the Help Center so we can walk you through the next steps depending on where your domain is hosted: https://shopify.link/1w5D. -Sophia, Shopify Support

Redigerat 26 november 2023

I used another tool (brevo) to create an automation for abandonned cart. I left the automation for abandonned cart running in email. I ran a test : put a product to basket, filled in my details and abandonned the cart.
While I did receive an email from Brevo, I did NOT receive an email from the app "email". Nothing in my junk either.
So, this prooves indeed that there is an issue with the delivery of the email with this app.

Raconte Moi un Chocolat
Frankrike
Mer än ett år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 21 november 2023

Hi, thanks for your review. Where deliverability for Shopify Email is concerned, the system will send out emails in batches if your customer list has a large number of email subscribers. This process helps avoid spam filters while improving overall delivery rates, which will ultimately help preserve your reputation with email providers as a sender too.

If you'd like our team to investigate your account and its abandoned checkout emails in more detail however, please contact us here: https://shopify.link/qLKl. Thanks! -Kimi, Shopify Support

29 november 2023

Pretty useless. Custom Liquid Variables like the last order item title cannot be used. So 99% of all marketing automation cases cannot be done. You'll need Klavyo or another app to do this job. Don't know why this app even exists. :-(

Adrianos
Schweiz
2 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 30 november 2023

Hi, there! Thank you for your feedback. We are adding custom Liquid to Shopify Email, and the feature is currently in early access. You can find more information in this help document (https://shopify.link/7AKV). Thanks again! - Greta, Shopify Support

11 november 2023

I cannot load the email app to edit my emails in a VERY important workflow. Every time I click the email app or try to edit an email from the workflow, the webpage just hangs. Why is this so poorly implemented when it's such an important feature to this service? You guys really need to improve this, I'm seeing reviews of the same problems from 2020, it's nearly 2024. Fix this.

Modern Yoyos
USA
7 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 13 november 2023

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We certainly appreciate how it can feel to discover issues using the app and want to do what we can to isolate the problem you're experiencing. I'm going to follow up with you via email to get some more information so we can identify the issue. - Clare, Shopify Email

14 december 2023

There is something wrong with this program, emails fail to be sent forever, customer service has no way to fix the problem

ThrillXX
Storbritannien
5 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 15 december 2023

Hi there, thanks for reaching out. We've reviewed your account and can confirm your sending was limited due to high spam complaints and other negative engagement metrics that violate our Acceptable Use Policy. We take these steps to protect overall deliverability and limit damage to your domain's reputation. One of our specialists will be following up to offer direct support on steps you can take to ensure you're following best practice for email marketing going forward. - Clare, Shopify Email

11 november 2023

Automated emails don't send, causing me to miss out on a number of sales. Shopify also can't fix it.

Lanin
Storbritannien
11 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 14 november 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. I understand there's been issues setting up an automated email workflow and I took a look at your account to troubleshoot what might be causing the problem. The 'Customer subscribed to email marketing trigger', which is used in our 'Welcome new subscriber' automation, only works with customers created through the Online Store footer email sign up form or the Shopify Forms app. Since there was a 3rd party pop up app adding customers within your account, the trigger did not respond to new customers created. I'll send an email directly in case you have follow up questions on how to set this up going forward! - Clare, Shopify Email

9 oktober 2023

I now remember why I uninstalled this last November. I spent a lot of time setting up my automations and I noticed they were not being sent. Spent more hours with support trying to understand why they were not sent. He told me that that the "time frame" has not been met. Ok, so I wait. He said if I have an issue to reopen the chat. Well, the automation is set for 4 hours, and at hour 5, still not sent. Reopened the chat and nothing haven't heard a word. So now, I have several emails that could have been sales, lost because the app is not working as it's suppose to. Nicki Lynn Jewelry

Nicki Lynn Jewelry
USA
6 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 11 oktober 2023

Hi Nicki, thank you for your review and feedback. I understand you have some concerns about delays in your emails being sent out when using the Shopify Email app. If you are sending emails out to 1000+ subscribers then your emails may be sent in batches. This is to reduce the risk of the emails being flagged as spam by email providers. If that doesn't apply to you please reach back out to our authenticated support through our Help Center so we can continue to work with you on this. -Shay, Shopify Support

22 september 2023

I have been using this for 6 months now and it has NEVER sent more than a handful of emails despite lots of unuseful techno wizard explanations from shopify help. I have a list that is 98% opted in and their solution is to segment the list further. This is not something my business naturally does as it is very niche and there is no key data in which to do this other than alphabetically.

I discover from the help that although the app allows you to send 10,000 emails a month, you cannot send more than 1,000 per day. So if you have a list of 7,000 and want to send one email to all per month, you have to import seven different lists as the shopify app doesn't allow segmentation into groups of 1000.

Definitely something to be aware of.

Stickers4Walls
Storbritannien
8 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 26 september 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the benefit of having that as a feature for the app. I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support