Point of Sale , 495 reseñas

Calificación general
4,2
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 50% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 16% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 22% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
16 de noviembre de 2023

We are an omni channel, multi-store chain B&M+ online. Lied to by Shopify. Their platform has grave feature gaps, not suitable for any merchant beyond a home biz. For example, the product fields have weight, but not dimensions. So they claim that we can connect our UPS discounts but that's not true since you need package dims, eh? Also, the COGS of any given product DOES NOT update when receiving new inventory at a higher/lower cost. One simply re-calculates the new weighted COGS for each product shipment in excel and types that in, ugh. Also their PLUS, at $2000/month, does not allow the POS to talk to the eCommerce. So any price or quantity changes would have to be re-keyed for their pro package, total falsehood that their platforms are integrated.

My Store
Estados Unidos
3 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 20 de noviembre de 2023

Thank you for your review and providing your feedback. I have gone ahead and provided your feedback to our team as we are always looking at ways to improve our platform and ensure our merchants are able to run their business with ease. -Emily, Shopify Support

18 de octubre de 2023

We shifted from Intuit POS to Shopify POS as recommended by Intuit. Unfortunately, customer service support is very poor with this company. We seek help concerning Shopify Payments for a year ago and was never resolved. We gave-up and used paypal & amazon pay for all our credit card and online transactions. SAD to say but we have to go back in dealing with Shopify customer service who does not render the necessary services to make our business grow. It seems that everyone in shopify customer service is very irresponsible in resolving important issues of their sellers/subscribers.

TO INTUIT.... why did you entrust us to Shopify.

FINE FRAGRANCES
Estados Unidos
Casi 3 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 20 de octubre de 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry to hear that our team hasn't provided the level of customer support we intend to offer. Part of Shopify's mission is not only to help people start and run a business, but grow their business too. If there are features or services necessary to your business that Shopify is missing, please let us know so we can relay your feedback to our developers for consideration in future updates. We want to ensure that any current issues are resolved as well, so please get in touch with us via the Shopify Help Center so we can investigate any support tickets you are still waiting for a resolution on: bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Sophia, Shopify Support

28 de octubre de 2023

This is by far the most anoquated and difficult system. Furthermore Shopify should catch up with the times as people have been requesting desktop and pc option since 2016 and earlier. They force you to buy their equipment and it is a joke at best. The industry has moved on from this crappy equipment and so should shopify. Many of shopifys own aps do not work with POS and processes are aweful. We have tried everything to try to get their support but keep getting run around and being told this is not normal issues. LIES

Conrad's Best Gourmet Gifts
Estados Unidos
3 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 30 de octubre de 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Point of Sale. We're always eager to collect feedback regarding our products, so we can continue to provide world-class quality to merchants across the globe. I wanted to s suggestthat you reach out to our Retail Support Team using the phone number you can find under the 'Support' Tab in your POS App. These folks are specialized to provide support to our POS Merchants, and are happy to receive any specific feedback you would like to share that can help us improve our apps, and our Point of Sales system overall. Thanks! -Imogen, Shopify Support

22 de diciembre de 2023

What a scam cant even cancel this POS App and subscription

Urban Descendant LLC
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 3 de enero de 2024

Thanks for your review. It sounds like you are experiencing some difficulty with cancelling your Shopify POS app/subscription. We have some information here about how you can manage your POS subscription: https://shopify.link/QDjv. If you would like to close your Shopify store completely, then you can follow along with the instructions on this page here: https://shopify.link/8Rvz. Feel free to contact our support team directly if you require further assistance: https://shopify.link/VRd6. -Rick, Shopify Support

16 de octubre de 2023

I would never recommend shopify to anyone who likes to have good customer service and get their payments in a proper amount of time. We have had nothing but issues with the payments taking 8 days to go to bank, to the connector to quickbooks desktop connecting but putting all of the information in the wrong place. It has been a nightmare. We spend hours on the phone with the customer service people and then they tell that they will have a team email us. The communication is terrible and we have only had this system for less than a month.

