Shopify Fulfillment Network , 21 anmeldelser
I wish I had never worked with them.
Better to go with Shipbob or another established service.
Every single thing with SFN has been difficult, inconsistent, and communication has been poor.
When we signed up with them it took months of checking in for them to charge the prices we were quoted for shipping rates although they never came down to what was originally agreed. although our product is uniform one day we would get charged 8$ for shipping and another 16$ and another day 6$.
This problem never fully resolved.
The pricing scheme and the services offered have significantly changed over the year that we have shipped here making our business model drastically different over a short period of time.
I have now spent the last 3 months trying to leave SFN for Shipbob and they simply are not responding, not letting me move my product, and as a result I'm absorbing horrendous surplus charges that just made up to charge me a few months ago that are 4x my normal monthly shipping costs.
Unfortunately they still haven't gotten back to me about this.
If you're a small business, I can't recommend working with them even though they have shopify in the name, don't take it as anything official or exemplary.
Best to go with an established fulfillment company like Shipbob I think.
Hello Priya’s Tea team,
Thank you for the feedback in your review; we take all merchant concerns seriously. The team will reach out to you directly to set up a call to discuss the outstanding issues and continue to implement next steps.
SFN Support Team
Still just trying to get my inventory there. Was told it will take 11 days to get it checked in once it gets to CA and I live in AZ. I literally could have dropped it off myself and drove back. Then I was told it could take another 10-18 business days to get it to the other warehouses across the US. So we are looking at 30 days to get it ready to ship to customers. So there are 30 days where customers are going elsewhere. Then when they did receive the order they forced the inventory to come from there warehouse but at the time they only had 11 available and I was getting emails from customers saying that it gives them the message "We do not ship to this location. Please select another location for delivery". hahaha WHAT?!?!?!?
SFN seems promising and I am really excited about it but feel like Shopify hasn't really got their bearings around the whole logistics thing yet. I am hopeful because everything else with Shopify has been amazing!
I appreciate you sharing your experience with us, and I understand that the additional wait time isn't ideal for your customers. Regarding the error message at checkout, this typically appears when there are no shipping rates available for the customer's location. You can double check 'Settings > Shipping and delivery' to ensure there are rates available for the customer's location (as well as their cart total or size if you have price-based or weight-based shipping rates). We're happy to look into this with you too. In order for our team to investigate, please get in touch via the Shopify Help Center: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Sophia, Shopify Support
We have had an awful experience. It is overpriced compared to other shipping networks and the customer service is awful. If you need help it is impossible to get help in a timely manner. They will not get on a phone, you have to wait 48 hours to speak with someone through email and nothing gets resolved. There is no way to speak to anyone directly in the warehouse and no account manager. The backend is easy to use, if only they could figure out their customer service and pricing. Not worth any more than 3 picks because the rates are so high. We are selling through our product and getting out!
Hi Bjorem Speech team, thank you for writing your review. I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while using Shopify Fulfillment Network and we appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns with us. I will be sure to communicate to our development and customer service team about your experience.
If you ever need any help, there is no way to call them. If you have to email, it takes days to weeks to get a response. They are not helpful especially when you are starting out. I am sure there are better fulfillment businesses out there. I would suggest staying away...just like most people are saying.
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave your review here with us. I can understand your perspective and know how frustrating it can be to wait for a reply from our team. For context, while our team works hard to go through all support tickets on our end in order to provide a timely manner for our merchants, response times can vary depending on the volume of requests we're currently handling. Rest assured however that if a support ticket has been opened with our internal support team, they will follow up as soon as they can. -Kimi, Shopify Support
**UPDATED FROM 2 STARS TO 1 STAR**
Impossible to get help and seems like there's no possibility to get an account manager or a personal point of contact. Avoid....
A pretty messy start.
I love the app and the simplicity of it, but when something goes wrong it's incredibly difficult to get support. You have to contact Shopify via the help center as you would with any other problem related to Shopify and unfortunately many of the support agents haven't even heard of Shopify Fulfillment Network. Even if they have, it takes a bare minimum of 24 hours to hear back from the actual SFN team (who can only be contacted on your behalf) and a lot longer to get any issues resolved.
Inbound transfers seem to be super buggy, we have 100 units which were received into a VOIDED transfer somehow (was already voided for weeks).
Side note, I'm not sure why it takes 9-14 days to START receiving inventory, other 3PLs can do it in a matter of hours. Fortunately (despite the mistakes) our inventory started showing up in the app faster than the quoted time.
I will update my review as soon as anything changes.
Hi there! Thank you for sharing your feedback and describing your experience. We appreciate your input. While our teams try their best to respond to merchants as quickly as possible, it's important to note that tickets are handled in the order they are received. This means that during periods of high support request volume, it may take longer for a response. Rest assured, I have forwarded your comments to our developers. -Mac, Shopify Support
We've been using SFN for about a month now and wow... what a nightmare! The other negative reviews were pretty much spot on. At this point we've had multiple issues with missing inventory and there is no way to hold them accountable. Communication between your store and the warehouse is non-existent. You basically have to submit a support ticket which is ultimately Shopify customer service who then reach out to the warehouse so it could be days before you get a response and it is very unlikely to resolve the matter when someone does respond. Once they receive an inbound transfer it takes weeks for them to make it available for purchase. They'll accept an order then decline fulfillment on it without providing a reason. If you get a split order between your location and SFN it will double charge the customer for shipping. Seriously, the list goes on here. Thus far working with SFN has only hurt our business and taken up more of our time than if we just continued fulfillment in-house. We were really excited about the potential of utilizing Shopify Fulfillment Network but honestly, if this service was free we still couldn't recommend it.
Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I can understand why you'd like more control over communication between your store and warehouse. I have passed your comments along to our developers to help us better our products and offerings in the future. -Moira, Shopify Support
I only had 250 units delivered, and after 2 weeks of receiving, none are available for shipping and 4 units are processed.
Failing to clarify this timeline might be our fault, what isn't... I was told a feature, vital to us doing business and being able to perform Post Purchase Upsells, would be an option prior to having our inventory ready to ship.
I inquired to activate that option --> "we do not plan on releasing that feature any longer for the foreseeable future"
Another option we were told would be available to properly pack our products, we inquired about after that --> "we do not plan on releasing that feature any longer for the foreseeable future"
On top of that, communication takes 12-36 hours to get responses.
Where is my inventory actually located? Your guess reading this is as good as mine, because I can't get answers.
Just a little further insight, as we are continuing to work with SFN as we motion into a new 3PL... Still do not recommend anyone hop on board with SFN.
3 months ago, our manufacturer sent a package to the warehouse on accident. It was supposed to go to our office in NY.
It was nice that SFN reached out and alerted us to the situation. We promptly provided an address and were told it would ship out shortly.
Over the course of 3 months we regularly checked in and asked what the heck is going on. We were led on over and over regarding the package, even being given a USPS tracking number at some point.
That tracking never became active, and after 3 months we finally are told they can't find the package and its lost.
Oh you don't say? Something laying around in your warehouse for 3 months went missing? Crazy...
This is an awful service, don't get involved.
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is important to us and we want to ensure you get the support you need to keep your business running smoothly. Please connect with our team directly so we can take a deeper look to address your concerns here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. We look forward to hearing from you. -Olivia, Shopify Support
This is the worst experience we ever had with a 3PL. Initially, we were excited to work with SFN has a business partner for our logistics needs. What a total disappointment. Be aware, unlike other 3PL's SFN does not allow for the client to communicate with the warehouse. We reached out to support with no help, customer service is poor and take weeks to respond or worst of all not responding to our concerns. No phone number, no account management - nothing!
The price that is quoted on the calculator provided on Shopify's own website is not the actual price that you will be paying for once the item arrives. This has tremendously effected our business. We were using a previous 3PL and it was great, prices were as advertised and we were able to get a hold of them. SFN does not even provide the client with an image of the product once it arrives, with the weight and specs for transparency. We read all the above reviews and everyone is having the same issues. We can't even resolve this issue by moving our products out of SFN because it's a mess and we will get charged thousands of dollars to do so. NOT OK AT ALL!!
It is a shame, we are long time clients of Shopify, generating over 2 million in sales, a lot of it goes to fees towards Shopify and this experience alone is causing us to leave the platform all together.
FYI, we are seeking a lawyer to sue Shopify for misrepresenting their services and providing false pricing to the public. This is not ok and SFN should not experiment with folks small businesses.
Hi, thanks for taking the time to review our app. I can understand your frustration and disappointment, and I appreciate the detailed feedback that you've shared with us here as it'll help us improve our offering moving forward.
If you're already in touch with our internal team, I encourage you to further share your concerns with them directly so that we can appropriately action any resolutions for you to help improve your experience with using our Fulfillment Network service. Our team aims to get back to support queries as soon as we can, however it's possible that there are currently a larger amount of requests than usual that has resulted in an extended wait time for our merchants. I understand that this isn't ideal, and that waiting for a reply can be frustrating. We do really appreciate your patience during this process however, and would like to continue working together with you to help improve the Shopify Fulfillment Network offering overall for your business. Thanks again for your feedback. -Kimi, Shopify Support
Use them at your own risk. I am still battling with them to use the inventory that I sent in. They don't seem to have the fulfillment process together at all it takes 2 days for a response from them. Also, the representative told me they would not give me my inventory back when I asked multiple times. Then I told the representative I would take legal action she told me that's up to you.
The sad part is I believe in Shopify as a company and invested in them, however, the fulfillment side is horrible and almost fraudulent. I asked for simple requests for my inventory to be moved and it takes a battle just to get this done. I just want to sell my inventory and move on from them.
Thank you for taking the time and bringing this to our attention. While our teams do try their best to reply to our merchants as soon as possible, it's also worth noting that the tickets are handled in the order they are received. As such, it can take up to 48 hours to get a response at times due to a higher volume of support requests.
That being said, based on the issue you're describing, we'd recommend getting in touch with us through the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) where we can further assist you with live support. From there, we'd be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support
Amazing so I was skeptical I won't lie I try Amazon FBA and love it, but way too controlling I tried A few others that were a complete letdown followed by ShipBob which was mad expensive & Confusing. Shopify SFN (Shopify Fulfillment Network) has separated itself. Customer support was fast and went into detail. Compare to others that went around my questions. I got an order, the item was shipped out that same day with a tracking number included & arrived at its destination within. 2-Business Days. They show an estimated time which is great when competing against Amazon. So far no lost items and I just can't say enough. I would love to see them be able to take more inventory in different categories in such as pet food and cosmetics. That's where the money is at and movement. Until then I'll keep updating everything on my YouTube Channel and will keep on investing as a client & investor in this company.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your kind words and we’ll pass your feedback to our Product team.
SFN Support Team