Ponto de venda , 500 avaliações

Classificação geral
4,1
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 50% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 16% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 6% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 5% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 23% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
3 de dezembro de 2023

Shopify has all I need for my business to thrive.

NAYAK BEAUTY SUPPLY
Estados Unidos
3 meses usando o app
16 de outubro de 2023

I have been using Shopify on-line since 2013, and POS as soon as it came out. In the beginning, they had a free version, but it did not print receipts or have a "Save Cart" feature. So I opted for the paid version of POS. It wasn't much more at the time, but then Shopify combined the paid version as part of the ecommerce site for no extra fee, Yay! (Except Hey, I have been paying for it for a while and now it's free? hmmm) So then they raised the price of the ecommerce, which still included the previous paid POS version. Fine. I was okay with the arrangement.

Most of my sales are online, but once a week we are open, like a pop-up. I love the POS system on the ipad, that uses a barcode scanner, printer, and card reader. And for years I used the "Save Cart" feature as customers tend to pile up all the things they want to purchase to keep their hands free. This feature saved the day.

Except now they have a Pro Version - For $89 a month extra! As soon as they came out with it, they took away the "Save Cart" feature in the "lite" version, (which was what the version I had was now called). I cannot justify spending $89 more a month for 4 days of sales just so I can save carts while my customers shop. My work around is to have a second ipad so I can at least have 2 carts going at a time. My customers often travel far to be able to purchase in store, and they buy dozens of little items that take a long time to ring up. While they are shopping another customer often comes up to purchase one thing, but we have customer #1's cart going, ugg. So that is when we can use the backup ipad.

PLEASE Please Shopify, let me have "Save Cart" back. We only need it on one register, one day a week. I guess it is too much to ask. BTW, I have 3 Shopify sites, doesn't that buy me "Save Cart" for just 1 of them? Or, maybe a fix for my POS?

Rose Mille
Estados Unidos
Mais de 8 anos usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 17 de outubro de 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're thrilled that you have been happy with our POS system and the features within it so far. I know the 'Save Cart' feature is something you really enjoyed but from what I'm hearing you sell more online than in person so it's not something you can see yourself upgrading at this time and that's no problem. I was able to find an app that might be able to help you and your pop up shops: https://shopify.link/6dL0. I'm hoping this app's price and features can help you with your store and what you're trying to accomplish. Please let me know if you have any questions, and you can always reach out to our support team here: https://shopify.link/WJna. -Kitana, Shopify Support

7 de outubro de 2023

I am on the lite (free) plan, There are serious limitations and connection problems if you sell and track inventory items, but when you know that limitation you can adjust your checkout sequence to accommodate for them and I wish we could "fulfill" orders for pickup on the free plan without using a second app, but I can't say enough good things about Shopify POS. Their platform truly understands the importance of a quick and seamless checkout process. I would rate it 4.5 stars

Pyramid Comics & Cards
Estados Unidos
Mais de 3 anos usando o app
13 de novembro de 2023

Do not support most popular payment terminals and receipts printers! Limited only to several models (old and ugly). No support for any payment terminals i Europe which is why I'm thinking about changing the platform to another one that comes with the latest technologies. Currently, with Shopify, upselling at a brick-and-mortar location is archaic and cumbersome.

DOGONI
Polônia
12 meses usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 15 de novembro de 2023

Hey, thanks for reaching out. Shopify is always looking to continue to add to our supported products in the retail space. With that said, you can see our list of available third-party supported hardware in Europe: https://shopify.link/826K Your feedback will be communicated with the development team. - Dirk, Shopify Support

14 de dezembro de 2023

So far i love it. Easy professional and quick

Tebeur Fashion & Accessories
Estados Unidos
2 meses usando o app
7 de novembro de 2023

The app is perfect, except for one thing. You can not exchange a product in POS Lite. To be able to exchange an item, you need to upgrade to Pro, for 85$, just to have that one feature, and that I feel is too much.

Adtitude Sport
África do Sul
Mais de 3 anos usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 8 de novembro de 2023

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback. We understand that you feel having to use POS Pro for the exchange feature costs too much, and we'd be happy to share your feedback with our development team. If you have any other feedback to share, then please don't hesitate to get in touch with us via the Shopify Help Center (https://shopify.link/vRnL). Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

26 de dezembro de 2023

Easy to use.

ejbrowncigars
Estados Unidos
11 meses usando o app
12 de novembro de 2023

Right now I'm using Shopify POS for inventory replenishment, we have 7 physical shops and they are ordering the products they need via this app.
I cannot justify 89$ a months because it has a big problem, I need to set up minimum orders for the products, and that's because of the boxes, the standar box can contain 6 or 12 products, so I need that every shop orders a minimum.
Shopify POS doesn't have that option, I tried using variants but every time you scan a barcode It's not showing correctly the options.

Fielhogar
Espanha
8 meses usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 15 de novembro de 2023

Hey, thanks for reaching out. We'd be happy to look more into your request to see if there is something that can be done to allow for this to function. Feel free to reach out in our help center https://shopify.link/VRd6 - Dirk, Shopify Support

16 de setembro de 2023

I love Shopify, making the switch over has been amazing, I have made all my girlfriends with shops convert too! Point of Sale is great, I wish there was a way though to mark items on sale directly from an iPad, instead of getting on to the Shopify website on a computer, and also show how much a discount is on each individual item, instead of just showing the amount off at the bottom total. but besides that, its amazing

Meraki Co.
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 3 anos usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 20 de setembro de 2023

Hey Meraki Co. Thank you kindly for your feedback, we are so happy you enjoy Shopify! I completely understand the need for discounting items directly from your iPad so I'm glad to submit this feedback to our development team.

18 de outubro de 2023

We shifted from Intuit POS to Shopify POS as recommended by Intuit. Unfortunately, customer service support is very poor with this company. We seek help concerning Shopify Payments for a year ago and was never resolved. We gave-up and used paypal & amazon pay for all our credit card and online transactions. SAD to say but we have to go back in dealing with Shopify customer service who does not render the necessary services to make our business grow. It seems that everyone in shopify customer service is very irresponsible in resolving important issues of their sellers/subscribers.

TO INTUIT.... why did you entrust us to Shopify.

FINE FRAGRANCES
Estados Unidos
Mais de 2 anos usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 20 de outubro de 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry to hear that our team hasn't provided the level of customer support we intend to offer. Part of Shopify's mission is not only to help people start and run a business, but grow their business too. If there are features or services necessary to your business that Shopify is missing, please let us know so we can relay your feedback to our developers for consideration in future updates. We want to ensure that any current issues are resolved as well, so please get in touch with us via the Shopify Help Center so we can investigate any support tickets you are still waiting for a resolution on: bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Sophia, Shopify Support