by ShopSync

Connect your store with Mailchimp

3.8 of 5 stars(426 reviews)

About ShopSync

Connect Your Store With Mailchimp

Connect your Shopify store to a Mailchimp list in less than 60 seconds for free.

Increase your revenue potential

When you connect your Shopify store to Mailchimp with the Shopsync integration, you unlock features that can help you increase revenue and drive conversion.

Increase traffic to your site and drive repeat purchases

With the connection, you can use Mailchimp tools to get more traffic and start building stronger relationships with your customers with content that means something to them.

Understand what works so you can amplify your efforts

With a connected store, you bring your e-commerce and marketing data into one centralized place. This allows you the ability to understand the ROI of your marketing efforts so you can best optimize your marketing strategy.


ShopSync will sync all information in your Shopify store to Mailchimp - customers, orders, and products.

Trigger Automations

Use Customer Journey Builder to automate your customer’s journey to deliver relevant content based on behaviors and interactions. Remind customers about abandoned carts, win back lapsed customers, and follow up after the sale.

Recommend Products

Generate recommended products based on a customer’s past purchase history.

Segment Customers

Track and segment customers based on transaction details and purchase frequency.

Sync Merge Tags

Map customer information within Shopify to Mailchimp - use for segments or campaigns.

Initiate Pop-Up Forms

In one click, embed a pop-up form that converts your website visitors to subscribers.

Simple Set-Up

Connect your store with Mailchimp in no time through Shopify's app store. Once activated, ShopSync will import all information in your store to Mailchimp - including customers, orders, and products. We can also sync merge tags like birthdays or anything else that's important to your marketing efforts.

Use your purchase data to personalize your marketing.

Create custom segments or choose from Mailchimp's pre-built ones to market smarter. Target segments with your own personalized messages, welcome new subscribers, reward repeat buyers, or incentivize customers to return.

Automate your email marketing

When you activate the ShopSync app in Shopify, you're able to use any of Mailchimp's automation workflows. Automatically send abandoned cart messages encouraging shoppers to complete their purchase, re-engage past customers with relevant product recommendations, or prompt customers to leave reviews.

Integrates with

  • mailchimp

Media gallery





Pro plan


* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    16% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Lil Lady Shoes

Great with Mailchimp. I'm just not able to get one feature working with mailchimp. I will definitely recommend to a friend.


In my 2 decades of working in/around Technology platforms and companies, I have never come across one with such lack of customer support as this one. No one ever responses real time (or close) to chat. Email, you are lucky if you get a response and if you do, you are paying pro to get links sent to you for the free articles. One thing we needed with synching our emails was to move our tags to group of our emails. Tags will not come over and there is ZERO SUPPORT EVEN IF YOU PAY. Nightmare - just stay away. Might even need to reconsider MailChimp for recommending this as a tool to use!

Developer reply

October 11, 2021

Hi TheChaiBox, our apologies if you had trouble getting in touch with us. We've looked through our help inbox and we don't have any record of a note or missed chat.

You can always reach us at and we're happy to help with basic syncing issues or answer general questions. For tags, we've got an easy to understand guide in our knowledge base we can send your way.

Please get in touch with us so we can get you fixed up.



The staff is knowledgeable and very helpful. It was a no brainer for us to upgrade to pro since our sync options are a bit more advanced. Well worth it because honestly, Shopify, Mailchimp and in our case, Salesforce, are not the greatest at helping us find solutions to the little glitches that all three keep blaming the other for.