SalesPop: Order & Sales Popup , 7 339 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
4,7
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 82 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 13 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 3 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
29 januari 2024

This app is one of the BIGGEST SCAMS on the shopify app store. Customers BEWARE! They will auto upgrade you to plans that are much higher and higher until you hit their enterprise plan of $300 USD/month, then youre paying so much for so little. Even the months you do not use the app, they still charge you. If you are not paying heavy attention everymonth to your shopify billing, and you have this as one of the apps in there, i suggest you take a VERY VERY close look at what they are doing because this doesn't make any sense. I tried reaching out to them and they kept hiding behind a wall of "company policy". The simple thing for them to do for future customers is to REMOVE THE AUTOUPGRADE PLAN feature and replace it with very visible email or notifications that tell customers they have hit a threshold, asking the customers to update if they can

6 Sigma Sim Racing
Kanada
11 månader användning av appen
Sales POP! svarade 31 januari 2024

Thank you for your feedback!

In SalesPop we make sure everybody is aware of the auto-upgrade feature and we explain it in multiple places to make sure customers are well informed. We introduced this because of our customers being disappointed when they hit the threshold, their pops stops displaying and they missed our emails.
I am very sorry you find this feature useless and you called it a SCAM, however you can easily turn it off in our Pricing page so you are not auto-upgraded automatically. We are very happy to schedule a call and show you how to disable/enable the auto upgrade feature so such thing never happens again.

Kind regards,
Customer Success team

15 februari 2024

Beware of Misleading Subscription Practices and app which prioritise policies over people.

It's a typical trap with autoupgrade but not autodowngrade and scam. Last year, we engaged Sales Pop for our seasonal business, only to be met with a series of disappointing experiences. Initially attracted by their sales enhancement promises, we found ourselves automatically upgraded to a Premium plan without justification, given our low activity level. This led to an unwelcome surprise: a charge of over USD130, noticed months later due to our seasonal operation (which we agree was our fault).

Upon seeking a refund at least for a charge which was done day before and explanation, we encountered a rigid adherence to policies that were neither clearly communicated at the outset nor reasonable. The customer service, particularly from a representative named Kateryna, was unhelpful, offering only policy jargon and refusing any form of refund based on these policies.

Adding to the frustration, Sales Pop employs a confusing billing cycle through Shopify, which does not align with their own. This discrepancy makes it nearly impossible to act within their narrow three-day refund window, as Shopify's charges can appear significantly later. Moreover, their communication primarily via email, which invariably lands in the spam folder, further hinders any chance of timely action or informed decision-making.

This experience has revealed Sales Pop's billing and communication practices to be not just unfriendly, but seemingly designed to trap businesses into paying for services they do not use or need. The lack of transparency, fairness, and genuine support is stark, making it clear that Sales Pop's practices are misleading and their customer service lacking.

It is likely that Sales Pop will attempt to justify their practices and deflect these criticisms in their reply or say sorry for our experience or that you can turn off autoupgrade in the app (after you noticed you've been charged and billed with no chance for refund) and bla bla bla. They may claim that all policies were disclosed and that it is the responsibility of the user to stay informed. However, this anticipated justification should not distract from the core issue: a lack of transparency and fairness in their billing and communication. Be cautious if you decide to use this app, as their response may try to spin the situation to their favor, but the reality of our experience speaks volumes about their business practices.

I strongly caution against using Sales Pop, especially for small or seasonal businesses. There are other services out there that value transparency and customer support, unlike Sales Pop, which prioritise policies over people.

MATTE&GLOSS
Australien
4 månader användning av appen
Sales POP! svarade 19 februari 2024

We are genuinely sorry that you feel this way, especially when our subscription policy was indeed disclosed from the beginning. We send emails with every upgrade, and the current plan is detailed in our Plans & Pricing section, as well as in your account under the "Invoice" and "Subscription" features, where you can review all charges and the current plan status.

Additionally, in the dashboard, you can monitor the number of sessions.
You have the option to downgrade your plan easily and lock it to prevent future upgrades, by disabling auto upgrade.

We trust our clients to read and manage their accounts with the best judgment, especially when we make every effort to keep them informed from our end.

5 december 2023

This app is a scam. Point blank.

They hide a feature called to auto bump you to the next highest plan if you go above the amount of views on your current plan. But those numbers are no where near accurate. I had a day with 0 views on my website but this app is showing 972 views for the same time frame.

I signed up for the $29 a month option. I didn't see the auto update selection was defaulted to on. But I was moved to the $129 a month 30k a month option. I haven't even broke 1k views on my website for the whole year.

Then the FAQ shows you how to cancel, but when I go to that screen, the selection for cancelling shown in the FAQ isn't even an option for me to select.

Save yourself the headache and the scam. Don't.

Tranquil Iris
USA
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
Sales POP! svarade 6 december 2023

Update Dec 12: This situation has been resolved. We are trying to contact the store owner via email but haven't received a reply.
-
Hi there! We are very sorry to read about your experience with our application. Please know that we'll be reaching out shortly to rectify the situation and clarify any misunderstanding regarding the usage of the app in your store.

