Point of Sale , 500 reseñas

Calificación general
4,1
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 50% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 16% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 23% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
24 de noviembre de 2020

Really disappointed that Shopify has decided to charge for basic functions like exchanges. We have been customers for 5 years and now have an addition cost of use of £1000 a year. We are now ready to look for alternative less expensive platforms.

Sancho's
Reino Unido
Casi 6 años usando la aplicación
15 de marzo de 2021

The POS app is horrible...and it is extremely overpriced as well. It is obviously not anyone used to, or that have researched what it is like to be on the floor in a retail store. Very limited customization, too much noise in the interface, and lacking must-have functionalities. Not recommended at all.

Motorious Copenhagen
Dinamarca
Más de 5 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 24 de marzo de 2016

Limited functionality, features that are available on the website are not available on the POS app (payment methods for example), and the app crashes constantly.

We have to delete and redownload the app roughly once a week. I'm told this is due to potentially losing our internet connection, but this seems like something that their software should be able to record. However, as with many other problems we experience, we're told the issues are the way we're using their software and not a failing in their code.

I advise against getting invested in Shopify POS.

Pink Castle Fabrics
Estados Unidos
Más de 5 años usando la aplicación
5 de noviembre de 2020

Absolute garbage. The new PRO POS is absolute garbage. We've been with Shopify for over 5 years and we now have to pay an additional $89US / month for something that is so much WORSE than what you had before. The search function doesn't work half the time. Products appear and don't appear seemingly on a whim. The screen and colours are so dark - but of course our iPad is too old to update to the new needed ios13 to change the background. Have you partnered with Apple? I would not recommend this app and I will be looking for something else that actually works for us.

Mandala Design
Canadá
Alrededor de 5 años usando la aplicación
28 de diciembre de 2022

The app is a bad, forced update after forced update, and all that seems to change is making our ipads unsupported. even worse if you pay shopify more money for their tap and chip reader. They may as well go back to a wired connection to the ipad because they don't seem to know how to use bluetooth technology. Having to restart the app every time the devices sleep isn't an acceptable solution. They've opened up their business to third party apps for everything else they may as well just let third party hardware/software handle this part as well.

Park & Fifth Clothing Co
Canadá
Casi 5 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 16 de enero de 2023

Hello Park & Fifth Clothing Co, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are constantly improving our app by releasing new updates that can fix bugs and add new features.

As for when the hardware goes into sleep mode, we recommend checking the app's permission: In the iPad Settings Menu > search for Shopify POS > ensure the app's Location Permissions are set to "Allow while using" and "Allow cross-website tracking" toggle on. This ensures that if the reader reaches out while the screen is asleep or while the app is minimized, the app will still have the appropriate permissions to complete its security checks and be able to reconnect.

If the issue is not fixed, feel free to reach out to our Retail support. The team is here 24/7 to help.

9 de enero de 2022

The update to the new re-tooled version was a straight up cash grab. The old version allowed you do everything you needed to sell in-store and online. It was a great tool to let the little guy compete. Shopify was doing it right and offering good value for the cost. Public company greed eventually took over and now they overcharge (to the tune of >$1000 year) just to have basic functionality like doing a simple exchange in your physical store. The lite version isn't usable if you can't do something as simple as swap out a size, etc.

basin + bend
Estados Unidos
Más de 4 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 27 de enero de 2016

==Update==

Please avoid Shopify for their POS at all costs. The app has not been working for a significant percentage of customers for 10 days (according to Shopify themselves), and will take at least another 5 business days to fix. Today is 24 December. Christmas is tomorrow. It is haemorrhaging our business.

===

We have learnt to work around Shopify's many limitations and constraints. Please see our review for Mr Simms Wanchai and Emack & Bolio's below.

If you read the older reviews, many features have been suggested for years now, and so I don't think Shopify are treating their POS platform as a priority for development.

What is unacceptable is for the POS to breakdown the week before Christmas, when our sales are at their peak. Our customers get frustrated, and it is losing us sales every minute the system is down. When we launch the app, it crashes, so we cannot upload the crash report. I have been told not to delete the app and reinstall, so we are still waiting for a fix.

Meanwhile we are losing sales. Thanks Shopify.

We have 2 POS terminals in the shop, and both are not reliable. The app frequently (once an hour) crashes, meaning we have to rescan all the customer's items when there is a queue to checkout. Shopify POS is not for heavy usage.

Shopify technical support have informed me that the POS is not working for a small number of customers, but won't give any timeframe for the situation to be fixed.

What is really frustrating is the number of gurus you get passed to, so you end up repeating yourself 10+ times literally. To be fair, the gurus are friendly and try to help, but don't deliver on their promises and don't update you without you chasing up.

I don't want to get started about the integration issues we have had with other inventory management systems and Xero. Shopify does not calculate COGS. If you are a retailer, you will understand this frustration so no more needs to be said.

Mr Simms Hk Limited
RAE de Hong Kong (China)
Más de 4 años usando la aplicación
4 de noviembre de 2020

Since updating my Shopify POS App, almost all my barcodes are not scanning. Im getting a message barcode not recognised. Anyone else have this problem and have a solution to fix it? I have 1200 products in my POS, reentering all the barcodes would be a nightmare. This is pretty unacceptable considering I pay a fortune for the "new" PRO version. Not happy at all

Tropical Island Treasure
Australia
Más de 4 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 6 de enero de 2016

When Shopify POS works, it is a mediocre POS at best. The problem is it is unreliable, and will crash usually when your shop gets busy leaving customers frustrated.

As many other reviewers have said, it lacks many basic retailing features.

For example, when we opened a second shop, we had to open a new account and import all the products in again. Do Shopify expect their users to not grow their businesses? That's why we have two separate Shopify accounts, so when we issue a gift voucher in one shop say, our customers cannot redeem at the other shop. Neither can they do exchanges. The list goes on.

However our issue for this shop account is with data integrity. We have experienced situations where receipts are printed with sales that do not add up to the total. This creates a lot of daily reconciling work for us, and confusion for customers.

We have sent photos to Shopify showing negative amounts on receipts (e.g. according to Shopify we are giving money and product away!). Support are friendly to be fair, and well trained to sound helpful, but as yet we have no solution.

Like the reviewer below, when you cannot trust the data, you may as well go back to pen and paper.

The app also tends to crash very often, especially when there are over 200 transactions a day during this busy Christmas season, leaving customers waiting for their orders to be scanned again.

Mr Simms Wanchai
RAE de Hong Kong (China)
Alrededor de 4 años usando la aplicación
12 de mayo de 2021

I rarely like leaving reviews, but I fear that shopify would need to see these in order to understand how HORRIBLE of an app this is. Why scrap the old version when its 50x better then this one?? At worst just copy square! The workflow here on the app takes longer to checkout. The collections are showing items that are listed or unchecked as POS! Who designed this software? What questions got asked? This has to be the most wasted use of development ever! I love shopify but this has made me order Square POS and will need to explore if there website business can truly fill in gap of functions I so truly love about shopify. But my staff hates the POS version, to even charge is comedy at its best. I think we should be paid for the extra minute or two its going to take to check a customer out. SHOPIFY DO BETTER QUICKLY.. nothing wrong with saying this version of our POS is not what our customers want and hear you.. humbly.

Baked Cravings
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 4 años usando la aplicación