Shopify Forms , 53 vurderinger

Samlet vurdering
Antall per vurderingsnivå
  • 17 % av vurderingene er 5 stjerner
  • 13 % av vurderingene er 4 stjerner
  • 25 % av vurderingene er 3 stjerner
  • 21 % av vurderingene er 2 stjerner
  • 25 % av vurderingene er 1 stjerner
5. november 2023

Largely does what it says out of the box. But extremely frustrating that it basically ignores existing customers.
So if you want t add a tag for example, it'll only work for new email addresses, making this a very limited use case app.

Dapper Notes
7 måneder bruker appen
Shopify svarte 7. november 2023

Hi, thanks for sharing your feedback. At this stage, adding tags to an existing customer is a limitation of the Shopify Forms app. As a workaround, you may be able to create a Shopify Flow workflow: that can check your existing customer list for any that meets the tag requirements, and apply the tag that way. This would work on a case by case basis however, depending on your store's use case, but is definitely worth considering.

I'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our internal development team for consideration though, so that they're aware of the needs you've shared with us here in your review. Thanks again! -Kimi, Shopify Support

6. oktober 2023

It's called Forms, but should be called "A Form"

I would like to see this app support multiple forms across the store. Right now, the app allows creation of a single form only. It does only one thing - create a pop up form to collect email sign ups on your store.

A pretty useful and basic functionality, but it would be so much more helpful if more than one forms could be created.

Godbole Gear
7 måneder bruker appen
Shopify svarte 3. november 2023

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! In addition to a popup form, you can create multiple inline forms and place them in different locations on your online store. You're able to add and remove fields to customize these forms for different purposes. Take a look at our guide here for more details on creating different types of forms: -Sophia, Shopify Support

30. oktober 2023

You cannot access the answers for submitted forms by potential clients. Shopify Team has been contacted but they did not offer any help.

Shopify Forms team was supposed to reach to us and offer help, but after 9 days, they also did not help.

Do not waste time on this app. Get the alternatives.

Caya Invitation Store
21 dager bruker appen
Shopify svarte 3. november 2023

Hi Caya Invitation Store, thank you for your review and for letting us know about this issue you are experiencing. Can you please reply back here with your ticket number? I'd be happy to review that for you. -Shay, Shopify Support

14. september 2023

App keeps losing custom fields, which I have to keep re-adding when I notice customer data is missing. Not reliable enough for custom forms, other than default name & email, which is already built into the platform.

ABC Fabric
23 dager bruker appen
Shopify svarte 4. oktober 2023

We really appreciate your feedback and I’m really sorry to hear that you encountered this issue while adding custom fields to your form. We identified and resolved a bug that was the culprit which only occurred in very isolated scenarios. Unfortunately it looks like you were impacted, but this should no longer be an issue going forward.

With that said, I can appreciate that these types of bugs affect your confidence in using the app, but we’re committed to ensuring Shopify Forms meets the needs of our merchants and hope to earn your trust back.

If you have any questions or additional feedback that you would be open to sharing about your experience, I’d love to connect directly. I’ll reach out via email.

Taha, Shopify Marketing Tools PM

13. november 2023

The popup does not get closed in iPhone, upon complaining customer care promised to help me, they said they're working on it and they will keep me updated, they did not provide any solution its been a month and they also haven't updated me on anything terrible experience.

Anime Street Style
13 dager bruker appen
Shopify svarte 15. november 2023

Hey there, I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience. Rest assured we'd be happy to look into your popup not closing issue. Feel free to reach back out in our help center and we can continue the conversation:

27. juli 2023

Couldn't get very far. When needing to chose a discount from the ones already created, the app, first of all, doesnt have a search function therefore very hard to find the code you need, second of all it doesnt show all your discount codes, only some. Therefore impossible for me to select the one created for the popup. Always shocked by how such simple things are not implemented.

Growers of Mushroom
6 måneder bruker appen
8. september 2023

After spending hours building a form with this app I tested it then found out that I do not receive notification emails when someone fills out the form! what is the point of this ?
I can see the data If I go to my shopify admin - apps-forms- then select the contact that filled out the form but this is very manual and can easily be overlooked by a busy entrepreneur. I am really disappointed with this, I could expect this with a third party app builder but I chose the shopify forms app specifically to avoid this type of inconvenience.

Six40 Café
2 dager bruker appen
18. august 2023

I need an embedded version of the email sign up form or a way to trigger the overlay popup to show up on the website.

10 måneder bruker appen
7. august 2023

Great app for getting a clean nice looking popup on your website. The linking to discounts is really intuitive and easy. Plus it allows more customization than ones that come within themes.
The biggest complaint is probably a bug. If you set up a popup as an exit popup it doesn't work. It just pops up after the timer and doesn't actually come up when the user tries to exit. THIS NEEDS TO BE FIXED.
Because of that your better off using the theme popup or getting a different app.

Legacy Performance
12 dager bruker appen
29. august 2023

I spent hours creating some new forms for my website when I finally realized that there's no way to receive email notifications when someone actually completes the form. Seriously? It doesn't even have the most basic function, the very reason for having a form in the first place. Waste of time.

Christian DISC®
2 dager bruker appen