ShopSync

ShopSync

by ShopSync

Connect your store with Mailchimp

4.2 of 5 stars(189 reviews)

About ShopSync

Connect Your Store With Mailchimp

Connect your Shopify store to a Mailchimp list in less than 60 seconds for free.

Sync

ShopSync will sync all information in your Shopify store to Mailchimp - customers, orders, and products.

Trigger Automations

Set up marketing automations in Mailchimp and trigger them automatically. Remind customers about abandoned carts, win back lapsed customers, and follow up after the sale.

Recommend Products

Generate recommended products based on a customer’s past purchase history.

Segment Customers

Track and segment customers based on transaction details and purchase frequency.

Sync Merge Tags

Map customer information within Shopify to Mailchimp - use for segments or campaigns.

Initiate Pop-Up Forms

In one click, embed a pop-up form that converts your website visitors to subscribers.

Simple Set Up

Connect your store with Mailchimp in no time through Shopify's app store. Once activated, ShopSync will import all information in your store to Mailchimp - including customers, orders, and products. We can also sync merge tags like birthdays or anything else that's important to your marketing efforts.

Use your purchase data to personalize your marketing.

Create custom segments or choose from Mailchimp's pre-built ones to market smarter. Target segments with your own personalized messages, welcome new subscribers, reward repeat buyers, or incentivize customers to return.

Automate your email marketing

When you activate the ShopSync app in Shopify, you're able to use any of Mailchimp's automation workflows. Automatically send abandoned cart messages encouraging shoppers to complete their purchase, re-engage past customers with relevant product recommendations, or prompt customers to leave reviews.

Integrates with

  • mailchimp

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free

Overall rating
4.2 of 5 stars
Based on 189 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
    (9)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
    (7)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Fachsprache.org

We were forced to migrate from the native MC integration like everyone else. Good for a free tool and that has to be appreciated. Still, migration led to a lot of unwanted emails being triggered. They cover this in their documentation and provide a way to probably avoid this, but in the end it is a beta stage solution that should not cause everyone to do so much manual work to fix things.

Developer reply

June 15, 2019

Hi there, we saw your review and wanted to get in touch to clarify the comments around the migration process and unwanted emails going out.

We're sorry if you had that happen, but we've tried to make it clear on what to expect before installation. The issues around triggering welcome emails is a confirmed Mailchimp bug with internal timestamps that we do not have control over. It is not a result of anything we've engineered incorrectly in the ShopSync app.

We hope you enjoy using ShopSync, please let us know if you need additional help. We can be reached anytime at support@shopsync.io.

Kardia

I used ShopSync to integrate Mailchimp with Shopify and it synced between the 2 platforms quickly and easily!

Enchantfully

This app helped me to seamlessly utilize Mailchimp. All of my customer contacts synced easily. Great App!