Avis (91)

Note globale
3,1
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 35 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 11 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 11 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 11 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 32 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
20 février 2024

Good in theory, but not quite ready (for me).

I've played around with this and the customer-side is not very intuitive. First, upon checkout confirmation, the 'go to subscriber portal' did not take me to the Shopify subscriber portal (I am currently using another app, but had it turned off for this test). Then, once I did get into the portal, I wasn't able to manage anything other than "skip" following deliveries.

Now, I am a service-based membership model, so I don't have anything to 'deliver', so for future iterations of this app, I would love to be able to change the 'delivery' title on the listing to a custom title. I also need to be able to have a customer purchase, then the system auto-tag the customer (and transaction, ideally), so that I can properly set up the automations I need to provide them discounts to the shop offers as well as other inclusions.

I really would love to utilize a Shopify-native app for my membership, so I won't be getting rid of Shopify Subscriptions yet, but will be watching closely for updates. (Pretty please, Shopify team!)

The Makers Resource Shop
États-Unis
6 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 19 avril 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

We apologize that you ran into issues using Shopify Subscriptions especially in the context of using it for a service-based membership.

We’ve shared your feedback internally with our teams. Please continue to reach out to our support teams so we can continue the conversation and assist in solving the issues.

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product, Shopify Subscriptions

9 février 2024

Sorry guys. Did you announce the Subscription App last Summer? Yes.
I know it is hard work. I like to make everything simple. Your app is simple. It is no problem.
What is the problem? The widget. The visible part for our customers. The translation needs to be fixed fast. I wonder why the copy of the widget is visible at the bottom of the page.
And a tip for customization? Allow selecting the primary option for a subscription. Just now, only a one-time purchase is possible. Thank you for your fast repair.

gfBar
Tchéquie
3 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 14 février 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review and provide us with feedback.

We have made updates that solve the problems you faced:

1.We have updated our app to support translations to local languages.

2. To ensure the correct placement of the subscription widget we recommend that

- If you are on a vintage theme, ensure that you have added the code snipped to the product template before turning on the app embed.

Adding the code snippet will ensure that the widget displays in the correct place on the product page. You'll have to add the code snipped to the appropriate section of the product template. See the vintage theme instructions on this page - https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/products/purchase-options/shopify-subscriptions/setup#display-subscriptions-on-online-store.

-If you are on a 2.0 theme please ensure that the app embed is toggled to off. App embeds are only used for vintage themes.

Hope this helps! We thank you for feedback that helped with the continuous evolution of our app

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product, Shopify Subscriptions

9 février 2024

The app works fine, but the choice between buy it once and subscribe also shows at the bottom of my online store, below the footer... is there a fix for this? Other than that it works well for our simple subscription needs

NEUROPTIMA
États-Unis
9 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 19 avril 2024

Hi there

We have made updates that solve the problems you faced for the placement of the subscription widget

To ensure the correct placement of the subscription widget we recommend that

- If you are on a vintage theme, ensure that you have added the code snipped to the product template before turning on the app embed.

Adding the code snippet will ensure that the widget displays in the correct place on the product page. You'll have to add the code snipped to the appropriate section of the product template. See the vintage theme instructions on this page - https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/products/purchase-options/shopify-subscriptions/setup#display-subscriptions-on-online-store.

-If you are on a 2.0 theme please ensure that the app embed is toggled to off. App embeds are only used for vintage themes.

Hope this helps! We thank you for feedback that helped with the continuous evolution of our app

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product, Shopify Subscriptions

4 février 2024

Formatting of the app does not reflect the advertised picture.

Easy to set up but not flexible on customization.

App has two default options one for regular subscription and one for auto charge without a way to turn one off.

Would be nice to be able to edit the wording used for the subscription.

Leland Francis
États-Unis
4 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 9 février 2024

Hi there,

Hi, we appreciate your feedback about customizations!

While our app is designed for simple uses cases, we will inform our development team about your feedback for support for customizations in future updates.

We value your contribution towards the evolution of our app. Thank you taking the time to contribute.

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product Manager, Subscriptions

31 janvier 2024

Not formatted well for mobile. Lines cut off onto a 2nd level. If you have multiple delivery options they all stack and takes up alot of room instead of having a drop down or boxes option. Cant complain too much since its free but Shopify can do alot to improve it! Im not sure Im going to use it until its better formatted.

Defense Blends
États-Unis
1 jour d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 2 février 2024

I apologize that you ran into issues using Shopify Subscriptions on Mobile. We've taken note of your feedback for our future improve, thank you so much for sharing!

Chanel Fournier
Product Lead, Subscriptions

11 juin 2024

N\a

Tarawera store
Nouvelle-Zélande
14 jours d’utilisation de l’application
21 février 2024

La consiglio per la semplicità di utilizzo, è sviluppata da Shopify quindi perfettamente compatibile e gratuita. Dovreste implementare la possibilità di pubblicizzarla con delle email automatiche e con dei banner posizionabili nel sito

FARAGLIA
Italie
17 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 19 avril 2024

Ciao,

Grazie per aver dedicato del tempo per fornirci un feedback.

Siamo felici che tu possa usarlo facilmente! Terremo in mente le idee che hai condiviso mentre continuiamo a far evolvere la nostra app.

Grazie per il tuo contributo alla continua evoluzione della nostra app.

Best,
Ameya Bongale
Product, Shopify Subscriptions

1 février 2024

So far this looks promising, but still very entry level. Not a whole lot of flexibility or customization. I have not gone live yet, as I am trying to figure out how to import my current Recharge subscribers over.

Unrest Coffee Company
États-Unis
Environ 2 heures d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 5 février 2024

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our Shopify Subscription app. While our app focuses on simplicity and basic use cases, we understand your desire for additional flexibility.

You can look at our help documentation https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/products/purchase-options/shopify-subscriptions/import-export for importing contracts.

Ameya Bongale
Product Manager, Subscriptions

1 février 2024

I was really excited about this and it is good for a lot of things! However, it does not offer the option to pay the full amount upfront and have the delivery be done every month. We are trying to have the option to pay in full and then have auto-generating orders populating based on that but not charging the customer every month. IDK maybe I am missing it. I am open to feedback and ideas!

Olive & Thistle
États-Unis
26 minutes d’utilisation de l’application
Shopify a répondu 5 février 2024

Hello,

Thank you the feedback for accepting payments for pre-orders (pay in upfront and delivery in month) for subscriptions.

We have communicated your feedback to our development for future updates. Your feedback is valuable for the evolution of our app!

Ameya Bongale
Product Manager, Subscriptions

5 février 2024

its very good

SamSid Design Store
Émirats arabes unis
12 jours d’utilisation de l’application