Point of Sale , 495 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
4,2
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 50 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 16 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 6 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 5 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 22 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
13 december 2023

Easy check out, every single time!

Cactus Vintage
USA
Mer än 3 år användning av appen
17 december 2023

Makes retailing esp. multiple locations swift, provided set ups are correctly.

Regards

Sol le Luna Concepts
Botswana
Ungefär 5 år användning av appen
12 december 2023

No complaints on the service other than two POS terminals that burnt in 2 years.

Kakushin
Kanada
Ungefär 2 år användning av appen
21 oktober 2023

It's a solid POS App, but you guys keep tweaking, and sometimes more is... more. Like that Blue Arrow button you have to tap after you enter your pin. Why is that necessary? I f you enter a correct pin the main checkout screen should simply open. No need for the extra step.

HUZZAH! Toys
USA
Nästan 10 år användning av appen
10 november 2023

Yes, I am very happy with the setup or the system and the process - but not so happy with the equipment...I have had a number of issues with the equipment not working properly - especially the chip reader

LeChic Bath Boutique
USA
Ungefär 3 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 13 november 2023

Hi LeChic Bath Boutique, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy to hear that the app itself is working well for you. I understand that you have had some issues with your hardware connectivity though. Have you been in touch with our retail support team about this? You can connect with them directly through the POS app under the support tab. They'd be happy to troubleshoot this with you further. -Shay, Shopify Support

16 november 2023

We are an omni channel, multi-store chain B&M+ online. Lied to by Shopify. Their platform has grave feature gaps, not suitable for any merchant beyond a home biz. For example, the product fields have weight, but not dimensions. So they claim that we can connect our UPS discounts but that's not true since you need package dims, eh? Also, the COGS of any given product DOES NOT update when receiving new inventory at a higher/lower cost. One simply re-calculates the new weighted COGS for each product shipment in excel and types that in, ugh. Also their PLUS, at $2000/month, does not allow the POS to talk to the eCommerce. So any price or quantity changes would have to be re-keyed for their pro package, total falsehood that their platforms are integrated.

My Store
USA
3 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 20 november 2023

Thank you for your review and providing your feedback. I have gone ahead and provided your feedback to our team as we are always looking at ways to improve our platform and ensure our merchants are able to run their business with ease. -Emily, Shopify Support

13 november 2023

I use the Pro version and find it easy to use. I would however LOVE to see the app being released for Mac computers etc instead of only tablets.

giftbox co.
Nya Zeeland
Mer än ett år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 15 november 2023

Hey, thank you for the review and feedback on the app. I'd be happy to pass this along as feedback to our developers for potential future implementation. - Dirk, Shopify Support

16 oktober 2023

I have been using Shopify on-line since 2013, and POS as soon as it came out. In the beginning, they had a free version, but it did not print receipts or have a "Save Cart" feature. So I opted for the paid version of POS. It wasn't much more at the time, but then Shopify combined the paid version as part of the ecommerce site for no extra fee, Yay! (Except Hey, I have been paying for it for a while and now it's free? hmmm) So then they raised the price of the ecommerce, which still included the previous paid POS version. Fine. I was okay with the arrangement.

Most of my sales are online, but once a week we are open, like a pop-up. I love the POS system on the ipad, that uses a barcode scanner, printer, and card reader. And for years I used the "Save Cart" feature as customers tend to pile up all the things they want to purchase to keep their hands free. This feature saved the day.

Except now they have a Pro Version - For $89 a month extra! As soon as they came out with it, they took away the "Save Cart" feature in the "lite" version, (which was what the version I had was now called). I cannot justify spending $89 more a month for 4 days of sales just so I can save carts while my customers shop. My work around is to have a second ipad so I can at least have 2 carts going at a time. My customers often travel far to be able to purchase in store, and they buy dozens of little items that take a long time to ring up. While they are shopping another customer often comes up to purchase one thing, but we have customer #1's cart going, ugg. So that is when we can use the backup ipad.

PLEASE Please Shopify, let me have "Save Cart" back. We only need it on one register, one day a week. I guess it is too much to ask. BTW, I have 3 Shopify sites, doesn't that buy me "Save Cart" for just 1 of them? Or, maybe a fix for my POS?

Rose Mille
USA
Mer än 8 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 17 oktober 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're thrilled that you have been happy with our POS system and the features within it so far. I know the 'Save Cart' feature is something you really enjoyed but from what I'm hearing you sell more online than in person so it's not something you can see yourself upgrading at this time and that's no problem. I was able to find an app that might be able to help you and your pop up shops: https://shopify.link/6dL0. I'm hoping this app's price and features can help you with your store and what you're trying to accomplish. Please let me know if you have any questions, and you can always reach out to our support team here: https://shopify.link/WJna. -Kitana, Shopify Support

1 december 2023

Very Useful for clients that pay cash

TRN Securities
USA
7 månader användning av appen
7 oktober 2023

I am on the lite (free) plan, There are serious limitations and connection problems if you sell and track inventory items, but when you know that limitation you can adjust your checkout sequence to accommodate for them and I wish we could "fulfill" orders for pickup on the free plan without using a second app, but I can't say enough good things about Shopify POS. Their platform truly understands the importance of a quick and seamless checkout process. I would rate it 4.5 stars

Pyramid Comics & Cards
USA
Mer än 3 år användning av appen