Shopify Forms

Shopify Forms

Price: Free
Rating (2.8)
Reviews
Developer

Highlights

Popular with businesses like yours
  • Based in United States
Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin
  • Works with the latest themes

About this app

Launched

November 1, 2022

Languages

English, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Portuguese (Portugal), Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, and Vietnamese

Works with

Shopify Email

Grow your contact list and convert new leads with Shopify’s customizable forms tool.

Shopify Forms lets you easily add a lead capture form to your store, so you can connect with potential customers and convert them into lifelong fans. Collect information with pop-ups, overlays, or in-line forms. Add colors and images to your form, and customize messaging, discounts, and more. Collect the data you need, from email to phone number to custom metafields. Shop users can even save discounts you offer for later. Analyze performance metrics to learn and improve.

Shopify Forms lets you easily add a lead capture form to your store, so you can connect with potential customers and convert them into lifelong fans. Collect information with pop-ups, overlays, or in-line forms. Add colors and images to your form, and customize messaging, discounts, and more. Collect the data you need, from email to phone number to custom metafields. Shop users can even save discounts you offer for later. Analyze performance metrics to learn and improve. more
  • Capture leads with pop ups and in-line forms, and tag new customers
  • Customize forms with text, images, metafields, discounts, and triggers
  • Capture wholesale leads with customizable account request forms
  • Boost conversions among 100M+ Shop users, automatically
  • Store, segment, and leverage customer data—all within a secure platform

Email marketing features

  • Campaign types: Discounts, Exit intent, Forms, Landing pages, Pop-ups, Welcome emails
  • Managing campaigns: Analytics, Automations, Consent collection, Editor tool, Email capture list, Reporting, SMS capture list, Segmentation, Tagging, Targeting, Tracking, Triggers and rules

80 reviews

Overall rating
2.8
Counts per rating level
  • 23% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 21% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 19% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 26% of ratings are 1 stars
January 19, 2024

Could you create a function where the popup stops being shown for a while if the customer clicks on "X" to close the popup without signing up? Because it continues to open even if I click close, when I load the page again, the popup appears. This is boring.

Furbem
Brazil
11 months using the app
Shopify replied January 22, 2024

Hi there! Thank you for providing your feedback. We appreciate your input. Currently, you have the ability to customize the behavior of the pop-up. For example, if you wish to limit the number of times a customer sees it, you can set it to appear only on specific page types. Additionally, you can choose to delay the trigger for the first, second, or third page view. Furthermore, you have the option to set a timer for when you want the pop-up to be displayed. -Mac, Shopify Support

Edited January 22, 2024

The application is easy to install but it pops up automatically to all customers, even if they are already registered. It doesn't make much sense to use it for subscription pop-ups because it appears constantly even if you have registered.

Hello again! I told the technical service and they said that it was not possible to solve the problem. Even if the customer had subscribed and closed the form, the pop up still appeared in the following searches.

APRILPLANTS
Spain
About 1 month using the app
Shopify replied January 19, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! Depending on how the customer closes the form the Forms app stores completed submissions in "dismissed-after-submit" local storage in the customer's browser without any expiration date. This means that a customer will not see the form again on the browser they submitted their submission on. If a customer clears their browser cache, they would then see the form once again.

If you believe this is not the case and are seeing different behavior, please reach out to us through our Help Center: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. We're happy to investigate this further with you. -Shay, Shopify Support

April 7, 2024

The form builder is ok, but the documentation is terrible, and there is no support from Shopify. We wanted to do a very standard and simple form in a section of a custom landing page. This is not possible. The form app is still using json templates and not liquid so its not possible to embed into template using code

SDG COMPONENTS
United States
2 days using the app
Shopify replied April 10, 2024

Thank you for your review and feedback. I will be sure to relay this to our developers. -Emily, Shopify Support

January 31, 2024

Very good app, but you must change double click to open/close form.

Zerince Kuyumculuk
Türkiye
5 months using the app
January 22, 2024

I completed the form to test it, and there is nothing anywhere adding the record. No customer created, no email notification, nothing. Totally pointless app. I can see that someone else has completed the form, but who was it???? we'll never know, that's a lead lost.

Himalayan Dog Chews Australia
Australia
4 days using the app
Shopify replied January 25, 2024

Hey! We appreciate the feedback on the Shopify Forms app. We're sorry to hear that you haven't found it useful to your needs. We'd love to gather more context on the issues you experienced. Feel free to reach out to our team here: https://shopify.link/VRd6. -Dirk, Shopify Support

About this app

Launched

November 1, 2022

Languages

English, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Portuguese (Portugal), Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, and Vietnamese

Works with

Shopify Email

Built by Shopify

About Shopify

4.2 average rating

15 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

151 O’Connor St, Ottawa, ON, ON, CA

More apps like this

4.8 out of 5 stars 5660 total reviews Free plan available
Drive sales with email marketing, newsletters, SMS, and popups
4.7 out of 5 stars 501 total reviews Free plan available
Seamless Email Marketing Automation. Get Emails With Pop-ups
5-day free trial
Drive sales with email collection list for email marketing