Ponto de venda , 291 avaliações

Classificação geral
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 40% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 15% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 6% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 8% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 32% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
15 de março de 2023

They just lost me as a customer by forcing an update which makes it mandatory for customers to have both phone and email when doing a delivery order. They made up a story about it being for security however the website rules are either a phone or email and it works just fine. They also suggested I make up email addresses to get past a screen that stops you proceeding which I am going to refer to the ICO as that's essentially using fake data , tut tut Shopify! They are looking at their developments in a completely isolated manner and not considering all cohorts. We've lost thousands this week as it's Mother's day and we can't see a high % of our customers. They need to get a handle on their rogue Devs.

Time for Flowers
Reino Unido
Tempo gasto no app: Aproximadamente 1 ano
Shopify deixou uma resposta 21 de março de 2023

Hello Time for Flowers, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We understand that the new feature to add customer details is not helping your store sales. I also wanted to let you know that this new requirement is only for the "ship to customer" option, you can still accept sales without inputting the customer's details. I'll let our developers know about your feedback.They look into feedback from merchants and take it into consideration for use on our platform. I'm sure other merchants such as yourself have had similar needs, so we may see this feature implemented on Shopify in the future!

18 de janeiro de 2023

PSA: When you enter in an address to collect sales tax, they do not have the correct tax rate system. I entered my correct address, which on the government website has a 3.5% local sales tax rate, but because Shopify POS is super behind, they use a "Basic System" to determine the tax rate, which is 4% lower than it should have been, leaving ME to pay the remaining taxes out of pocket. I am not sure how this app is even legal if they cant even provide the correct tax rate!

Shop Fitted Boutique
Estados Unidos
Tempo gasto no app: 4 meses
Shopify deixou uma resposta 23 de janeiro de 2023

Hello Shop Fitted Boutique, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate your feedback as we further develop the POS app to be used by more merchants and meet the demands of the evolving retail world.
As for the issue you mentioned, the POS app applies taxes based on the store location that you assign to your POS device, you can also read more in [Setting up tax rates for Shopify POS](https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/taxes/set-adjust-pos-taxes?utm_source=gurucopy&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=Gurus#undefined),if your location is set up I would suggest reaching out to our Retail support so the team could investigate this for you. The team is here 24/7 to help.

18 de janeiro de 2023

i'm in the shopify app store --- why isn't the the current release number shown, and related release notes?? the app does not always auto update, and we need to know what is current and the related changes.

Lasting Impressions Gifts (LIG)
Tempo gasto no app: Mais de 2 anos
Shopify deixou uma resposta 23 de janeiro de 2023

Hello Lasting Impressions Gifts, thank you for sharing your feedback. I understand that you are looking to find information about the new updates for the POS , you can find that by going to your device's app store (play or app store) > search for the Point of sales app > open the page and click on "version history" or "what's new". You can also check the [Shopify Changelog website](https://changelog.shopify.com/?utm_source=gurucopy&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=Gurus).

28 de dezembro de 2022

The app is a bad, forced update after forced update, and all that seems to change is making our ipads unsupported. even worse if you pay shopify more money for their tap and chip reader. They may as well go back to a wired connection to the ipad because they don't seem to know how to use bluetooth technology. Having to restart the app every time the devices sleep isn't an acceptable solution. They've opened up their business to third party apps for everything else they may as well just let third party hardware/software handle this part as well.

Park & Fifth Clothing Co
Tempo gasto no app: Quase 5 anos
Shopify deixou uma resposta 16 de janeiro de 2023

Hello Park & Fifth Clothing Co, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are constantly improving our app by releasing new updates that can fix bugs and add new features.

As for when the hardware goes into sleep mode, we recommend checking the app's permission: In the iPad Settings Menu > search for Shopify POS > ensure the app's Location Permissions are set to "Allow while using" and "Allow cross-website tracking" toggle on. This ensures that if the reader reaches out while the screen is asleep or while the app is minimized, the app will still have the appropriate permissions to complete its security checks and be able to reconnect.

If the issue is not fixed, feel free to reach out to our Retail support. The team is here 24/7 to help.

28 de agosto de 2022

The card reader is always asleep. Trying to wake it up by pressing the power button once according to the onscreen message doesnt work. I have to go back or close the app, open it and login into the app again, or check the connection to wifi. Its just so inconsistent. Im thinking of just dropping this POS and move onto Square or Keeping it all on Venmo business and Zelle. You would think Shopify would have this fixed by now since this has been the biggest complaint from all POS users here.

