Point of Sale , 504 reseñas

Calificación general
4
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 49% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 16% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 23% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
18 de abril de 2021

The new version of this app is terrible and detrimental to business. We used this POS app for our team of sales reps, on the old version of the app our sales flourished, it was easy to use, simple and effective. We now pay for the pro version and our sales team hate it! When adding products from category’s as soon as you click add it takes you back to the homepage, meaning you loose your place in our vast catalogue and have to start again, from the beginning, this is a nightmare when trying to showcase items to a trade customer when time is limited. I really hope Shopify fix the issues with this new app, I see from the other reviews lots of store owners prefer the older version. I can see the potential with this new app, it’s just missing so many basic functions and the flow of the app is not practical for retail use, especially in a busy setting where speed is essential. For us at the moment the monthly cost of this app is not worth the hassle and downturn in business it has caused us, please bring back the old version of the POS app and let us choose which we want to use whilst the issues are fixed on the new version.

WishStrings® Wholesale
Reino Unido
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
18 de enero de 2023

i'm in the shopify app store --- why isn't the the current release number shown, and related release notes?? the app does not always auto update, and we need to know what is current and the related changes.

Lasting Impressions Gifts (LIG)
Canadá
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 23 de enero de 2023

Hello Lasting Impressions Gifts, thank you for sharing your feedback. I understand that you are looking to find information about the new updates for the POS , you can find that by going to your device's app store (play or app store) > search for the Point of sales app > open the page and click on "version history" or "what's new". You can also check the [Shopify Changelog website](https://changelog.shopify.com/?utm_source=gurucopy&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=Gurus).

28 de febrero de 2018

No Tip featured yet??, please we this important feature as part of the POS functionalities.

Pisoviejo
Estados Unidos
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
2 de octubre de 2015

This is probably not even made by any retailers, first of all, you cant make an exchange - and if you want to refund something it takes ages! The pos isn't ready to action yet, you should also have a look at the way you are printing barcodes/labels - i'm using a Star TSP700II Thermal Receipt/ Label Printer - works perfectly - please use all your development resources on your POS and make it work like a pro, theres a huge gap in the market !

So shopify please have a look at the danish based POS "Wallmob" - they know whats up, then make Shopify pos like that, you could save me thousands a year!

Finkstore3
Dinamarca
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 30 de septiembre de 2020

Having hard time to reaching out to support team. So many problems with this new POS system, this is just a few of them which are, 1.when we scan the barcode on item, most of times its count as 2 quantity so need to fix quantity all the time. 2. Asking web site adress and password so often, and you need store owner phone number to received one-time password which is not gonna be able to log in without that password. If the owner of store is away, you cant even activate POS. 3. Hard to get support, that is one of reason I needed to leave bad feed back here with little hope to be fixed. This is 7th message to them and got never responded even once. 4. when you review with 1 star, this message keep pops up to bother you.
"Provide some detail about what you did or did not enjoy about using this app. Your comments can help other merchants decide whether to use this app." Isnt this long enough to explain?? Can you at least reach us even once?? So stressfull but keeps on charge $100 plus every month.
5. New POS does not accept 2 payment method in one purchase. Some customers are payng Cash and Credit Card so this is very inconvinient.
I hope you fix all the problem before charge. Thank you !

Spearfishing Online Store | AQUASMITH
Estados Unidos
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
15 de noviembre de 2018

It only works as an offline solution. It should connect both the online and offline worlds and let you fulfill physical orders from the online warehouse and similar...

Black Limba
España
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
16 de marzo de 2018

there is no tip support for POS app.:(

Antbookstore
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
20 de enero de 2016

$40 a month forever, just to use this app. WOW! plus fees and hardware costs.
no thank you.

Rough Seas Designs
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
5 de febrero de 2017

Without the tipping feature, and having waited for year as a POS subscriber, we are now looking actively to migrate to another provider.

Happy Earth Tea
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
17 de enero de 2021

New update is terrible. Unable to search collections, confusing layout and massively over priced. Shopify please fix!
Looking for alternative.

Precision Audio
Australia
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación