Point of Sale , 299 avaliações

Avaliação geral
2,9
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 39% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 14% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 6% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 8% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 32% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
Editado a 24 de maio de 2023

Terrible experience trying to migrate my existing QB data. Don't listen to the sales people that will tell you how simple and automated the process will be. Two months later I'm doing it all myself the hard way. The hardware is all Apple so be ready to replace everything if currently a PC user. It's just like the regular Shopify platform in that several basic and obvious features are lacking and might only be overcome with another app. Want to save a customer cart in POS and later open it to complete the sale on a different pos device? There's an app for that.

Update: I am a pro subscriber and know I can save the cart on one POS device, but it's not possible to reopen that cart on a DIFFERENT POS device.

Tulsa Body Jewelry
Estados Unidos
Tempo passado a usar a aplicação: 3 months
Questão respondida por Shopify 24 de maio de 2023

Hello Tulsa Body Jewelry, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with migrating your existing QB data, please feel free to add any specific issue you may have experience with the migration. Regarding the hardware, we understand that our POS system is currently optimized for use with Apple and Android devices and not PC. If you have any features you are looking to see in the Shopify Platformm, please let us know and we will be happy to review your feedback, our goal is to make the platform fit our merchants needs. Regarding the "save cart" feature, we do offer with our POS Pro Plan.

16 de maio de 2023

You get to pay an extra $92 for the admin panel that includes an overpriced website hosting you just might never ever need. Then it uses only very few options of printers which are really scare in locations and outside US and Europe and unnecessarily expensive. An Epson printer costs about $287(excluding shipping fees).

Overall, the coating isn’t friendly or logical at all. Had to drop it. Will not recommend.

Seinde Signature
Nigéria
Tempo passado a usar a aplicação: 18 days
Questão respondida por Shopify 16 de maio de 2023

Hello Seinde Signature, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'll let our team know about your review .They look into feedback from merchants and take it into consideration for use on our platform. I'm sure other merchants such as yourself have had similar needs, so we may see this feature implemented on Shopify in the future!

14 de maio de 2023

Changed my pin to log in to Shopify settings, pos, but now I can't get into my pos go. What's going on? It's as if the Shopify settings don't connect to Shopify pos go. The Shopify pos for my iPhone doesn't work either. I log in then it asks me for the location and when I add the location and try to continue nothing happens. The screen doesn't move forward or backward. Left wondering, why am I spending and losing so much money with this company.

Khaki's Beauty
Estados Unidos
Tempo passado a usar a aplicação: About 1 year
Questão respondida por Shopify 16 de maio de 2023

Hello Khaki's Beauty, thank you for leaving your feedback. We understand that you are not able to log in to the POS app. Here are the steps we recommend you follow:

- Make sure the POS app is up to date on both devices, need to be 8.9.0 version.
- Reset the app:

1.Go to your device settings

2.Scroll down until you find Shopify POS. Tap in.

3.You'll see Reset Account. Tap in.

4.There'll be a toggle that you can tap to reset all the app data + current logged in user. Tap the toggle.

5. [Force close the POS app](https://support.apple.com/en-ca/HT201330)  + reopen.

I know it has been a few days since you left the review, so iI hope you were able to get this fixed with our Retail Support.

3 de maio de 2023

we were on the Shopify Plus subscription for a year and cancelled. Shopify Plus comes with the feature of Shopify POS Pro and we did not have this feature prior to being on Shopify Plus. A few months after being cancelled from Shopify Plus, Shopify just decided to activate Shopify POS Pro on three of our stores with NO authorization. I'm trying to run my business not take hours of my time to have you reverse a feature you place on my three stores without our authorization.

Luxe B Pampas Grass Wholesale
Canadá
Tempo passado a usar a aplicação: 10 months
Questão respondida por Shopify 16 de maio de 2023

Dear Luxe B Pampas Grass Wholesale, thank you for leaving your feedback. We appreciate your concerns and would like to address them:

We understand that after downgrading from Shopify Plus, you were still subscribed to the POS Pro plan. This is expected, as downgrading your online account won't affect the POS plan. We don't change the plan from Pro to Lite without the merchant's consent and the same if it changes to the PRO. If you want to change your plan, it needs to be done under the POS channel. It won't change if you downgrade your online plan.

1 de maio de 2023

Really not designed well, can't use Laptop/PC (which runs Shopify!), scanning items takes too long, with too many 'select' steps, just want to barcode scan and move quickly to get customers through in-store checkout process.

Buggy connectivity to Wisepad3 card reader. Merchant fees are higher than using a standalone EFTPOS machine (even after Shopify surcharge).

Only reason still have this app is it is a stitch-up for some Stocky app functionality :(

The Combat Company
Austrália
Tempo passado a usar a aplicação: About 2 months
Questão respondida por Shopify 16 de maio de 2023

Hello The Combat Company, thank you for leaving your feedback. We appreciate your feedback about having our POS work on a computer. At the moment, our system can only be used on a device and cannot support working on a computer and I am happy to send this as a feedback for our developers.

As for the Wisepad 3 reader, if you are having issues with the connection make sure that the card reader is at least 50% charged and the POS is up to date, which is 8.9.0. Please reach out to our Retail Support by sending your POS logs. We are here 24/7 to help.