Soccer Madness BG
Estados Unidos
3 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 20 de octubre de 2023

I appreciate you sharing this with us. If you're using Shopify Payments, payouts do not happen on weekends or holidays, but will typically happen on the next business day. While banks can take 1-3 business days to process a deposit, it certainly sounds unusual to be waiting 8 days. Further investigation is required to determine what caused the delay, and the team handling your ticket will follow up with you as soon as they have more information. Regarding the QuickBooks connector, I believe you're referring to a third-party app. I recommend reaching out to the app developer if you haven't already, as they should be able to assist you with syncing your information accurately. -Sophia, Shopify Support

6 de octubre de 2023

Eventhough it is the native app for shopify, it has recurrent connectivity and sincronization issues with barcodes and inventory
It is unpractical that only certain hardware is available for use with the app, and that this hardware is unexistent outside certain countries or extremely expensive.
It makes no sense that my current computers cant be used, and im forced to use tablets of mobile devices. This issue, next to the associated hardware makes scaling extremely expensive, and opening new venues implies purchasing the expensive and selective associated hardware.
Finally subscription costs are expensive, charging 80USd for being able to associate sales with employees. This should be a basic feature of the app, included with the plus 1000USD i pay monthly for shopify

Harumi Belleza Coreana
Colombia
12 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 11 de octubre de 2023

Hey, Harumi! Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on our Point of Sale channel. We appreciate your insights regarding the hardware availability and subscription costs. Please rest assured that your concerns will be shared with our development team for further consideration. We value your input as we aim to improve our app and address the common challenges our merchants encounter.

As for the connectivity and synchronization issues with barcode and inventory, we would love to learn more about them and help you find a solution. If you're open to it, you can visit our Help Center to speak with our support team: https://shopify.link/WJna. -Summer, Shopify Support

17 de septiembre de 2023

TERRIBLE APP, doesnt work in PC only in expensives equipments

Ferropolis
Perú
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 19 de septiembre de 2023

Thanks for writing a review and sharing your feedback. If you are unable to use the application, I would suggest trying to open the app from a separate browser. For example, if you are using Safari - try using the application on Google Chrome. If you continue to experience issues with the app, I encourage you to reach out to our live support to have a further look into the issue: https://shopify.link/dnwy. -Ollie, Shopify Support

25 de julio de 2023

Terrible system for retail. While Shopify has an excellent ecommerce platform their POS is lacking many basic features, is very limited as to what can integrate and the hardware is simply junk. Their card readers never stay connected, they never have hardware in stock so be sure to buy 2 of everything when they do have it or you will be forced to do manual card entry at an inflated fee as well as adding time to every card transaction. The worst part is they do not seem to care to make any real updates. Every forced update they send just causes more bugs and more issues. We are currently looking for a new system due to their lack of performance.

thesnackhut
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 3 de agosto de 2023

Hello thesnackhut, thank you for your feedback. I'll let our Reviews Team here know about your feedback.They look into feedback from merchants and take it into consideration for use on our platform. As for the issue with the card reader, we would be happy to help if you want to share more details here. You can also reach out to the Retail Suppose to look into this for you. Supply chain is always working diligently to ensure we have our hardware in stock for our merchants.

27 de junio de 2023

Can't edit custom products once you add it to the order, you have to delete the custom product and add it again.
Needs a Windows or Web version. We need to use a desktop computer in our shop for different reasons and we have to run this app through Bluestacks (and it runs horrible) because there's no Windows native version. I cannot connect a card reader to it and neither a barcode scanner because Bluestacks doesn't support Bluetooth. What's so hard to make a Windows native app on the store? Many others would jump ship to Shopify POS if they wouldn't have to use space (maybe on a little desk) with an iPad next to their computer. It's so much more comfortable to use it with a keyboard and mouse when you have to type customer's name and custom products.

androidez
España
Más de 5 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 21 de julio de 2023

Hello androidez, thank you for submitting your feedback on this. I understand you are looking to make edits to custom products and use your POS app on a desktop computer running Windows OS.

At the moment, this is definitely a limitation for our Point of Sale app. We would definitely recommend using one of our supported devices on iOS or Android. Our POS app is supported on iOS 13 or higher. Alternatively, you may use a device running Andorid OS 7.0 or higher.

In the meantime, I have gone ahead and submitted feedback to our team about this and I would recommend checking out the Shopify Changelog for any future updates.

12 de febrero de 2024

We have been using the POS system for 5 months now, along with the Wisepad 3. It's a terrible device. Every time customers want to pay, a mandatory update has to be performed, which can only be done if the battery is above 50%. Moreover, an update takes as long as 10 minutes.

So, think carefully before purchasing this product with a Wisepad.

CarOptions
Países Bajos
Shopify respondió 13 de febrero de 2024

Hi there. We appreciate you taking the time to share your concern. I can definitely understand how a mandatory update every time a customer wants to checkout would be alarming. In this case, feel free to contact our support team directly so that we can investigate further: https://shopify.link/VRd6. -Mac, Shopify Support