Rezensionen (515)

Gesamtbewertung
3,8
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 48 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 16 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 6 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 6 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 24 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
13. Juli 2024

Shopify is the king of Ecom. Unrivaled. Nothing more to say there.

The Point of Sale is another monster altogether. Really shocked by the limitations. We migrated from a rival POS system expecting Shopify to outshine them on all fronts. It has been precisely the opposite.

The UI is slick, but the features are barebones. Digital receipts don't scan. Can't run reports on inventory adjustments. Reporting altogether is very minimal. Can't reload gift cards. Label printing is worthless. I've been working the forums like crazy trying to find workarounds for this and workarounds for that. We've had to add more than a dozen apps on top of Shopify just to get close to the functionality that we had in our old POS system.

Here's the kicker - Shopify + all of the apps that we've piled on is now almost $3,000/month. We were paying $350/month with our old system for better brick and mortar functionality.

We were sold on Shopify Plus as the future - and for Ecom - it probably is. But if you have a brick and mortar store - they're not close yet.

Tech support has been kind and helpful, but their hands are tied by a platform that is simply lacking basic functionality for a growing physical store.

I'm writing this review in hopes that these problems get fixed. If they do - I'll be right over here to fix my review. But as it stands, we feel like we got sold.

FERAL
Vereinigte Staaten
12 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 15. Juli 2024

Thanks for taking the time and sharing this feedback. It's can be difficult to compare platforms, as each would have their own strengths or weaknesses. However, feel free to get in touch with us via the Shopify Help Center (https://shopify.link/vRnL) and we'd be happy so pass along your feedback to our development team. If Shopify moves forward with a new feature or platform change, then we'll be sure to announce them on the Shopify Changelog (https://shopify.link/N5vR). Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

12. März 2024

We are moving to Shopify POS from another system and all seems good apart from we can not do refunds from our old system. Refunds can only be done on orders done through Shopify POS by finding the original order. Shopify help admits there is no work around for this and they will pass it on to develpment, but looking at the chat around this it has been an issue for 5 years now!
How can you have a till system where you can not account for refunds?! We can't even reconcile our cash easily everyday.
Surely a refund button is an easy implementation, with staff permissions.
Also price overrides need to be allowed for certain staff members . It is currently too complecated. Shopify developers need more time in actual shops to see what is needed and how difficult certain tasks are.

Meeks Shoes
Vereinigtes Königreich
Etwa 2 monate mit der App
16. Oktober 2023

I have been using Shopify on-line since 2013, and POS as soon as it came out. In the beginning, they had a free version, but it did not print receipts or have a "Save Cart" feature. So I opted for the paid version of POS. It wasn't much more at the time, but then Shopify combined the paid version as part of the ecommerce site for no extra fee, Yay! (Except Hey, I have been paying for it for a while and now it's free? hmmm) So then they raised the price of the ecommerce, which still included the previous paid POS version. Fine. I was okay with the arrangement.

Most of my sales are online, but once a week we are open, like a pop-up. I love the POS system on the ipad, that uses a barcode scanner, printer, and card reader. And for years I used the "Save Cart" feature as customers tend to pile up all the things they want to purchase to keep their hands free. This feature saved the day.

Except now they have a Pro Version - For $89 a month extra! As soon as they came out with it, they took away the "Save Cart" feature in the "lite" version, (which was what the version I had was now called). I cannot justify spending $89 more a month for 4 days of sales just so I can save carts while my customers shop. My work around is to have a second ipad so I can at least have 2 carts going at a time. My customers often travel far to be able to purchase in store, and they buy dozens of little items that take a long time to ring up. While they are shopping another customer often comes up to purchase one thing, but we have customer #1's cart going, ugg. So that is when we can use the backup ipad.

PLEASE Please Shopify, let me have "Save Cart" back. We only need it on one register, one day a week. I guess it is too much to ask. BTW, I have 3 Shopify sites, doesn't that buy me "Save Cart" for just 1 of them? Or, maybe a fix for my POS?

