Powerful new features, services and plugins for your Shopify store

All Apps / Tools / Signifyd

Signifyd

Signifyd

Developed by Signifyd

95 reviews
Get
Price: From $0.00 / month Free Trial: 14 days More info
  • Optimize Operations: Signifyd provides decisions in a second. Review all the details on a beautiful dashboard. Speed up order fulfillment.
  • Sell Confidently: Request a 100% chargeback guarantee on select or all transactions. Domestic or International.
  • Spend Less: Review orders with our on-demand plan for FREE! Request a chargeback guarantee only if needed.

Signifyd solves the challenges that growing e-commerce businesses persistently face: billions of dollars lost in chargebacks, customer dissatisfaction from mistaken declines, and operational costs due to tedious, manual transaction investigation.

E-Commerce Assurance, Signifyd’s financial guarantee protecting online retailers in case of chargebacks is supported by a full-service cloud platform that automates fraud prevention allowing businesses to increase sales and open new markets while reducing risk.

When a customer places an order with your Shopify store, Signifyd automatically reviews the order and tells you whether to ship it or not. We back our decisions with chargeback protection (through a 100% financial guarantee) so you can focus on growing your business with zero fraud liability.

Standard pricing is 1% for guarantee orders. We offer several plans for different business needs and sizes. View our pricing page to learn more.

Benefits:

Zero fraud liability
When we approve an order, we stake our name on it. Every Signifyd transaction is guaranteed to contribute to your bottom line, so you can maximize your revenue without the risk. If you get a chargeback, we pay you back within 48 hours including chargeback fees & shipping.

Ship more
With Signifyd's industry leading approval rates, accept more domestic and international orders that you would normally decline. Request assistance on demand from our certified fraud experts or let us manage it all for you.

Automate your back office
Skip the research and the wait for a customer call-back. We'll also automate your back office so that orders are fulfilled automatically. Every decision comes with a beautiful report that includes a score and a detailed explanation.

Integrate in minutes
Signifyd sets up in minutes. Simply install this app and you’ll instantly see orders coming in, with full data enrichment.

Features:

Automatically send orders to Signifyd for chargeback protection
When a customer places an order with your Shopify store, Signifyd automatically reviews the order and tells you whether to ship it or not. We back our decisions with chargeback protection (through a 100% financial guarantee) so you can focus on growing your business with zero fraud liability.

Configure order workflows based on Signifyd’s guarantee decision
Save time and resources by automating your back office based on Signifyd’s decision, automatically shipping good orders and canceling fraudulent ones. Easily configure workflows to automatically capture orders Signifyd has approved for guarantee, and cancel ones that Signifyd has declined for guarantee.

Get Started with a free 14-day trial


It's simple to get started just click the GET APP button on top of the page and try our risk-free 14-day free trial.

Signifyd reviews

95 reviews
  1. 5 stars (85 reviews)
  2. 4 stars (4 reviews)
  3. 3 stars (2 reviews)
  4. 2 stars (0 reviews)
  5. 1 star (4 reviews)

Worthless. These reviews must be fake or these people are delusional. They won't guarantee an order unless there's no doubt it's legit - so what's the point of giving them a cut since Shopify itself does a good job of telling you that??

posted

Excellent app! Efficient and comprehensive. Highly recommend!

posted

UPDATE: Their customer service contacted me and sorted everything out, as well as promised to more accurately disclose what types of fraudulent chargebacks are covered. So I'll keep the app for now and I gave them an extra star on this review.

ORIGINAL REVIEW: Honestly this app seemed too good to be true and I should have known better. Their marketing makes it seem like if you receive a chargeback on a "guaranteed" order that they will pay out no questions asked once you receive a chargeback.

I found out the hard way that this isn't true. After giving them a percentage of every single order for about three months I received my first chargeback on a "guaranteed" order. The chargeback was an "85 Credit Not Processed", which as many e-commerce merchants are aware, is when the customer lies and claims that they sent back a product for a refund and never received their money back.

The process of submitting paperwork to Signifyd was easy, and they even offer multiple methods of payment since Paypal refuses to work with companies in my industry.

The next day I received an email stating that this type of chargeback wasn't covered.

Here is the complete email:

"Signifyd reimburses for chargebacks resulting from an unauthorized use of a payment instrument, also known as a fraudulent transaction. Unfortunately, we cannot reimburse this chargeback as the reason indicates a credit or refund dispute.