17 november 2023

I didn't upgrade to pro account, actually downgraded to basic, but it automatically upgraded to pro for 79USD.... I deselected the automatic upgrades. This is ridiculous

Original Artworks by Flóra Borsi
Ungern
2 månader användning av appen
Sales POP! svarade 20 november 2023

Update Dec 18, 2023.
We have attempted to contact the store owner multiple times, but have not received a response. We are eager to provide a proper resolution and are currently waiting for their reply.
-
Hello, We are sorry about this inconvenience, we will be contacting you to resolve this issue immediately.

22 juli 2023

Disappointed to say the least , i have just noticed this app has been charging us $29 a month and it wasn't even enable, funny how they automatically add you to the paid plan after an apparent free trial that i wasn't aware of. Fine i did get an email that i just noticed by doing a history search, however i find it disappointed and sad that you would charge costumers that don't even enable or use your app. should be ashamed.

IDENTITY
Kanada
Mer än 3 år användning av appen
Sales POP! svarade 24 juli 2023

Update 01/08/2023: We reached out a few days ago via email. As you indicated in the review, an email was sent prior to implementing the changes to the account.

However, in acknowledgment of your understanding, we took the initiative to issue a refund for the last charge generated.

Please reach out to our Support Team if you need further assistance ◡̈
-
Hi! We are sorry about your experience. We'll be reaching out shortly to share more details about the subscription and why these charges were generated.

We'll be in touch.

2 maj 2023

i canceled this a year ago and you guy have stole my money for over a year! refund me now!@ this app was not even on for over one year! please advise

WiserMinds
USA
Nästan 3 år användning av appen
Sales POP! svarade 3 maj 2023

Hi there, thanks for leaving your feedback. The app is usage based and needs your approval to charge you, after installation. You also had the app installed over 2 years since July 13, 2020 and have been sent email reminders within your 90 day free trial, to have you reminded that you'll be charged at the end of the trial.

Your review doesn't reflect true to what we're seeing on our end, and I'm sorry that you felt this way. We've responded to your personal email, and are happy to follow up with you to provide more clarity on the situation with our proof from Shopify's Partners dashboard and our email communications with you since July 2020.

22 augusti 2023

Big warning on the billing method of this App!!
Each monthly plan has a limit of "sessions"/month but a "session" has absolutely no business definition and any business reality. For example, for a very short-term Pop-Up campaign, I have been counted more than 2300 "sessions" and 1600 "unique views" by the App's metrics but my own Analytics and the Shopify metrics show that I had less than 100 real unique users. The support team was not able to explain how this difference is possible. It's a big problem of tracking. Also the counter of sessions keeps running everyday even if you totally disable the App (which is a total non-sense to be billed for an inactive App based on a number of sessions).

Ilios
Frankrike
5 dagar användning av appen
Sales POP! svarade 23 augusti 2023

Hi Thomas, we appreciate your feedback and we're sad that POP! wasn't a good match for your business. We also apologize if the responses provided by our Support Team did not meet your expectations. To address some of the concepts you pointed out:

- Our system monitors and keeps track of unique user sessions and accounts for browser tabs with the application active on your site. Unlike Shopify, the infrastructure behind POP! does not allow at this moment to detect multiple sessions from one user, which could result in a higher number. We want you to know that this represents one of our main goals in our roadmap.

- Charges in our app depend on the selected plan and the usage. While disabling does not cancel the subscription automatically, it would just require a message to our team to ensure that the subscription becomes inactive for as long as every customer needs.

I hope this brings some clarity to you and any possible POP! users.

We'll contact you via email to follow up.

Redigerat 14 februari 2023

We contacted the support team in April 2022 about an issue with the review pop ups showing the incorrect city of almost all customers. It shows only one city, which is the one our business is based at. Imagine visitors seeing all such review pop ups with the same city. Wouldn't they feel suspicious of those reviews possibly being all fake, while they are in fact, all valid?
This issue has been ongoing and unresolved, despite us having contacted the support team since April 2022.
We granted collaborator access in April 2022. According to Shopify, no one has logged on to look at our issue since then.
We're very disappointed in the extremely poor customer service. Very unprofessional.

Visual You / LOKISA
USA
Mer än 2 år användning av appen
Sales POP! svarade 19 november 2021

Feb 15, 2023. Hi! We are very sorry that this issue hasn't been resolved yet. This is definitely not the quality of service that represents us.

Although not an excuse - we recently went through some changes in the administration as well as with most of the team.

Please know that we have requested our new engineering team to prioritize this issue and we'll be following up closely until solved.

-
Thank you for your review, Do let us know if you need any further assistance or tips :)

-Waqas.

Redigerat 31 augusti 2019

Why would I know what to rate, I have just installed the app and have no experience on using it, maybe give us a couple of days

kaypeebaby
Filippinerna
Mer än 2 år användning av appen
5 september 2022

I disabled this app back in 2020 and I have been getting charged since then after nit using the app.

GAG THREADS
USA
Mer än 2 år användning av appen