Shopify Forms

Shopify Forms

Price: Free
Rating (2.9)
Reviews
Developer

Highlights

Popular with businesses like yours
  • Based in United States
Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin
  • Works with the latest themes

About this app

Launched

November 1, 2022

Languages

English, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Portuguese (Portugal), Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, and Vietnamese

Works with

Shopify Email

Grow your contact list and convert new leads with Shopify’s customizable forms tool.

Shopify Forms lets you easily add a lead capture form to your store, so you can connect with potential customers and convert them into lifelong fans. Collect information with pop-ups, overlays, or in-line forms. Add colors and images to your form, and customize messaging, discounts, and more. Collect the data you need, from email to phone number to custom metafields. Shop users can even save discounts you offer for later. Analyze performance metrics to learn and improve.

Shopify Forms lets you easily add a lead capture form to your store, so you can connect with potential customers and convert them into lifelong fans. Collect information with pop-ups, overlays, or in-line forms. Add colors and images to your form, and customize messaging, discounts, and more. Collect the data you need, from email to phone number to custom metafields. Shop users can even save discounts you offer for later. Analyze performance metrics to learn and improve. more
  • Capture leads with pop ups and in-line forms, and tag new customers
  • Customize forms with text, images, metafields, discounts, and triggers
  • Capture wholesale leads with customizable account request forms
  • Boost conversions among 100M+ Shop users, automatically
  • Store, segment, and leverage customer data—all within a secure platform

Email marketing features

  • Campaign types: Discounts, Exit intent, Forms, Landing pages, Pop-ups, Welcome emails
  • Managing campaigns: Analytics, Automations, Consent collection, Editor tool, Email capture list, Reporting, SMS capture list, Segmentation, Tagging, Targeting, Tracking, Triggers and rules

73 reviews

Overall rating
2.9
Counts per rating level
  • 23% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 23% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 25% of ratings are 1 stars
January 19, 2024

Could you create a function where the popup stops being shown for a while if the customer clicks on "X" to close the popup without signing up? Because it continues to open even if I click close, when I load the page again, the popup appears. This is boring.

Furbem
Brazil
11 months using the app
Shopify replied January 22, 2024

Hi there! Thank you for providing your feedback. We appreciate your input. Currently, you have the ability to customize the behavior of the pop-up. For example, if you wish to limit the number of times a customer sees it, you can set it to appear only on specific page types. Additionally, you can choose to delay the trigger for the first, second, or third page view. Furthermore, you have the option to set a timer for when you want the pop-up to be displayed. -Mac, Shopify Support

Edited January 22, 2024

The application is easy to install but it pops up automatically to all customers, even if they are already registered. It doesn't make much sense to use it for subscription pop-ups because it appears constantly even if you have registered.

Hello again! I told the technical service and they said that it was not possible to solve the problem. Even if the customer had subscribed and closed the form, the pop up still appeared in the following searches.

APRILPLANTS
Spain
About 1 month using the app
Shopify replied January 19, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! Depending on how the customer closes the form the Forms app stores completed submissions in "dismissed-after-submit" local storage in the customer's browser without any expiration date. This means that a customer will not see the form again on the browser they submitted their submission on. If a customer clears their browser cache, they would then see the form once again.

If you believe this is not the case and are seeing different behavior, please reach out to us through our Help Center: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. We're happy to investigate this further with you. -Shay, Shopify Support

November 28, 2023

I'm not sure why they don't have any CSS or allow formatting to the theme. I rarely use this app because it looks different than my entire website. All of the other Shopify apps come with custom CSS options - like Mail or the customizer. Makes no sense that we can't even use a theme font! This is such an easy update Shopify! Please fix.

Flour Shop
United States
About 1 month using the app
Shopify replied November 30, 2023

Hi, there! Thank you for your feedback. I have shared it with our developers for further consideration.

I also wanted to let you know that the Forms app supports over 200 fonts, so you can match it to your theme.

Thanks again! - Greta, Shopify Support

December 1, 2023

Our entire use case was to "Capture wholesale leads with customizable account request forms."

Apparently, we've had 4 people submit requests, but we did not get any notification of this anywhere, and I cannot find where to get the details of their request - only the fact that they were added as customers.

I contacted support, and their response was:

"Upon reviewing, the Shopify form app enables you to generate personalized forms for gathering customer information. Although the app offers analytics for form submissions and customer segments, it lacks notification functionality and does not provide specific details regarding the requests made through the form. You must manually review the customer information within the app to access the details of the requests."

So, the point "Capture wholesale leads with customizable account request forms" is a complete lie. It caused us four missed event requests.

Thrive Coffee
United States
About 2 months using the app
Shopify replied December 4, 2023

Hi, there! Thanks so much for your review. We have since updated the Shopify Forms app to allow you to turn on notifications. You can find more details in our help document (https://shopify.link/4xw4). Thank you again! - Greta, Shopify Support

December 9, 2023

Need to rename to "Shopify Email Sign-up". It is not a "Forms" app like the name implies and 99% of people would think. It is only an email sign-up.

If you mistakenly use it for standard Forms (like the name implies) such as customer communication, you will regret it when you later realize you are not notified and cannot access the responses. Seriously - this app has possibly caused merchants more harm than good.

Tmat
United States
2 months using the app
Shopify replied December 12, 2023

Hi, thanks for your feedback. The Shopify Forms app is an email capture tool that allows you to build your marketing list, through the creation of sign-up forms to collect customer information.

If you're looking for a specific feature outside of the ones currently offered within our app, feel free to contact our support team: https://shopify.link/qLKl so that we can help. Thanks! -Kimi, Shopify Support

About this app

Launched

November 1, 2022

Languages

English, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Portuguese (Portugal), Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, and Vietnamese

Works with

Shopify Email

Built by Shopify

About Shopify

4.0 average rating

14 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

151 O’Connor St, Ottawa, ON, ON, CA

More apps like this

4.8 out of 5 stars 5597 total reviews Free plan available
Drive sales with email marketing, newsletters, SMS, and popups
4.7 out of 5 stars 501 total reviews Free plan available
Seamless Email Marketing Automation. Get Emails With Pop-ups
5.0 out of 5 stars 21 total reviews Free
Increase sales with abandoned cart emails & email marketing