Point of Sale , 501 reseñas

Calificación general
4,1
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 50% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 16% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 23% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
20 de marzo de 2020

Terrible app. The worst for us being that you cannot increase prices when selling in store and therefore have to give away money. Online prices are usually less due to the overheads. In store we need to charge more and the app doesn't allow you to increase the price thus we lose money on each instore sale. Could be fixed so easily by the guys in tech! SO for me, you get one star.

Waller BMX
Reino Unido
Alrededor de 1 mes usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 15 de diciembre de 2020

A core app for any retail except greedy Shopify wants you to pay a very basic feature: exchanges… Yes, you can’t create an exchange with the free version of this application. Another basic feature that they want you to pay for is to put your own logo on receipts. Also, the app won’t sync your products sometimes.

MODA Venice
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 mes usando la aplicación
2 de noviembre de 2019

The app updated on the 31st of October. Can no longer sync with my store on my Android. This is a horrible situation.

Furr Baby Luv
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 mes usando la aplicación
23 de junio de 2023

Why can't we choose the currency on the POS? I am in Canada but I chose to have my store currency in USD. When I am selling at an event, it does not give me the option to choose Canadian funds. Very frustrating.

Vision K9 Company
Canadá
25 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 21 de julio de 2023

Hi Vision K9 Company, thank you for submitting your feedback on this. To accept payments in the Shopify POS app with a Shopify card reader, your Shopify account and Shopify Payments account must have the same currency, location, and country settings. The POS app will use the same currency as your Shopify store.

To accept in-person POS payments in multiple countries, you must create a separate Shopify store and Shopify Payments account for each additional country, unless your store is in the European Union (EU). More on this can be found in our help document on Setting up Shopify Payments for POS.

I greatly appreciate your feedback on this as I know the team is always trying to improve the experience when using the POS and help make in-person sales fast and easy. I have gone ahead and submitted feedback to our team about this and I would recommend checking out the Shopify Changelog for any future updates on this.

30 de julio de 2021

Greedy garbage. No features on purpose because they think that this will surely entice you to pay an exuberant monthly fee. You have to enter credit card numbers manually digit by digit (no camera) because in addition to the subscription fee, the monthly POS fee, AND Shopify dipping into your sales for CC processing... oh, they *JUST HAVE* to also get you on a $29 card reader, an unnecessary piece of hardware shipped by mail. It's like a test to see how far they can go in establishing an abusive relationship. Yuck, yuck yuck. No thanks

Perrystead Dairy
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 mes usando la aplicación
6 de abril de 2018

Online and POS might as well be from 2 different companies. Other than inventory and customer, they don't behave the same. Couldn't find any Apps from the app store that worked on POS (and if they do, there's no easy way to find the apps that work on both). Their online solution is ok when coupled with the 3rd party apps of the app store but they shouldn't promote themselves as being cross-channel...they're not even close.

Kc Chiefs Store
Estados Unidos
29 días usando la aplicación
5 de abril de 2023

Do not use this app if:
You deal with a lot of customers a day, this will add minutes to every transaction just adding barcoded items to the cart because it doesn't do it automatically once a product is scanned.

You have lots of products with variants that you have to rely on checking the SKU a lot because they don't have barcodes, or the differences are not obvious in the title or photo. The SKU and barcode is not visible on the first screen when searching for a product. You have to click on each product variant to see the SKU number. Bummer if you don't pick the right one on the first or second try.

˜

Sadly, I really enjoy stocky so now I'm stuck with POSpro because they don't do them separately and now, I have to pay for another POS app on top of it. Sigh..

Note to the Shopify retail team: I suggest you pop into a couple of stores that use this app and process transactions for half a day at each, you will soon realise how frustrating it is.

Also, why is POS not available on a web browser? We all have computers already, why are you forcing people to have to buy another piece of hardware?!

Mollies Make And Create
Nueva Zelanda
28 días usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 16 de mayo de 2023

Dear Mollies Make And Create, thank you for leaving your feedback. We appreciate your concerns and would like to address them:

- We have received feedback from many merchants about the SKU not showing in the product detail. Our developers have added the SKU section to the product page in their latest update.

- We also received feedback about the barcode scanner and have sent it to our developers for consideration. If a product has multiple variants, the scanner will bring up a list so you can choose which variant you want to add.

- At the moment, Stocky is only available for the Pro Plan as part of the feature. However, Shopify now has a section to create POs from the admin without any additional fees.

- We appreciate your feedback about having our POS work on a computer. At the moment, our system can only be used on a device and cannot support working on a computer.

19 de mayo de 2021

awful service. Downloaded as per advise from Shopify who hosts our website. 2 weeks later they have removed loads of simple features like daily takings report & asking £89 a month. So the classic is basically useless. Will be looking for a new website provider & pos system that isn't a rip off

relishlifestyle
Reino Unido
23 días usando la aplicación
18 de febrero de 2021

The most basic functionality required for a serviceable POS system has been removed in the latest version, and is not even available on the Pro plan. Particularly baffling was the decision to remove the ability to create a new product from the POS app. This now has to be done by switching between different apps. When an item doesn't scan and you have a queue of customers waiting, you need to be able to process an ad hoc sale quickly. Shopify's solution is to perform a Custom Sale. Unfortunately, there's no way to allocate a cost to the Custom Sale, either at the time or after the fact, so the system assumes a 100% profit margin. Not good for reporting. If you have a physical shop, steer clear.

Alpsport
Australia
17 días usando la aplicación
30 de noviembre de 2019

We would switch our 4 locations to Shopify POS (we use Shopify for our online sales) but they still do not offer fractional quantities so we can sell items by weight. Many other iPad POS systems offer this feature. I have put in a feature request for several years but no offerings yet. There is a new add on App that will allow fractional quantities but it loads too slow to use it. The add on apps in Shopify POS are very slow to load. We need to check out our customers quicker.

Bow Hill Blueberries
Estados Unidos
11 días usando la aplicación