The 'Credit Not Processed' chargeback reason usually means that the cardholder completed a return of the purchased items or cancelled the transaction, but did not receive the credit to their account.

To avoid this type of chargeback, it is strongly recommended to share your return policy with the cardholder before completing the transaction. In addition, always issue the refund promptly and notify the cardholder once it has been completed.

If the merchandise was not returned to you or the transaction was not cancelled, you can fight this chargeback with your processor by providing relevant information and demonstrating that the customer is not entitled to a refund. Disputing a chargeback needs to be done within the specified period in order to recover your funds.

Thanks,
Signifyd Claims"

After taking a percentage of every single order for over three months, when it finally came time for them to uphold their end of the bargain, they refused. Not to mention the condescending nature of the email, implying that it's my fault that a scumbag customer tried to lie about returning merchandise, and that it could be prevented if I had a return policy publicly available (which I do).

When I emailed them about this they completely ignored the email. I have yet to receive a response from Signifyd even acknowledging that I attempted to reach out to them.

The reason for two stars instead of one star is because their fraud detection system is actually really good. It gives you a breakdown of all the info about the customer and is fairly useful when deciding whether to fulfill a questionable order. It should be noted that when scrolling through most of these reviews, a large amount of the five star reviews are from companies who are just starting out and haven't received any chargebacks yet but are wowed by all of the data on the backend. It really is good. But I have a feeling that if they get to the point where they have to actually try to get money back from Signifyd that they'll change their mind about those five stars.

Bottom line: If you're looking at this service thinking that it's going to be the answer to all of your fraudulent chargeback problems, look elsewhere. They're just like any other type of insurance company in that they will make lofty promises when looking to take your money but they look for any and every reason to deny your claim when it's time to pay up.

As an owner of an e-commerce company I strongly dislike overly entitled customers who attempt to spread negative reviews online, but in this case this company truly deserves the negative publicity.

posted

This app is a must have for any ecommerce website. They are the most sophisticated fraud detection service provider out there. Beyond their easy to use platform, they have superb customer service, very prompt. If there was a sixth star to give in the reviews option, they would deserve. Customer for Life!

posted

Must have!! great tool to avoid fraud! don't think about it and get it

posted

I would give them 5 stars but their 4% guarantee I think is entirely to high. It shouldnt be more than 2-3%. When you have such big orders like we do it takes a huge toll and its NOT a write off. I wish it was but there is no way around that. I used them alot when I was with bigcommerce but up to recently I had to stop doing the daily every order submission just because of shopify fraud detection rules

posted

I have yet to leave an app review since I started my store in November 2014, but my experience has been so great so far that I feel this app deserves our recognition. We do not have enough fraud orders to use a monthly paid service, but the ability to submit orders as needed for review has been tremendously reassuring thus far.

The customer service is extremely helpful as well. I definitely recommend to any businesses that wants an affordable way to confirm the legitimacy of its orders!

posted

Signifyd helped us catch fraudulent orders, which we promptly refunded and declined. This is one service that we definitely think is worth the money since it gives us peace of mind when shipping (especially internationally). We haven't had to file any claims yet, so we can't really rate how that process is yet.

posted

One of the better shopify apps in my opinion. The support has been incredible and they really work with you to find a solution that works for your business. It's nice to be able to pick up the phone and speak with someone right away. From what I have seen in the 3 months we have been a member the service just gets better with new features added often.

Highly recommend for anyone with fraud concerns or large order volume. The app pays for itself in just the time it took our staff to manually verify 5-10 suspected fraud orders daily, not to mention these are guaranteed as opposed to our "educated guesses" on what to approve.

posted

After long collaboration and business, the team Signifyd has stopped from providing their services and to protect our Shopify shop from fraud. We have requested help to cover losses from an order with more than $3000 but what we got back was a suspended account. Final conclusion, if you need Chargeback cover for small payments, Signifyd is for you, if you are dealing with big payments keep looking for other Chargeback Protection application.

posted
Get
From $0.00 / month

Checkout our pricing page for more details.

14 days

Support & Sales

Signifyd
1 (866) 893-0777
sales@signifyd.com
signifyd.com
Get Support

Screenshots

  • Large
  • Thumb

Are you a developer? Become a Shopify partner or submit your app.