Shuttle ‑ Sync with Etsy

Shuttle ‑ Sync with Etsy

Free plan available. 30-day free trial.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
158 reviews
9 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
9 reviews
Edited August 7, 2022

Handy app if you sell on both Etsy and Shopify. We use it to pull reviews from Etsy but you can sync products and orders as well.

HELLSTRÖMprints
Canada
Time spent using app: 8 months
July 10, 2022

Very convenient app. Doesn't work 100% of the time, but the customer support is prompt and any issues are resolved in a timely manner.

Rockin Cushions
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Edited August 4, 2021

UPDATE : Nimo est intervenu et a pu régler le problème de duplicates sur les articles (OUF!). je suis donc très heureuse de pouvoir continuer à utiliser Shuttle car elle est facile à utiliser nécessite peu de paramétrages et fonctionne (désormais) très bien.
J'hésite même à passer sur le plan supérieur pour me faciliter le travail.
L'étoile en moins vient du fait que j'ai dû envoyer 2/3 emails avant d'avoir un retour de Nimo. J'ai acheté cette application quand elle s’appelait encore Etsify. Très facile à installer, à paramétrer, elle faisait un travail fantastique. Depuis la migration vers Shuttle, nous avons remarqué certains problèmes : de nombreux produits étaient dupliqués à chaque mise à jour de nos produits. Au départ, les produits étaient dupliqués 2 fois, puis 3 et aujourd'hui, certains produits sont dupliqués une dizaine de fois, avec le même SKU et le même code barre.
J'ai contacté plusieurs fois le support, qui m'a semblé peu réactif et peu convaincant dans ses propositions de solutions. D'ailleurs, à ce jour, aucune solution n'a été trouvée.... c'est vraiment dommage car aujourd’hui, je me vois obligée de travailler avec une autre application, celle-ci n'étant plus assez fiable pour la gestion des produits. J'espère que le support reviendra vers moi rapidement, mes derniers messages étant restés sans réponse depuis plusieurs semaines.

Gingerlilyfrance
France
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Edited June 13, 2021

The import aspect of shuttle was great for both products and reviews and worked perfectly. The sync aspect experienced issues, however despite some initial communication problems, Nimo was able to fix this and it has been working well since. Given the low price, this app is well worth the cost.

Bohemian Princess
Australia
Time spent using app: About 2 months
omniWP replied June 8, 2021

Hey Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Please note that I have responded to each of your messages (since May 26th), and have been receiving Mail Delivery Errors for each one - I did not refuse to respond to you. Could you please contact me directly to contact@shuttleapp.io using a different email than 'info@...'? Thanks, I'll be more than happy to assist you fixing the issue :)

June 15, 2020

I was able to import a listing from Etsy, but there is no way to connect 2 existing listings between Etsy and Shopify without importing a new one. It uses the Etsy unique ID and Shopify unique IDs to identify which products are linked, so we should be able to specify existing products to link.

The other issue is the quantity is only synced the first time. I tried updating the quantity in Etsy and syncing, but it does not reflect on Shopify.

Not what I was looking for. If you are just importing listings from Etsy, then this will work.

EMPAUER
Canada
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
omniWP replied June 20, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for leaving the review!

Please note that you are trying to perform something Etsify was not designed to do :)

Etsify does not perform automatic syncing (there is also no mention that it does), it does perform product updates, of not only inventory, but images, descriptions, title, etc as well, and perform them very well - they are just not automatic.

Etsify not only link products with IDs, but with SKUs as well - you can add SKUs to your products and Etsify will detect duplicates using the SKUs.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions!

Thank you for the review!
Nimo

Edited November 22, 2019

It sort of works as the first import seems to be the only really good import you get. After it created dups and ignores new items.

After many many wasted days of waiting for this paid service to work correctly and update - we got there in the end with the help of support.

Case & Covered
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 11 months
Edited May 9, 2019

Revised:
Support team contacted me finally and resolved the problem. So far no problem with support. We agreed on that I will check the app and see if it is usefull for me or not. Therefore I revise the review.

Hardiston
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
omniWP replied May 9, 2019

Thank you for your review! From our email communication I was led to understand that you were happy with the support given and that Etsify has been used without issues - is it not the case? If it is, I'd appreciate it if you could remove the review, if it's not the case - please let me know how I can help :) Thanks!

Edited January 29, 2019

Works as described, use with Chrome browser though, Safari has issues with some of the re-directs for some reason.

Sugarberry Memorials
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 3 years
October 9, 2018

This app is great for linking Shopify and Etsy but BE WARNED that if you have a lot of Etsy products then it will take a long time to complete the export transfer. Literally all day sometimes depending on the number of products in your Etsy Shop. So I have leave it running in a window in the background multiple times a week all day so that my website stays up to date with Etsy inventory. With all this in mind, the Etsify app works great and does exactly what it advertises.

Throwin Stones
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months