Shopify Email

Shopify Email

by Shopify

Email marketing made for commerce

4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    52% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    21% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

Tinymovr

I used email to run a campaign. Smooth workflow overall. It'd be great if it was compatible with Safari on macos.

Developer reply

October 21, 2020

Hey there, Amy here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. The Shopify Email app should work on all browsers. Im going to follow up with you via email so we can get this sorted out for you.

Amy l Shopify

TINICOTERIE

The app seems easy to use, however I'd love to see more basic features like the ability to resize the product sessions/images. And there doesn't seem to be a function to automate sending out emails, e.g. the welcome email upon subscription?

Developer reply

October 21, 2020

Hi there, Amy here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We love to hear from our Merchants, that is how we improve! Im going to send you an email so I can gather all of your thoughts and send it off to my developers.

Amy l Shopify

rhondawritesofficial

It was quick and easy to use, most of the information was automatically merged in. My only complaint is that the emails get marked as spam.

Developer reply

October 15, 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team are consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our Merchants needs and improve capabilities. I'm going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team.

Claire l Shopify

La Tienda Cervecera

Good help but... you can't edit and use again an already sent out campaign. Sometimes a campaign has great results and you can't replicate it (you have to design from 0). It could use some more templates.

Developer reply

October 13, 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team are consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our Merchants needs. I'm going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team.

Claire l Shopify

MyRoyalFriend

I had a hard time using. For exemple there is no way to found how to automate a personalised name for each client of my list. I had also some trouble importing from my list from a .csv file even when using shopify .csv template.

Developer reply

October 13, 2020

Hey there!

Claire here from Shopify Support. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm really sorry to hear of the struggles you were facing with getting the Shopify email app working for you.

I would love to talk to you further and better understand the issues you were facing to see what we can do on our end. I will send you an email to open up that line of communication!

Claire - Shopify

Neptune Athletics

I really love that Shopify has added this app for us to use straight from our Shopify Admin. It is pretty easy to use and since it is new I don't expect it to have all the bells and whistles that the other email marketing apps offer. However, I don't use this app much because it does not offer email automation which is a huge need for my business. I find myself still using my other email apps for the automation process. If Shopify could add this feature, I would switch over for sure! I think the pricing is fair and the convenience is optimal.

Developer reply

October 13, 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team are consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our Merchants needs. I'm going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team.

Claire l Shopify

The Natural Skincare Queen

First of all, hats off to you guys for seeing the need for shop owners having mass email capabilities. I like the templates and how they automatically sync to my shop's colors and that the product images are all there. I'd like to see this app be more robust though. I've been using and still have a ConvertKit subscription. I'm use to a few more bells and whistles, like the ability to add the tag that personalizes each email with the customer's name, the ability to segment my subscriber list easily and tailor my content to my customer's preferences, etc. The app is off to a great start. It just needs more enhancing.

Developer reply

October 2, 2020

Hey there,

Charlotte here from Shopify Support. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Our team is consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our merchants needs. I think the features you have mentioned are really great suggestions. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication, and so I can provide your feedback to my team

Best,
Charlotte | Shopify Support

La Belle Tiffy

Very easy to use. Was able to setup the email in just a few seconds. Can't wait to use this in the future to stay in contact with my customers.

Developer reply

September 29, 2020

Hey there!

Charlotte here from Shopify Support. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on the Shopify Email app. I would be happy to follow up with you and help you get started with using and getting the most out of this app! I will send you an email so that we can chat further. Also keep in mind, anytime you need support, you can click on the "Get Support" button in the top right corner of the Shopify Email app. This will send your request/question directly to our support team.

Charlotte | Shopify

Three Basketeers

I like this app for sending emails to our customers. The end result is very clean and professional looking. I also like that it pulls in our product information directly from our website.

However, it is WAY too difficult to figure out. For example, it's nearly impossible to find a "Send Email" button. I want to re-send an email to remind customers of our fundraiser tonight, and can't figure out a way to do this. PLEASE provide an easier-to-use interface. Thanks!

Developer reply

September 25, 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team are consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our Merchants needs. I'm going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team.

Claire l Shopify

Driftless Style

We wanted to be more integrated as a shop, so we pulled our email list into Shopify Email. It was easy to use, but without many features I have come to love from other email newsletter platforms. The list of fonts is very disappointing, and I would love to see a line break option (a simple line to drop in between sections of a newsletter). With some more options like this, as well as the option to size the photos, I think this could work really well for us. As it is, it worked fine!

Developer reply

September 22, 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team are consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our Merchants needs. I'm going to follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team.

Claire l Shopify

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4