Point of Sale , 504 Rezensionen

Gesamtbewertung
4
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 49 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 16 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 6 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 6 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 23 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
3. Dezember 2020

It does the simple POS work but not sure if it's worth ~$90 charge per month. I recently upgraded to the Pro POS to use a few more functions but if possible, I want to pay for the chargeable functions that I actually use. One critical downside of this app is the search function. The search result is too broad and to find something specific, you need to type the exact product name word by word. If you need to rely on the manual search on POS other than using the scanner, then this app will be very annoying. I don't recommend this to those users but ok for those who want the simple POS functions. Overall, too expensive for what it is.

One Fine Secret
Australien
Fast 3 jahre mit der App
16. August 2016

Everything was working great with it, until it started not charging the correct city tax. I've chatted with Help and everything they told me to try did not work. The city tax on the website is correct, but for some reason it's not carried over to the App. After an event, I have to go in and manually adjust every sale in my accounting software. This is very time consuming obviously. I am now considering another credit card reader, since having the wrong taxes being calculated at a location, despite my every attempt and admins help to fix the situation, doesn't fix the problem. Everything else works fine with it. However, the taxes not calculated correctly is a HUGE deal and cannot be counted on.

Get12s Com
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
5. Januar 2021

We preferred the old app to this one as it had far more features and was easy to use. Plus, it was free. This new version looks slick, but is ultimately unintuitive and vastly lacking in features if you don't pay the exorbitant price for a Pro plan. We do most of our business online and can't justify the Pro plan cost. It's disappointing to have so many features missing for the in-store transactions we do have. Most notably, the ability to do exchanges.

PNW Journey
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
3. Dezember 2020

IT SEEMS TO ME THAT ALL "PRO" FEATURES SHOULD BE FEATURED ON THE "BASIC" POS. AS MUCH AS I ENJOYED THE EASE OF EXCHANGES ON "PRO" I SWITCHED BACK TO "BASIC". I WILL NOT PAY $90 A MONTH FOR EXCHANGES. ANOTHER FEATURE THAT SHOULD BE IN "BASIC" IS PUTTING A TRANSACTION OF HOLD. I CAN GET TO THE ANALYTICS I NEED AT ANY TIME OFF THE SHOPIFY APP... I DON'T NEED MY EMPLOYEES TO HAVE ACCESS AT THE REGISTER. I LOVE SHOPIFY, BUT IT WAS I LITTLE BIT OF A LET DOWN THAT YOU GUYS TRIED TO CHARGE SO MUCH FOR THESE "UP GRADES" THAT SHOULD BE REGULAR FEATURES OF ANY "POS" SYSTEM. BEST -JIMMY

Locals Surf Shop
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
8. Dezember 2019

Severely lacks some key functions. Like the ability to program in discounts. Or conditional pricing. The only true benefit is linking to the online store and tracking inventory and sales across sales channels. Otherwise, I'd be using Square, no doubt.

Old City Canning Co.
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
24. Juli 2020

With shopify being so popular we can't understand how they even get some of the basics incorrect. The POS receipt is a mess for most part. Very limited customization options. Keeps printing city, county, state tax breakdowns all the time instead of a single tax line. Keeps printing credit card processing information at the bottom. Missing , city , state and zip code in address. Contacting support is of no use. Hardware that works on ipad, won;t work on android and if they work, the work differently and have different problems. Even simple things like option to have printed pos receipt customized like email receipt template customization is lacking.

JAX Party Supply and Rental
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
19. August 2020

The campaign has talked enough about the new features of this soon-to-pay brand new POS pro.

Here's something I found that need to be fixed before we are actually charged.

The NEW POS PRO doesn't allow you to add shipping in a quote. Once you add a shipping, you are only allowed to either 'go back' or to 'checkout'.

The NEW POS PRO doesn't show correct staff who sent out the quote. The app requires an account with full permission to sign in and then a staff with restricted permission to log in with their pin. Once a quote is sent out by a staff without full permission, the quote is always linked to the account owner. Once customer pays the quote online, the system attributes the sales to the account owner instead of the staff who actually sent out the quote, causing report issues.

Arova Kitchens & Bathrooms
Australien
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
3. Juli 2022

Wir verwenden diese App nun bereits 1 Jahr lang, aber seitdem tut sich wenig bei den Verbesserungen. Das UI könnte viel mehr Anpassungen gebrauchen, z. B. die Größen der Kachel, die UX ist wenig intuitiv. Dazu wird uns seit Wochen immer wieder eingeblendet, dass TSE nicht aktiv ist. Die Z-Bons zeigen selten die richtigen Umsätze, immer wieder fallen Kartenzahlungen hinten runter. Alles in allem leider kein verlässliches System. Wir werden uns eine Alternative suchen

Weinberg Shop
Deutschland
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 21. März 2023

Hallo Weinberg Shop, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihr Feedback zu hinterlassen. Es tut uns leid zu hören, dass Sie mit unserem POS-System nicht die beste Erfahrung gemacht haben. Ich werde unsere Entwickler über Ihr Feedback informieren. Sie sehen sich das Feedback von Händlern an und berücksichtigen es für die Verwendung auf unserer Plattform. Ich bin mir sicher, dass andere Händler wie Sie ähnliche Bedürfnisse hatten, daher wird diese Funktion möglicherweise in Zukunft in Shopify implementiert!

2. Januar 2015

The benefit to the Shopify POS is that it integrates your online store with your brick and mortar store and syncs the inventory. This saves a lot of labor time. It is also easy to use and doesn't require much training.

The Cons...

It only works with certain overpriced equipment.

There is no option to exchange an item, which is a pretty standard thing amongst POS systems. You must refund as store credit and then use store credit to purchase the new item. The system does not keep track of the store credit. You only have a receipt to go by. There is nothing to stop the customer from trying to use that store credit again.

You need to use Shopify as the payment gateway otherwise you cannot use their card swiper and will need to process credit cards with a different system (Shopify tech support tells you that you can use any gateway without mentioning the fine print).

It allows employees to discount items up to %100 off without the need of a managers approval. However, it does not allow you to change the price of an item when checking out a customer... only lets you discount. This issue came up when there was a mistake with the price of an item and my employee had no way of correcting it at time of checkout.

The system constantly loses contact with the wireless barcode scanner, card swiper, and receipt printer. You have to restart the POS app to reconnect them while the customers are standing and waiting.

Overall, it is a good system to help keep track of all of your stores and sales. If inventory syncing is not that important for you, there really is no reason to overpay for the Shopify POS.

Spoil Me Kidz Boutique
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
30. Dezember 2015

I guess this system works best for an online store. For my physical retail store it lacks a lot features Counterpoint POS offers with their basic service.

I will be closing my store with shopify.

Bake A Cake 2
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein jahr mit der App