Point of Sale , 500 reseñas

Calificación general
4,1
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 50% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 16% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 23% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
6 de octubre de 2023

Eventhough it is the native app for shopify, it has recurrent connectivity and sincronization issues with barcodes and inventory
It is unpractical that only certain hardware is available for use with the app, and that this hardware is unexistent outside certain countries or extremely expensive.
It makes no sense that my current computers cant be used, and im forced to use tablets of mobile devices. This issue, next to the associated hardware makes scaling extremely expensive, and opening new venues implies purchasing the expensive and selective associated hardware.
Finally subscription costs are expensive, charging 80USd for being able to associate sales with employees. This should be a basic feature of the app, included with the plus 1000USD i pay monthly for shopify

Harumi Belleza Coreana
Colombia
11 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 11 de octubre de 2023

Hey, Harumi! Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on our Point of Sale channel. We appreciate your insights regarding the hardware availability and subscription costs. Please rest assured that your concerns will be shared with our development team for further consideration. We value your input as we aim to improve our app and address the common challenges our merchants encounter.

As for the connectivity and synchronization issues with barcode and inventory, we would love to learn more about them and help you find a solution. If you're open to it, you can visit our Help Center to speak with our support team: https://shopify.link/WJna. -Summer, Shopify Support

16 de octubre de 2023

I would never recommend shopify to anyone who likes to have good customer service and get their payments in a proper amount of time. We have had nothing but issues with the payments taking 8 days to go to bank, to the connector to quickbooks desktop connecting but putting all of the information in the wrong place. It has been a nightmare. We spend hours on the phone with the customer service people and then they tell that they will have a team email us. The communication is terrible and we have only had this system for less than a month.

Soccer Madness BG
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 2 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 20 de octubre de 2023

I appreciate you sharing this with us. If you're using Shopify Payments, payouts do not happen on weekends or holidays, but will typically happen on the next business day. While banks can take 1-3 business days to process a deposit, it certainly sounds unusual to be waiting 8 days. Further investigation is required to determine what caused the delay, and the team handling your ticket will follow up with you as soon as they have more information. Regarding the QuickBooks connector, I believe you're referring to a third-party app. I recommend reaching out to the app developer if you haven't already, as they should be able to assist you with syncing your information accurately. -Sophia, Shopify Support

27 de junio de 2023

Can't edit custom products once you add it to the order, you have to delete the custom product and add it again.
Needs a Windows or Web version. We need to use a desktop computer in our shop for different reasons and we have to run this app through Bluestacks (and it runs horrible) because there's no Windows native version. I cannot connect a card reader to it and neither a barcode scanner because Bluestacks doesn't support Bluetooth. What's so hard to make a Windows native app on the store? Many others would jump ship to Shopify POS if they wouldn't have to use space (maybe on a little desk) with an iPad next to their computer. It's so much more comfortable to use it with a keyboard and mouse when you have to type customer's name and custom products.

androidez
España
Alrededor de 6 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 21 de julio de 2023

Hello androidez, thank you for submitting your feedback on this. I understand you are looking to make edits to custom products and use your POS app on a desktop computer running Windows OS.

At the moment, this is definitely a limitation for our Point of Sale app. We would definitely recommend using one of our supported devices on iOS or Android. Our POS app is supported on iOS 13 or higher. Alternatively, you may use a device running Andorid OS 7.0 or higher.

In the meantime, I have gone ahead and submitted feedback to our team about this and I would recommend checking out the Shopify Changelog for any future updates.

25 de julio de 2023

Terrible system for retail. While Shopify has an excellent ecommerce platform their POS is lacking many basic features, is very limited as to what can integrate and the hardware is simply junk. Their card readers never stay connected, they never have hardware in stock so be sure to buy 2 of everything when they do have it or you will be forced to do manual card entry at an inflated fee as well as adding time to every card transaction. The worst part is they do not seem to care to make any real updates. Every forced update they send just causes more bugs and more issues. We are currently looking for a new system due to their lack of performance.

thesnackhut
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 3 de agosto de 2023

Hello thesnackhut, thank you for your feedback. I'll let our Reviews Team here know about your feedback.They look into feedback from merchants and take it into consideration for use on our platform. As for the issue with the card reader, we would be happy to help if you want to share more details here. You can also reach out to the Retail Suppose to look into this for you. Supply chain is always working diligently to ensure we have our hardware in stock for our merchants.

3 de mayo de 2023

we were on the Shopify Plus subscription for a year and cancelled. Shopify Plus comes with the feature of Shopify POS Pro and we did not have this feature prior to being on Shopify Plus. A few months after being cancelled from Shopify Plus, Shopify just decided to activate Shopify POS Pro on three of our stores with NO authorization. I'm trying to run my business not take hours of my time to have you reverse a feature you place on my three stores without our authorization.

