Shopify Email

Shopify Email

by Shopify

Email marketing made for commerce

3.1 of 5 stars(82 reviews)

Choose from ready-made designs

Save time with templates that automatically pull your logo, product images, descriptions, price, and URLs from your store.

Manage campaigns in Shopify

Create, send, and track campaigns directly within Shopify—the same place you trust to run and grow your business.

Send from your domain

Build brand recognition at every customer touchpoint, starting with the inbox.

About Shopify Email

Connect with your customers and build lasting relationships with Shopify’s own email marketing tool. Reaching your customers is more important now than ever before. That’s why we’ve made Shopify Email free to use for all plans until October 1, 2020.

With Shopify Email you can:

  • Send branded emails to your subscribers in just a few clicks - directly from your Shopify admin
  • Save time with ready-made templates that automatically pull your logo, product images, descriptions, prices, and URLs directly from your store
  • Easily customize your email by editing text, buttons, images and more to make it your own
  • Import customer lists into Shopify
  • Segment emails to ensure the right message gets to the right person
  • Track results including open and click-through rates, products added to carts, and purchases
  • Send emails from your domain with little setup if you purchase your domain on Shopify. Support for non-Shopify domains is coming soon.

*Starting October 1, 2020, the first 2,500 emails you send every month will continue to be free.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery



Free to install

As of Oct. 1, 2020, the first 2,500 emails per month will be free. Then, it is $1 USD for every 1,000 emails you send.

3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    30% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    21% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Bento Ninja

Easy to set up but very limited options. I can't even exclude a tagged group from the list, such as 'wholesale' tag.
Hoping it would improve shortly.

Developer reply

July 7, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I can see the benefit of being able to exclude certain customers/groups based on tag. I'll send this off to my developers. I'm also going to send you an email just to open up the communication with you and see if you have anything else to add.

Amy l Shopify

Flamingo Shores - Original Art for Home and Office Decor

I tried to use it in lieu of G-Suite or Office but it seems super clunky that way. I was hoping to send individual emails to prospective clients, but you have to draw from a list of already subscribed members. If you people, it doesn't seem to allow you to select individuals, only lists and lists only seem to come from those that subscribe on Shopify (vicious circle). Seems like a lot of work to do something simple like send individual, not automated emails. The system seems fine for broadcast emails and newsletters.

Developer reply

July 7, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify, I just wanted to take the time to thank you for leaving us a review. In terms of not being able to send individual emails, that is expected. The Shopify Email app is meant to allow you to send out bulk, marketing emails. I would love to hear more about changes you would like to see in the app. I'm going to send you an email so I can gather more information from you.

Amy l Shopify


I really like the idea of this app. Very, very simple design and easy to use. But unfortunately there is something very important missing: automation! You cant send your list through an e-Mail campaign. Not even for simple things like "Thank you"- Mails, after a new customer bough something. If they would add automation into the app, it would be 5 stars!

Developer reply

July 7, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify, thank you so much for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. I understand how beneficial automations could be for your business! I'm going to send you an email so I can gather all your thoughts and get it off to my developers!

Amy l Shopify