Rose Mille
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 8 jahre mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 17. Oktober 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're thrilled that you have been happy with our POS system and the features within it so far. I know the 'Save Cart' feature is something you really enjoyed but from what I'm hearing you sell more online than in person so it's not something you can see yourself upgrading at this time and that's no problem. I was able to find an app that might be able to help you and your pop up shops: https://shopify.link/6dL0. I'm hoping this app's price and features can help you with your store and what you're trying to accomplish. Please let me know if you have any questions, and you can always reach out to our support team here: https://shopify.link/WJna. -Kitana, Shopify Support

30. November 2023

This is really the best way to collect sales for your shop in person. Tip, if you use a qr code generator for the product sku and create labels with that, the pos app will read it just fine to pull your items for the sale. Honestly, it's faster than using a standard bar code to read it.

My only main complaint is that it always requires internet access. This is great 9/10 times. However, vendors like us who often sell at Ren Faires in the middle of some field somewhere where the cell phone tower was never meant to handle the types of volume that are suddenly thrust upon it, I am forced to use a backup payment terminal (square). I would give this 5 stars if true offline processing with cached store data was something that could be integrated.

Aélhaus LLC
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 3 jahre mit der App
10. Oktober 2023

Just beware that if you close your store or POS, don't just uninstall the POS app if you are paying for Pro. They will keep charging you and there is no obvious way to remove the charge. After a long time and eventually chatting with a human advisor, you have to re-install the app and then go in to the location and downgrade the app to the Lite version, which will then be free. I assume after that then you can uninstall it, but perhaps wait for a billing cylce or two to ensure that you are no longer being charged before you uninstall it. That will save you 1. being charged monthly until ou realize this, and 2. hours of your life trying to figure this out and reinstall the app!

TrainLife.com
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 7 jahre mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 14. Oktober 2023

Hi, there.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I'm sorry to hear you did not have an ideal experience navigating the app.

If you close your Shopify store, you won't be charged for POS. However, you'll want to ensure to downgrade your POS Pro subscription to POS Lite before uninstalling the POS Sales Channel to avoid future charges. You can find this information in our POS App Subscription resource (https://shopify.link/M0Q7) under the title 'Uninstall the POS sales channel.' -Victoria, Shopify Support.

12. Dezember 2023

it is very expensive but works relatively well. I have had to update my payment terminal after just one year. which is a bummer

Salty at Heart
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
28. Oktober 2023

Generally its a nice implementation of POS and easy to use. A little buggy with the BT connections to barcode reader dropping almost daily. Still missing some major features compared to Square (where I migrated from). My biggest gripes are the lack of options for barcode readers and the card terminal in Australia is a toy - more like a calculator. My customers find the screen on the card reader hard to see, there is a lack of audio beep on payment, charger cable comes out side (ugly) and no cradle for security. Still has a long way to go...! If Shopify provided better options for the card reader and barcode readers that don't cost $600 it would be a 5 star

Long Reef Surf
Australien
12 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 30. Oktober 2023

Hi there, Long Reef Surf. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback around our POS Card Reader options. We're always looking to provide quality options for our Merchants across the globe, and we're hard at work fine-tuning our product offerings. I've gone ahead and passed along your review to our Retail Team for them to review. Though I can't promise what the outcome of their review will be, you can trust that information has been passed along to the folks that need to see it. Thanks! -Imogen, Shopify Support

12. November 2023

Right now I'm using Shopify POS for inventory replenishment, we have 7 physical shops and they are ordering the products they need via this app.
I cannot justify 89$ a months because it has a big problem, I need to set up minimum orders for the products, and that's because of the boxes, the standar box can contain 6 or 12 products, so I need that every shop orders a minimum.
Shopify POS doesn't have that option, I tried using variants but every time you scan a barcode It's not showing correctly the options.

Fielhogar
Spanien
8 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 15. November 2023

Hey, thanks for reaching out. We'd be happy to look more into your request to see if there is something that can be done to allow for this to function. Feel free to reach out in our help center https://shopify.link/VRd6 - Dirk, Shopify Support

20. November 2023

Fácil de usar y el perfecto complemento para mi tienda Shopify online. Gestiona muy bien los stocks y es bastante completa en su versión gratuita . Hecho en falta poder cambiar el número de caja registradora manualmente ( la app lo hace por ti , en función del dispositivo en el que accedas a Shopify POS ) , ya que algunas veces teb¡nemos que atender 2 personas con dispositivos diferentes , pero la caja es la misma.

Sister Birkin
Spanien
Etwa 4 jahre mit der App
22. September 2023

Flexible, reliable. Not a fan of new card reader however.

Paradigm Spirits Co.
Kanada
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App