Nomad Roasters
Estados Unidos
Tempo gasto no app: 2 meses
Shopify deixou uma resposta 30 de janeiro de 2023

Hey Nomad Roasters! The card readers do naturally go to sleep if they haven't been used in sometime but pressing the power button should awaken the reader. What card reader do you have? Are you still having issues with the reader staying awake/connected? If so, please reach out to our retail team as they will walk through getting your reader back up and running. Support is open 24/7 for your convenience!

13 de agosto de 2022

i am using the app , i like it but it needs more improvement like applying multiple discount at once or at least combine discount with other apps . also needs a note app for employee duties .also need tracking each employee sales for collection

Estados Unidos
Tempo gasto no app: Mais de 3 anos
Shopify deixou uma resposta 31 de janeiro de 2023

Hello LECCE, thank you for sharing your feedback. I'll let our developers know about your feedback. I'm sure other merchants such as yourself have had similar needs, so we may see this feature implemented on Shopify in the future! As for the tracking employee sales, you can do so if you have the PRO plan that included the feature to attribute sales to staff. You can check more features here - [Top POS Features and Benefits](https://www.shopify.com/ca/pos/features?utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=RetailPOS+-+Brand+-+AMER+-+CA+-+Brand&utm_content=Features+&+Pricing&_bt=624903914555&_bk=shopify%20pos%20price&_bm=e&_bn=g&_bg=104134465121&gclid=CjwKCAiAleOeBhBdEiwAfgmXf2MeSozAyx6OwizsIUOJdNAVZKNzJcLy7asNvUaW1o5m-IW7Kk8Y9xoCYB4QAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds?utm_source=gurucopy&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=Gurus)

14 de julho de 2022

This app went from bad to worse after the recent update a few weeks ago. We waste so much time getting the card reader to connect, and when it does connect, it only works for a few minutes at a time making us waste time doing manual entry. Also, I wish this app had more useful features for vendors in general. We are a clothing store so we don't use the "Enable Tips" feature. However, I wish that was replaced with a more useful feature where I can add marketing reminders for staff to remember when doing checkout for example "Don't forget to ask for customer's phone #" or "Ask for a Google review" etc...

Estados Unidos
Tempo gasto no app: Mais de 6 anos
Shopify deixou uma resposta 6 de fevereiro de 2023

Hello MY ROYAL CLOSET, I am sorry to hear you had an issue with your card reader and I hope you were able to get it resolved. Regarding the "enable tip" feature, I am happy to mention that the POS have a way to collect tips now, you can read more about this feature in this link- [Collecting tips with the Shopify POS](https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/sell-in-person/shopify-pos/tips?utm_source=gurucopy&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=Gurus#undefined). As for the notification tab, I'll let our Reviews Team here know about your review. They look into feedback from merchants and consider it for use on our platform.

17 de maio de 2022

Ich habe diese Point of SALE Shopify App in Zusammenhang mit Plentymarkets benutzt nun habe ich ein Riesen Problem dass wir nämlich keine Artikel bestellt und Aufträge in das Plentymarkets ERP System geschrieben. Ich hoffe es gibt bald eine Lösung. Somit ist die Kasse für uns leider unbrauchbar. Schade

Tempo gasto no app: 3 meses
Shopify deixou uma resposta 17 de fevereiro de 2023

Hallo Styleplanet, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihr Feedback zu hinterlassen. Ich habe den Google-Übersetzer verwendet, um auf Ihre Bewertung zu antworten. Was das Problem betrifft, das Sie hatten, ich hoffe, Sie konnten es lösen. Das Problem scheint mit einer Drittanbieter-App zusammenzuhängen, die Sie mit der POS-App verwenden. Wenn die App aus dem Shopify App Store stammt, würde ich in diesem Fall empfehlen, sich an unseren Support zu wenden, und wir können versuchen, Sie zu erreichen an die Entwickler der Drittanbieter-App.

10 de fevereiro de 2022

Expensive, and doesn't let you to add customize fields on the receipt. Vend POS is cheaper and lets you print anything that you want on the POS receipt. Shopify is getting left behind. Doesn't have a proper Customer Display as well.

Marpet | Terantes S.A.
Tempo gasto no app: Quase 2 anos
9 de janeiro de 2022

The update to the new re-tooled version was a straight up cash grab. The old version allowed you do everything you needed to sell in-store and online. It was a great tool to let the little guy compete. Shopify was doing it right and offering good value for the cost. Public company greed eventually took over and now they overcharge (to the tune of >$1000 year) just to have basic functionality like doing a simple exchange in your physical store. The lite version isn't usable if you can't do something as simple as swap out a size, etc.

basin + bend
Estados Unidos
Tempo gasto no app: Mais de 4 anos