Simple Affiliate

Simple Affiliate | Reviews

by Simple Affiliate

Seamless influencer marketing

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 review

Cambridge Bee

BEWARE - charges prior to being properly signed up. We have not signed up for this app, only installed it, yet some were able to register and use the service of discounts from this app offered (size of discounts were not chosen by us but by the app itself)
And were charge large commissions on a number of transactions which we could not understand where coming from. Trying to look thru the list of members who joined is not possible until we choose a payment plan which we never did yet. Not happy at all with the way it operates seems like installing is all it takes regardless whether you authorise any further activity or not.

Developer reply

March 25, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We take this very seriously and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we do not have the ability to automatically charge merchants anything besides the flat monthly fee. This problem arose because the app was installed 6 months ago, but never activated. About 5 months ago we discovered and patched a vulnerability that was allowing coupon sites to register programmatically to merchants' stores. Unfortunately, it was too late in this case as one coupon site managed to register on your store and refer a total of 3 orders using an auto-generated discount code. Activating the app would have prevented this from happening. We have reached out directly and are happy to reimburse you for these 3 orders. Please get in touch with us so we can help make things right again.

Simple Affiliate