Luxe B Pampas Grass Wholesale
Canadá
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 16 de mayo de 2023

Dear Luxe B Pampas Grass Wholesale, thank you for leaving your feedback. We appreciate your concerns and would like to address them:

We understand that after downgrading from Shopify Plus, you were still subscribed to the POS Pro plan. This is expected, as downgrading your online account won't affect the POS plan. We don't change the plan from Pro to Lite without the merchant's consent and the same if it changes to the PRO. If you want to change your plan, it needs to be done under the POS channel. It won't change if you downgrade your online plan.

Fecha de modificación: 24 de mayo de 2023

Terrible experience trying to migrate my existing QB data. Don't listen to the sales people that will tell you how simple and automated the process will be. Two months later I'm doing it all myself the hard way. The hardware is all Apple so be ready to replace everything if currently a PC user. It's just like the regular Shopify platform in that several basic and obvious features are lacking and might only be overcome with another app. Want to save a customer cart in POS and later open it to complete the sale on a different pos device? There's an app for that.

Update: I am a pro subscriber and know I can save the cart on one POS device, but it's not possible to reopen that cart on a DIFFERENT POS device.

Tulsa Body Jewelry
Estados Unidos
2 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 24 de mayo de 2023

Hello Tulsa Body Jewelry, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with migrating your existing QB data, please feel free to add any specific issue you may have experience with the migration. Regarding the hardware, we understand that our POS system is currently optimized for use with Apple and Android devices and not PC. If you have any features you are looking to see in the Shopify Platformm, please let us know and we will be happy to review your feedback, our goal is to make the platform fit our merchants needs. Regarding the "save cart" feature, we do offer with our POS Pro Plan.

14 de mayo de 2023

Changed my pin to log in to Shopify settings, pos, but now I can't get into my pos go. What's going on? It's as if the Shopify settings don't connect to Shopify pos go. The Shopify pos for my iPhone doesn't work either. I log in then it asks me for the location and when I add the location and try to continue nothing happens. The screen doesn't move forward or backward. Left wondering, why am I spending and losing so much money with this company.

Khaki's Beauty
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 16 de mayo de 2023

Hello Khaki's Beauty, thank you for leaving your feedback. We understand that you are not able to log in to the POS app. Here are the steps we recommend you follow:

- Make sure the POS app is up to date on both devices, need to be 8.9.0 version.
- Reset the app:

1.Go to your device settings

2.Scroll down until you find Shopify POS. Tap in.

3.You'll see Reset Account. Tap in.

4.There'll be a toggle that you can tap to reset all the app data + current logged in user. Tap the toggle.

5. [Force close the POS app](https://support.apple.com/en-ca/HT201330)  + reopen.

I know it has been a few days since you left the review, so iI hope you were able to get this fixed with our Retail Support.

1 de mayo de 2023

Really not designed well, can't use Laptop/PC (which runs Shopify!), scanning items takes too long, with too many 'select' steps, just want to barcode scan and move quickly to get customers through in-store checkout process.

Buggy connectivity to Wisepad3 card reader. Merchant fees are higher than using a standalone EFTPOS machine (even after Shopify surcharge).

Only reason still have this app is it is a stitch-up for some Stocky app functionality :(

The Combat Company
Australia
3 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 16 de mayo de 2023

Hello The Combat Company, thank you for leaving your feedback. We appreciate your feedback about having our POS work on a computer. At the moment, our system can only be used on a device and cannot support working on a computer and I am happy to send this as a feedback for our developers.

As for the Wisepad 3 reader, if you are having issues with the connection make sure that the card reader is at least 50% charged and the POS is up to date, which is 8.9.0. Please reach out to our Retail Support by sending your POS logs. We are here 24/7 to help.

16 de mayo de 2023

You get to pay an extra $92 for the admin panel that includes an overpriced website hosting you just might never ever need. Then it uses only very few options of printers which are really scare in locations and outside US and Europe and unnecessarily expensive. An Epson printer costs about $287(excluding shipping fees).

Overall, the coating isn’t friendly or logical at all. Had to drop it. Will not recommend.

Seinde Signature
Nigeria
3 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 16 de mayo de 2023

Hello Seinde Signature, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'll let our team know about your review .They look into feedback from merchants and take it into consideration for use on our platform. I'm sure other merchants such as yourself have had similar needs, so we may see this feature implemented on Shopify in the future!

17 de septiembre de 2023

TERRIBLE APP, doesnt work in PC only in expensives equipments

Ferropolis
Perú
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 19 de septiembre de 2023

Thanks for writing a review and sharing your feedback. If you are unable to use the application, I would suggest trying to open the app from a separate browser. For example, if you are using Safari - try using the application on Google Chrome. If you continue to experience issues with the app, I encourage you to reach out to our live support to have a further look into the issue: https://shopify.link/dnwy. -Ollie, Shopify Support