8 de abril de 2023

Poor POS app. Researching other options after just a few months. Not physical location friendly. Time consuming to enter orders and can't use a computer for POS.

bijoujeweler
Estados Unidos
Tempo passado a usar a aplicação: 6 months
Questão respondida por Shopify 28 de abril de 2023

Hello bijoujeweler, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Please feel free to add any specific issues you have faced or reach out to our Support team and we can look into these with you. We truly appreciate your feedback as we further develop the POS app to be used by more merchants and meet the demands of the evolving retail world.

5 de abril de 2023

Do not use this app if:
You deal with a lot of customers a day, this will add minutes to every transaction just adding barcoded items to the cart because it doesn't do it automatically once a product is scanned.

You have lots of products with variants that you have to rely on checking the SKU a lot because they don't have barcodes, or the differences are not obvious in the title or photo. The SKU and barcode is not visible on the first screen when searching for a product. You have to click on each product variant to see the SKU number. Bummer if you don't pick the right one on the first or second try.

˜

Sadly, I really enjoy stocky so now I'm stuck with POSpro because they don't do them separately and now, I have to pay for another POS app on top of it. Sigh..

Note to the Shopify retail team: I suggest you pop into a couple of stores that use this app and process transactions for half a day at each, you will soon realise how frustrating it is.

Also, why is POS not available on a web browser? We all have computers already, why are you forcing people to have to buy another piece of hardware?!

Mollies Make And Create
Nova Zelândia
Tempo passado a usar a aplicação: About 1 month
Questão respondida por Shopify 16 de maio de 2023

Dear Mollies Make And Create, thank you for leaving your feedback. We appreciate your concerns and would like to address them:

- We have received feedback from many merchants about the SKU not showing in the product detail. Our developers have added the SKU section to the product page in their latest update.

- We also received feedback about the barcode scanner and have sent it to our developers for consideration. If a product has multiple variants, the scanner will bring up a list so you can choose which variant you want to add.

- At the moment, Stocky is only available for the Pro Plan as part of the feature. However, Shopify now has a section to create POs from the admin without any additional fees.

- We appreciate your feedback about having our POS work on a computer. At the moment, our system can only be used on a device and cannot support working on a computer.

15 de março de 2023

They just lost me as a customer by forcing an update which makes it mandatory for customers to have both phone and email when doing a delivery order. They made up a story about it being for security however the website rules are either a phone or email and it works just fine. They also suggested I make up email addresses to get past a screen that stops you proceeding which I am going to refer to the ICO as that's essentially using fake data , tut tut Shopify! They are looking at their developments in a completely isolated manner and not considering all cohorts. We've lost thousands this week as it's Mother's day and we can't see a high % of our customers. They need to get a handle on their rogue Devs.

Time for Flowers
Reino Unido
Tempo passado a usar a aplicação: About 1 year
Questão respondida por Shopify 21 de março de 2023

Hello Time for Flowers, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We understand that the new feature to add customer details is not helping your store sales. I also wanted to let you know that this new requirement is only for the "ship to customer" option, you can still accept sales without inputting the customer's details. I'll let our developers know about your feedback.They look into feedback from merchants and take it into consideration for use on our platform. I'm sure other merchants such as yourself have had similar needs, so we may see this feature implemented on Shopify in the future!

18 de janeiro de 2023

PSA: When you enter in an address to collect sales tax, they do not have the correct tax rate system. I entered my correct address, which on the government website has a 3.5% local sales tax rate, but because Shopify POS is super behind, they use a "Basic System" to determine the tax rate, which is 4% lower than it should have been, leaving ME to pay the remaining taxes out of pocket. I am not sure how this app is even legal if they cant even provide the correct tax rate!

Shop Fitted Boutique
Estados Unidos
Tempo passado a usar a aplicação: 4 months
Questão respondida por Shopify 23 de janeiro de 2023

Hello Shop Fitted Boutique, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate your feedback as we further develop the POS app to be used by more merchants and meet the demands of the evolving retail world.
As for the issue you mentioned, the POS app applies taxes based on the store location that you assign to your POS device, you can also read more in [Setting up tax rates for Shopify POS](https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/taxes/set-adjust-pos-taxes?utm_source=gurucopy&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=Gurus#undefined),if your location is set up I would suggest reaching out to our Retail support so the team could investigate this for you. The team is here 24/7 to help.

18 de janeiro de 2023

i'm in the shopify app store --- why isn't the the current release number shown, and related release notes?? the app does not always auto update, and we need to know what is current and the related changes.

Lasting Impressions Gifts (LIG)
Canadá
Tempo passado a usar a aplicação: Over 2 years
Questão respondida por Shopify 23 de janeiro de 2023

Hello Lasting Impressions Gifts, thank you for sharing your feedback. I understand that you are looking to find information about the new updates for the POS , you can find that by going to your device's app store (play or app store) > search for the Point of sales app > open the page and click on "version history" or "what's new". You can also check the [Shopify Changelog website](https://changelog.shopify.com/?utm_source=gurucopy&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=Gurus).